Reviews - Holiday Inn COVENTRY M6, JCT.2


Hinckley Road, Coventry, CV2 2HP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Mundy

  • December 2014

Comfortable nights sleep

Good basic business hotel - clean, quiet and comfortable rooms

  • Ian M

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2

This is a pleasant hotel offering value for money stays in a convenient position just off the M6

  • John R

  • November 2014

Room Size

The room was value for money due to the rate we paid.

However, the room was very small and cramped compared to other hotels for similar rates. The toilet flusher did not always work.

  • J Baalam

  • November 2014

An oasis of calm

In a weekend that is worthy of a sitcom, it was a pleasure to spend time with friends at a pleasant hotel with good quality food.

There were masses of our friends staying there and we were not quite part of the main party - but the hotel staff were flexible and friendly and unworried by the clamour. After weeks of premier lodges/inns though, it is clear Holiday Inn are under competition.

Keep up the good food, and make over the bedrooms. The big dark furniture made the room see very small - we had two chest of drawers and two tables - completely unnecessary.

  • John B

  • November 2014

Long wait to check in even though 2 people in front of me (10 minutes).

On check in no free wi fi (not acceptable for business travellers these days) but if I joined the IHG Group I could have it immediately I was assured - so I did. 2 hours later still no wi fi. Phoned reception from my room and phone did not work!, so had to go back downstairs. Was told I would soon get wi fi access. In the meantime, thought I would eat. The Trader restaurant offered the same menu as the bar snack menu - why have a restaurant?. Very over priced burger and chips in the bar. Frankly you would get a better meal in Burger King. Burger had been nuked to border line edible as had the cheese and bacon topping. Chips were flaccid and undercooked. Very poor but better to eat than wait even longer to get fed.Did get wi fi about an hour later. On plus side room was clean and functional and the open meeting areas good......but overall poor value for money compared to other similar brands in my opinion.

  • Paul S

  • October 2014

Very friendly and welcoming on arrival, which continued until departure.

Did not use restaurant or room service so cannot comment on food. Thank you

  • D Costelloe

  • October 2014

Over night stay

We were after an over night stay on our trip down to Margate.

This hotels location was perfect, just off the M6 but not in s busy service station.

Nice comfortable room, with everything you need.

Would definately stay again.

  • L Thomas

  • September 2014

Clean, comfortable, affordable

Very pleasantly surprised at the quality of accommodation, the extremely helpful staff, and super choice of breakfast.

Also tried the restaurant where the food was excellent and nicely presented. We would definitely stay again in the future.

  • S Docherty

  • July 2014

My Special Night

I booked this particular evening as a special treat for my wife and I as I had been away on a business trip the week before.

We were dissapointed that the excecutive room catered only for one of us and not both (only one robe and one chocalate bar provided) we did contact reception and they did offer to supply the extra robe. We did not allow this minor discrepancy spoil our stay. The service from check in to check out was excellent. We were given a cold bottle of water on checkout which was a nice touch considering how warm it was. We have stayed before and we will be staying again


  • July 2014


Not our first stay, super Hotel and staff very good