No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hinckley Road, Coventry, CV2 2HP
Choose the welcoming Holiday Inn Coventry M6, Jct. 2 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and good transport links. Take a break at our red-brick hotel, 5 miles from Coventry city centre, where friendly staff will provide a smooth check-in and give you award-winning service . We're in a leafy setting just off junction 2 of the M6 , with links to the M69, M1 and M42 motorways, and you can use our complimentary car park . Holiday Inn Coventry is 15 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Share ideas with colleagues in one of The Academy's 18 meeting rooms with wireless Internet , and catch up over coffee in the smart breakout area. Holiday Inn Coventry is located beside the Walsgrave Triangle business park , and you can get to meetings at Ansty and Middlemarch business parks in 10 minutes. You're 15 minutes' drive from your events at the Ricoh Arena and Birmingham NEC . The popular Silverstone circuit attracts big crowds on race days and is 45 minutes' drive away. You can watch Shakespeare plays and visit the bard's birthplace in pretty Stratford-upon-Avon , 15 miles away. Stock up on essentials at Arena Park shopping centre, a 5-minute drive away. Let yourself unwind in Holiday Inn Coventry 's Spirit Health Club, with an indoor pool, MiniGym and sauna. Tuck into hot breakfasts in cosy Traders Restaurant , and order meals from 24-hour Room Service.
Picture of Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a really good hotel but I should not have to pay extra for WiFi
I have used this hotel on a few occasions and I find the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and pleasant. However i do think that after paying for the room, I do believe that the Wifi in the hotel should be provided free of charge which sadly is isn't.

Reviewed by
Tom H

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised.
I didn't have high expectations for this stay, mainly because it was in my home city of Coventry and I'd never stayed in a holiday inn before, however the inside of the hotel, mainly the reception area was immaculate, it was a really lovely atmosphere and you could see big screen TV's and available staff. We were told to join the member scheme for free where we could get points each time we stayed. I was also pleased with the fact that 24 hour room service was available, this is something I am not used to in the normal hotel I stay in. There were enough towels, soap and shower gel available which was incredibly helpful. The temperature of the room was easy to control and we had a big screen TV in our room. Overall I was really pleased with the service and accommodation and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
G Sweet

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
The hotel was great exactly what we expected for the money. Employees very happy to help and welcoming . The swimming center was really good didnt know there was a steam room and sauna too so that was a very nice surprise ! i was also suprised that they provide towels for you when you come out of the pool ! food and bar were great. hotel in a good position with lots of other restaurants round the corner.

Reviewed by
c harrison

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
I required a hotel close to the hospital and the holiday in is under a mile away. It is one of only two hotels near the hospital that have a pool, hence I booked here. Having previously stayed at the Coventry Hilton (the other hotel close to the hospital with a pool) I can say that the holiday inn is equal to the Hilton in every way, only much more reasonable priced. Plus they don't charge for parking which made me very cross at the Hilton. The pool/gym/jacuzzi/steam room facilities are actually a little better then the Hiltons and the room equal in comfort, although perhaps a tad smaller. The bathroom has a proper bath and the room all the facilities you would expect- big TV, coffee making facilities, ironing stuff etc. they even give you a selection of pillows labelled with which ones are hard and which soft. All in all, far more than I expected for the price.

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small and smoky
Thankfully I was only staying for 1 night! The room barely had enough room to walk round the bed and there was an armchair that didn't fit anywhere, just got in the way. On walking into the room the smell of fag smoke hit me. In a non smoking room all these years after legislation that's really poor. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet so I did sleep well. The bathroom was clean but let down by a shower head covered in black mould and pink algae, I wondered about their water management regime and used the bath instead.Towels were hard and smelled of vinegar. Poor selection of drinks available in room, not everyone drinks tea or coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful.

ManagementResponse

Dear Pamela N, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate the kind words intended for our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations specifically with the quality and service you have experienced. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Karen G.

Reviewed by
Pamela N

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop over hotel !
Hotel was great , clean , tidy , lovely staff and food was great. Had a lovely swim as well.

Reviewed by
Rachel E C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas Day Stopover
There is quite a bit of noise from other rooms with doors banging when being closed

Reviewed by
T Dunne

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food my grand-daughter ordered was well done steak. It arrived almost burnt. The fish I ordered was very over priced.

Reviewed by
Olive A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and tidy hotel
A nice hotel with all the usual options, Great swimming pool with sauna and steam room. Good location ideal for Coventry and in our case the NEC

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Fakenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
On arrival the check-in service was quick and easy and the receptionist was very helpful and polite,
I was a little surprised on arrival to our room (as I have read other reviews) but it was very nicely decorated and furnished, comfortable bed and pillows and the cleanliness was at a very high standard.
We used the health suite inc gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi as it was included in the price of our stay,
There is also a Tesco, asda, aldi, toys r us and a tenpin bowling all within a 5 minute walking distance. It is also close t a macdonalds and a few pubs etc..
Coventry City Centre is around 10-20 minutes drive and also there is a bustop just down the road
Overall I am/will be staying here in the future.

Reviewed by
l wild

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next