Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2

3

Hinckley Road, Coventry, CV2 2HP

Price From 111.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Docherty

  • July 2014

My Special Night

I booked this particular evening as a special treat for my wife and I as I had been away on a business trip the week before.

We were dissapointed that the excecutive room catered only for one of us and not both (only one robe and one chocalate bar provided) we did contact reception and they did offer to supply the extra robe. We did not allow this minor discrepancy spoil our stay. The service from check in to check out was excellent. We were given a cold bottle of water on checkout which was a nice touch considering how warm it was. We have stayed before and we will be staying again

  • D HUGHES

  • July 2014

Excellent

Not our first stay, super Hotel and staff very good

  • Tom H

  • April 2014

It's a really good hotel but I should not have to pay extra for WiFi

I have used this hotel on a few occasions and I find the staff friendly and helpful.

The rooms are always clean and pleasant. However i do think that after paying for the room, I do believe that the Wifi in the hotel should be provided free of charge which sadly is isn't.

  • Helen T

  • March 2014

Staff fantastic

  • c harrison

  • February 2014

very enjoyable stay

The hotel was great exactly what we expected for the money.

Employees very happy to help and welcoming . The swimming center was really good didnt know there was a steam room and sauna too so that was a very nice surprise . i was also suprised that they provide towels for you when you come out of the pool . food and bar were great. hotel in a good position with lots of other restaurants round the corner.

  • G Sweet

  • February 2014

Pleasantly surprised.

I didn't have high expectations for this stay, mainly because it was in my home city of Coventry and I'd never stayed in a holiday inn before, however the inside of the hotel, mainly the reception area was immaculate, it was a really lovely atmosphere and you could see big screen TV's and available staff.

We were told to join the member scheme for free where we could get points each time we stayed. I was also pleased with the fact that 24 hour room service was available, this is something I am not used to in the normal hotel I stay in. There were enough towels, soap and shower gel available which was incredibly helpful. The temperature of the room was easy to control and we had a big screen TV in our room. Overall I was really pleased with the service and accommodation and will definitely stay again.

  • Pamela N

  • January 2014

small and smoky

Thankfully I was only staying for 1 night.

The room barely had enough room to walk round the bed and there was an armchair that didn't fit anywhere, just got in the way. On walking into the room the smell of fag smoke hit me. In a non smoking room all these years after legislation that's really poor. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet so I did sleep well. The bathroom was clean but let down by a shower head covered in black mould and pink algae, I wondered about their water management regime and used the bath instead.Towels were hard and smelled of vinegar. Poor selection of drinks available in room, not everyone drinks tea or coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Charlotte H

  • January 2014

Pleasantly surprised

I required a hotel close to the hospital and the holiday in is under a mile away.

It is one of only two hotels near the hospital that have a pool, hence I booked here. Having previously stayed at the Coventry Hilton (the other hotel close to the hospital with a pool) I can say that the holiday inn is equal to the Hilton in every way, only much more reasonable priced. Plus they don't charge for parking which made me very cross at the Hilton. The pool/gym/jacuzzi/steam room facilities are actually a little better then the Hiltons and the room equal in comfort, although perhaps a tad smaller. The bathroom has a proper bath and the room all the facilities you would expect- big TV, coffee making facilities, ironing stuff etc. they even give you a selection of pillows labelled with which ones are hard and which soft. All in all, far more than I expected for the price.

  • Rachel E C

  • January 2014

Great stop over hotel !

Hotel was great , clean , tidy , lovely staff and food was great.

Had a lovely swim as well.

  • T Dunne

  • December 2013

Xmas Day Stopover

There is quite a bit of noise from other rooms with doors banging when being closed