Reviews - Holiday Inn COVENTRY M6, JCT.2

3

Hinckley Road, Coventry, CV2 2HP

Price From 356.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • George Cooke

  • July 2015

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and the standard is excellent

Because my wife is disabled I was a little apprehensive but, I needn't have worried the room and facilities just couldn't be bettered, the staff were very caring and the food was excellent.

A good experience that I would recommend to anyone.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for the lovely review regarding our property.

We do hope you visit us agin in the future.

  • Richard L

  • March 2015

Made a great weekend even better

Having stayed here previously on business, I suggested we use it while attending a show at the NEC as it's only 20 minutes away, and more reasonable than closer hotels.

The staff were brilliant; my travelling comapnion and room mate is disabled so we were going to share an accessible room, which unfortunately turned out to be inadequate, but we were immediately moved to another room, and the staff went out of their way to help in whatever way they could. They even provided a trolley to carry his mobility scooter battery from the room and back out to the car. We have all agreed we will be booking again for next year.

  • Dani F

  • February 2015

Excellent hotel

Really nice hotel and close to everything.

  • H Mundy

  • December 2014

Comfortable nights sleep

Good basic business hotel - clean, quiet and comfortable rooms

  • Ian M

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2

This is a pleasant hotel offering value for money stays in a convenient position just off the M6

  • John R

  • November 2014

Room Size

The room was value for money due to the rate we paid.

However, the room was very small and cramped compared to other hotels for similar rates. The toilet flusher did not always work.

  • J Baalam

  • November 2014

An oasis of calm

In a weekend that is worthy of a sitcom, it was a pleasure to spend time with friends at a pleasant hotel with good quality food.

There were masses of our friends staying there and we were not quite part of the main party - but the hotel staff were flexible and friendly and unworried by the clamour. After weeks of premier lodges/inns though, it is clear Holiday Inn are under competition.

Keep up the good food, and make over the bedrooms. The big dark furniture made the room see very small - we had two chest of drawers and two tables - completely unnecessary.

  • John B

  • November 2014

Long wait to check in even though 2 people in front of me (10 minutes).

On check in no free wi fi (not acceptable for business travellers these days) but if I joined the IHG Group I could have it immediately I was assured - so I did. 2 hours later still no wi fi. Phoned reception from my room and phone did not work!, so had to go back downstairs. Was told I would soon get wi fi access. In the meantime, thought I would eat. The Trader restaurant offered the same menu as the bar snack menu - why have a restaurant?. Very over priced burger and chips in the bar. Frankly you would get a better meal in Burger King. Burger had been nuked to border line edible as had the cheese and bacon topping. Chips were flaccid and undercooked. Very poor but better to eat than wait even longer to get fed.Did get wi fi about an hour later. On plus side room was clean and functional and the open meeting areas good......but overall poor value for money compared to other similar brands in my opinion.

Response from hotel

Dear John B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and apologize for the quality of food in the restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Connie,

IHG Care

  • Paul S

  • October 2014

Very friendly and welcoming on arrival, which continued until departure.

Did not use restaurant or room service so cannot comment on food. Thank you

  • D Costelloe

  • October 2014

Over night stay

We were after an over night stay on our trip down to Margate.

This hotels location was perfect, just off the M6 but not in s busy service station.

Nice comfortable room, with everything you need.

Would definately stay again.