No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Premier Notting Hill

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
5 - 7 Princes Square Bayswater, London, W2 4NP
The Shaftesbury London Nottinghill is located in a quiet square in the heart of bayswater, Queensway, Hyde Park and Notting Hill providing easy access to all areas of London. The property convenient location provides quick and easy access to and from London Heathrow, Gatwick and Stansted airports. This boutique hotel also offers free broadband in all rooms, air-conditioning, flat screen TV's and much, much more. Why not book one of our Club Rooms and get breakfast inclusive as well as half bottle of wine, evening turndown service and much more..........

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of London Premier Notting Hill, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect

Reviewed by
E Lestoquoy

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, but small rooms
All the staff at this hotel, from reception to breakfast were so friendly, polite and helpful. Nothing too much trouble, and I genuinely felt welcome. The room, however, was very small, and the dark wood of the furniture which was so close to the bed gave a feeling of claustrophobia, but it is a Victorian building so I guess this is to be expected. Good value for money, however.

Reviewed by
Sue M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average at best.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth it when rate discounted
Room was neat and clean but not much bigger than the double bed itself! I am used to this in London hotels but it is still surprising in a 4* hotel. The location was good, close to transport and amenities, and not at all noisy at night.
The regular rate seems high for the room I had, but at a discounted rate it is what you would expect for the area (my value for money rating reflects the rate I paid).
One problem I had was being asked to authorise a £10 charge on my card 'in case I changed any extras during my visit'. I said that I wouldn't be doing that as I would be out all day. But I was told 'those are the rules' and if I wanted to pay in cash it had to be £20! I felt forced into this - sorry, but this isn't 4* service.

Reviewed by
Tracey M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor room if they know you are booking through laterooms
I booked this hotel, at a very reasonable rate, via laterooms.
When I came to check in, the person on the reception desk noted that I booked via laterooms, and got another member of staff to check me in (presumably because I was to be allocated a poor room). I was allocated a "club room" on the lower ground floor.
The room appeared fine, but there were major problems: the room window immediately led on to a major air conditioning unit, which made a very loud noise all night. The room was very hot, and the air conditioning made things better, but again the noise was large. The room was directly under the stairs, and there was a lot of noise during the night (people coming and going), through into the morning. Basically it was hard to get sleep.
For these reasons, I would not recommend staying here if booking via laterooms.

Reviewed by
Tom R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent greeting on arrival, very clean room with high quality of fittings/bedding and extras. The only slight disadvantage was a large, heating unit right outside the window which was noisy all night. However, the hotel provided real value for money and an efficient service.

Reviewed by
Louise Hardy

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
We stayed here for one night for my fiancée's birthday, a very enjoyable stay in a good location, we very much enjoyed our breakfast and look forward to returning again.

Reviewed by
T Massey

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer service
Arrived early to check-in, room ready but needed 1 lamp replacing in bathroom as informed by staff, received free drinks for maintenance team being in our room for less than 1 minute, excellent service by all!

Reviewed by
Geoff C

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Issues, easy booking
Pleasant stay, no issues ! Hotel just needs a little freshen up a little tired in places, would stay again.

Reviewed by
G Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience even if it was for one night.
Used this hotel as it was in close proximity to White City Shopping centre in Shepherds Bush. My wife had an early appointment for minor eye surgery in the shopping centre and this location ticked all the boxes. It is a little off the beaten track but we found it easy to locate and the Notting Hill restauraunts are just 5 mins down the street. The staff were friendly during our stay and the whole place was clean and tidy. Bed was comfy, wi fi available with a good TV on the wall. Despite being upgraded to a club room it was a little smaller than expected inc ensuite, but its London and space is a valuable comodity to have. We are travelling to the same place for a follow up session and will be using the same place again because of the price and cleanliness of the place.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next