No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HINCKLEY ROAD, COVENTRY, CV2 2HP
Choose the welcoming Holiday Inn Coventry M6, Jct. 2 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and good transport links. Take a break at our red-brick hotel, 5 miles from Coventry city centre, where friendly staff will provide a smooth check-in and give you award-winning service . We're in a leafy setting just off junction 2 of the M6 , with links to the M69, M1 and M42 motorways, and you can use our complimentary car park . Holiday Inn Coventry is 15 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Share ideas with colleagues in one of The Academy's 18 meeting rooms with wireless Internet , and catch up over coffee in the smart breakout area. Holiday Inn Coventry is located beside the Walsgrave Triangle business park , and you can get to meetings at Ansty and Middlemarch business parks in 10 minutes. You're 15 minutes' drive from your events at the Ricoh Arena and Birmingham NEC . The popular Silverstone circuit attracts big crowds on race days and is 45 minutes' drive away. You can watch Shakespeare plays and visit the bard's birthplace in pretty Stratford-upon-Avon , 15 miles away. Stock up on essentials at Arena Park shopping centre, a 5-minute drive away. Let yourself unwind in Holiday Inn Coventry 's Spirit Health Club, with an indoor pool, MiniGym and sauna. Tuck into hot breakfasts in cosy Traders Restaurant , and order meals from 24-hour Room Service.
Picture of Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food my grand-daughter ordered was well done steak. It arrived almost burnt. The fish I ordered was very over priced.

Reviewed by
Olive A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and tidy hotel
A nice hotel with all the usual options, Great swimming pool with sauna and steam room. Good location ideal for Coventry and in our case the NEC

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Fakenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
On arrival the check-in service was quick and easy and the receptionist was very helpful and polite,
I was a little surprised on arrival to our room (as I have read other reviews) but it was very nicely decorated and furnished, comfortable bed and pillows and the cleanliness was at a very high standard.
We used the health suite inc gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi as it was included in the price of our stay,
There is also a Tesco, asda, aldi, toys r us and a tenpin bowling all within a 5 minute walking distance. It is also close t a macdonalds and a few pubs etc..
Coventry City Centre is around 10-20 minutes drive and also there is a bustop just down the road
Overall I am/will be staying here in the future.

Reviewed by
l wild

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel

Reviewed by
Darran O

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff fantastic

Reviewed by
Helen T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great and convenient.

Reviewed by
S Ball

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great as always. Will stay again

Reviewed by
S Ball

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but not nasty
Have stayed in this hotel before. It is a cheap night but good quality.
The room has a reasonable double bed and although used to a king at home I found it comfy.
There was a flat screen TV with a reasonable amount of channels, although we would have liked it to include a DVD player (Can't have everything mind)
Shower was lovely, really warm and really powerful, even at 'peak times', although it is slightly let down by lack of an extractor fan in the bathroom.
There was AC available which worked well.
There was an outside door underneath our room which did make a lot of banging when someone used it.
We opted to avoid the rather expensive breakfast (£9.50 if pre booked, over £10 if ordered in the morning!) Instead we took the short walk over to Frankie and Benny's for their £5 option, having eaten breakfast at the hotel previously, F+B's was more satisfying.
There is an Aldi next door and a Tesco a short walk away if you need any extras such as beer, also several chain restaurants on the retail park.

Reviewed by
Simon C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel at a great price!
We really 'bagged a bargain' getting this room for £29. The room was spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed the use of the swimming pool and Jacuzzi the following morning. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Greenhithe, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
man on reception always helpfull, friendly, bubbly and welcoming

ManagementResponse

Dear H Patel, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
h patel

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next