No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hinckley Road, Coventry, CV2 2HP
Choose the welcoming Holiday Inn Coventry M6, Jct. 2 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and good transport links. Take a break at our red-brick hotel, 5 miles from Coventry city centre, where friendly staff will provide a smooth check-in and give you award-winning service . We're in a leafy setting just off junction 2 of the M6 , with links to the M69, M1 and M42 motorways, and you can use our complimentary car park . Holiday Inn Coventry is 15 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Share ideas with colleagues in one of The Academy's 18 meeting rooms with wireless Internet , and catch up over coffee in the smart breakout area. Holiday Inn Coventry is located beside the Walsgrave Triangle business park , and you can get to meetings at Ansty and Middlemarch business parks in 10 minutes. You're 15 minutes' drive from your events at the Ricoh Arena and Birmingham NEC . The popular Silverstone circuit attracts big crowds on race days and is 45 minutes' drive away. You can watch Shakespeare plays and visit the bard's birthplace in pretty Stratford-upon-Avon , 15 miles away. Stock up on essentials at Arena Park shopping centre, a 5-minute drive away. Let yourself unwind in Holiday Inn Coventry 's Spirit Health Club, with an indoor pool, MiniGym and sauna. Tuck into hot breakfasts in cosy Traders Restaurant , and order meals from 24-hour Room Service.
Picture of Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable nights sleep
Good basic business hotel - clean, quiet and comfortable rooms

Reviewed by
H Mundy

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2
This is a pleasant hotel offering value for money stays in a convenient position just off the M6

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Size
The room was value for money due to the rate we paid. However, the room was very small and cramped compared to other hotels for similar rates. The toilet flusher did not always work.

Reviewed by
John R

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An oasis of calm
In a weekend that is worthy of a sitcom, it was a pleasure to spend time with friends at a pleasant hotel with good quality food. There were masses of our friends staying there and we were not quite part of the main party - but the hotel staff were flexible and friendly and unworried by the clamour.
After weeks of premier lodges/inns though, it is clear Holiday Inn are under competition.
Keep up the good food, and make over the bedrooms. The big dark furniture made the room see very small - we had two chest of drawers and two tables - completely unnecessary!

Reviewed by
J Baalam

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long wait to check in even though 2 people in front of me (10 minutes). On check in no free wi fi (not acceptable for business travellers these days) but if I joined the IHG Group I could have it immediately I was assured - so I did. 2 hours later still no wi fi. Phoned reception from my room and phone did not work!, so had to go back downstairs. Was told I would soon get wi fi access. In the meantime, thought I would eat. The Trader restaurant offered the same menu as the bar snack menu - why have a restaurant?. Very over priced burger and chips in the bar. Frankly you would get a better meal in Burger King. Burger had been nuked to border line edible as had the cheese and bacon topping. Chips were flaccid and undercooked. Very poor but better to eat than wait even longer to get fed.Did get wi fi about an hour later. On plus side room was clean and functional and the open meeting areas good......but overall poor value for money compared to other similar brands in my opinion.

ManagementResponse

Dear John B, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and apologize for the quality of food in the restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John B

From Alresford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and welcoming on arrival, which continued until departure. Did not use restaurant or room service so cannot comment on food. Thank you

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
We were after an over night stay on our trip down to Margate. This hotels location was perfect, just off the M6 but not in s busy service station.
Nice comfortable room, with everything you need.
Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
D Costelloe

From Great Sutton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable, affordable
Very pleasantly surprised at the quality of accommodation, the extremely helpful staff, and super choice of breakfast. Also tried the restaurant where the food was excellent and nicely presented. We would definitely stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
L Thomas

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Special Night
I booked this particular evening as a special treat for my wife and I as I had been away on a business trip the week before. We were dissapointed that the excecutive room catered only for one of us and not both (only one robe and one chocalate bar provided) we did contact reception and they did offer to supply the extra robe. We did not allow this minor discrepancy spoil our stay. The service from check in to check out was excellent. We were given a cold bottle of water on checkout which was a nice touch considering how warm it was.
We have stayed before and we will be staying again

ManagementResponse

Dear S Docherty, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our check-in service excellent and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Docherty

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Not our first stay, super Hotel and staff very good

Reviewed by
D HUGHES

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next