No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!

The Head Chef (Owner's wife) and her brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional "home cooked" food.

Alternatively, our vibrant Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!!

Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary "all you can eat" buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day.

The Hotel's comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32" flat screen TVs (with exception of 2 single rooms that have smaller TVs) , offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation.

We offer free off-road parking facilities (first come first serve basis) and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.

GROUPS: We require the bond from all groups at time of arrival. This can be paid by pre-authorisation of a credit card produced on arrival. Should the bond, or part of the bond, be called due to any damage/unreasonable behaviour during the stay an invoice will be posted to the nominated address within 5 working days of check-out.
Bonds are required from single sex groups booking into hotel.
3 - 4 guests £100.00
5 - 8 guests £150.00
9 or more guests £250.00
Bonds can be paid by pre-authorization of credit card or cash deposit, (in both cases payable on arrival).
Pets are allowed. There is a pet fee £15 per pet per day (maximum £30 per stay).
Picture of Hotel Celebrity , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter Warner
The hotel was such a bargain. Less than £30 for the night with breakfast. The room was very clean and fairly modern, if slightly to cold (it was snowing though). The staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was full English and was good. The hotel is slightly tired in places (curtains falling down in hallway, scuffed paint and warn carpet) but for £30 what can you expect. It was a nice clean conformtable bed with breakfast. Cant complain at all.

Reviewed by
J EMBLETON

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was extremely cold and so was the hall - the hotel accomodation in reception and decorated really nice - sure when the hotel is updated it will all look nice - breakfast was very good

Reviewed by
lisa nicholls

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as to be expected at a low price
You get what you pay for. The room was a double and adequate but no luxury. Breakfast was a serve yourself and in a cantine style room but tasted good.

Reviewed by
charlotte r

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & tidy
Room and hotel clean and tidy good value for money

Reviewed by
David V

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and a really nice hotel
Central to Bournemouth and with adequate car parking facilities. We enjoyed our stay and would go again

Reviewed by
Roger A

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional Value for Money
We made a very late booking, booking on Thursday for Friday and Saturday night and having not been to this hotel before, were hoping that previous positive reviews on this hotel were correct. We were not disappointed! On arriving the reception staff were helpful and cheerful and although we were early we were allowed into our room which was ready. We were pleasantly surprised with the room which was spacious and spotless with the biggest TV we have every come across in a hotel! We had asked for a quiet room and this was so (234) and not overlooked. The only slight couple of negatives was the size of the bath towels - tiny and the fact that there was no heating in the bathroom, making it a little chilly getting out of the shower.
We ate in the restaurant on the Friday night. This was fine and good value for the price paid. Breakfasts on both mornings was OK with plenty on offer.
I understand from reading a Trip Advisor review that there had been a break in to one of the bedrooms on Saturday evening and that the family in question had also experienced a lot of overnight noise but we can honestly say that we did not hear any noise from other residents.
The hotel is very convenient to the town - about 3 mins walk from the cliff road and 10 mins from the town.
A nice short break in a very reasonably priced hotel.

Reviewed by
Valerie B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we checked in the receptionist gave us some 10% discount vouchers to use in the bar.
We booked this hotel as it was within walking distance of our daughters university accomadation,
We ate out in Bournemouth in the early evening and came back to the hotel after to have a drink in the bar, but were told that the bar was closed due to an outside private function being held, so we were able to order at the reception but had to drink it on our own in the tv lounge.
We found the staff ok but certainly not very welcoming.
Also we were surprised that there were many dogs staying at the hotel which i did not remember reading about on this site, as i would not have booked it

Reviewed by
Julian B

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
It was not clear from the internet page that I viewed that this hotel is geared for parties, although the name should have made me think! It felt like I was in a party theme park, which is probably great if that's what you're there for, which we weren't. We found the decor really over the top, and the outside of the hotel's red stripes are very ugly, and cheapen the facade. The rooms were comfortable although there was a locked door between my room and someone else's, and as they came back to their room at 2 a.m. and talked loudly, I had a disturbed night. Fortunately there was no party on the go while we were there. A young man at reception was very friendly and helpful, as was the chef; the rest of the staff were not very friendly but this is partially due to the fact that English is not their first language

Reviewed by
jane g

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpected surprise
Hotel celebrity surprised me with their cozy room and good food.its terrific value for money.I certainly would recommend it for anyone who wants to stay on a budget.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for a great review. We set out to be a great value for money 3 star hotel and from your write-up we have achieved our objective in your eyes. To improve guest experience we have now installed free hotel wide wi-fi, we don’t, unlike other 3 stars in this area, charge for parking and it’s not just our rooms that are so well priced. You can enjoy a great 3 course meal with tea/coffee and a glass of wine or pint of beer included for £16.95 – fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
J Thomas

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel good value for money

Reviewed by
GEMMA W

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next