Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
87% would recommend it to a friend
A Nice Surprise
Having finally got to the hotel after being stuck in Motorway traffic for most of the day, it was nice to find a wide open spaced reception area with plenty of seating area should you have to wait, We were greeted by Paisley who was very cheery and welcoming.
To my surprise our room was on the ground floor and was better than I thought it would be. The 2 beds were comfy and the linen was crisp and clean. The huge windows let in the sunshine nearly all day. The bathtub was a nice decent size (much better than the last hotel I stayed in where you had to kneel to fit in the tub) and the shower function was so powerful it actually helped get rid of my aches and pains in my spine.
Comforatble and spacious twin room
Everything you can expect from a Holiday Inn.
Far from the town centre, but near the hospital, so suited our needs at the time. Excellent price via laterooms.com. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. Unfortunately, you have to pay for wifi :(
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and the standard is excellent
Because my wife is disabled I was a little apprehensive but, I needn't have worried the room and facilities just couldn't be bettered, the staff were very caring and the food was excellent.
A good experience that I would recommend to anyone.
Response from hotel
Many thanks for the lovely review regarding our property.
We do hope you visit us agin in the future.
Made a great weekend even better
Having stayed here previously on business, I suggested we use it while attending a show at the NEC as it's only 20 minutes away, and more reasonable than closer hotels.
The staff were brilliant; my travelling comapnion and room mate is disabled so we were going to share an accessible room, which unfortunately turned out to be inadequate, but we were immediately moved to another room, and the staff went out of their way to help in whatever way they could. They even provided a trolley to carry his mobility scooter battery from the room and back out to the car. We have all agreed we will be booking again for next year.
Really nice hotel and close to everything.
Comfortable nights sleep
Good basic business hotel - clean, quiet and comfortable rooms
Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2
This is a pleasant hotel offering value for money stays in a convenient position just off the M6
The room was value for money due to the rate we paid.
However, the room was very small and cramped compared to other hotels for similar rates. The toilet flusher did not always work.
An oasis of calm
In a weekend that is worthy of a sitcom, it was a pleasure to spend time with friends at a pleasant hotel with good quality food.
There were masses of our friends staying there and we were not quite part of the main party - but the hotel staff were flexible and friendly and unworried by the clamour. After weeks of premier lodges/inns though, it is clear Holiday Inn are under competition.
Keep up the good food, and make over the bedrooms. The big dark furniture made the room see very small - we had two chest of drawers and two tables - completely unnecessary.
Long wait to check in even though 2 people in front of me (10 minutes).
On check in no free wi fi (not acceptable for business travellers these days) but if I joined the IHG Group I could have it immediately I was assured - so I did. 2 hours later still no wi fi. Phoned reception from my room and phone did not work!, so had to go back downstairs. Was told I would soon get wi fi access. In the meantime, thought I would eat. The Trader restaurant offered the same menu as the bar snack menu - why have a restaurant?. Very over priced burger and chips in the bar. Frankly you would get a better meal in Burger King. Burger had been nuked to border line edible as had the cheese and bacon topping. Chips were flaccid and undercooked. Very poor but better to eat than wait even longer to get fed.Did get wi fi about an hour later. On plus side room was clean and functional and the open meeting areas good......but overall poor value for money compared to other similar brands in my opinion.
Response from hotel
Dear John B,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and apologize for the quality of food in the restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.