FFARM COUNTRY HOUSE

4

Betws-yn-Rhos, Abergele, LL22 8AR

Price From 213.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Adams

  • April 2015

Ffarm is the best hotel

From the stunning building to the warmth of the owners myself and my wife were blown away by the room.

Spacious, comfortable and homely all in one. I cannot recommend this place enough. Stay here, it's fantastic.

  • Kathryn H

  • April 2015

Excellent venue

Very clean and beautiful building full of character and grandure.

Hosts very friendly and food excellent.. Great place to stay for anyone wanting that little bit more.

  • L Charlesworth

  • March 2015

BEAUTIFUL / RELAXING / ATTENTIVE HOSTS

This guesthouse is beautiful and very well looked after.

The hosts are lovely and friendly. You couldn't ask for more. They upgraded our room for free and wrote me a birthday card when I told them it was my 30th birthday. Im not saying to expect that everytime someone has a birthday but it is definitely reflective of how hospitable and lovely the people who run the guest house are.

  • lisa w

  • March 2015

Fantastic hotel, a hidden gem!

First rate hotel very friendly service from the owners.

You couldn't ask for anything more. Very luxurious rooms, comfortable quiet but more importantly very friendly. Wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else in the area, you won't be disappointed!

  • D Stevens

  • February 2015

Valentines night booking

I have to admit it is the first time I have booked a room at such late notice, but as I wanted to treat my fiancee to a Valentines Day, she wouldn't forget I wanted to incorporate several things which I knew would make it a special day.

Firstly, the place needed to be near a beach as were from the Midlands and there are no beaches close to where we live, this was achieved because Ffarm Country House was only 15 mins from Llandudno beach. A lovely clean and quirky town where all the locals were extremely polite and very accommodating. Secondly, I wanted it to feel like it was far far away from 'real life', away from the daily grind of work, bills etc etc. The Country House was what could only be descibed as 'a little castle' in the middle of Abergele, okay okay I know it was a country house but to us it was a castle and felt like our very own little hideaway or 'Nook' in a part of the world where you would only know of it if you lived nearby. Thirdly, I hoped that the food would be faily high quality as I previously mentioned it was Valentines weekend so it needed to be. I'm pleased to Sat that Stewart and Susan Lawson certainly delivered on all counts, the location is spectacular so much so we're going back in May to get married there. The food was sublime and the service provided was second to none. I requested on my booking form for flowers and wine to be in the room for when we checked in, the flowers were stunning and the wine was really nice, on of the quirky things that impressed both myself and Vicky was that there is an open bar which works on an 'Honesty policy' you make a note of what youve had and then pay when checking out. This could only work at a place like this, such a homely feel about the place. I would highly reccomend visiting Ffarm Country House to anyone. It was about a 3 hour drive for us, but given half the chance I would jump straight in the car and head straight back there now. (Just say the word)

  • allan cooper

  • December 2014

Absolutely PERFECT.....

When I say Late I mean LATE.

I booked this hotel at 19.15pm whilst travelling in the area. I arrived at 19.30pm. What a surprise. A simply stunning place. The warmest of greeting on arrival and shown directly to a fabulous room. Cusco. Equipped with EVERYTHING that one could possibly require and immaculately presented. My only regret was that I could only stay for 1 x Night. I would love to return soon. Breakfast was of the highest quality and cooked to perfection. This is as good as it gets. Well done guys.

  • david g

  • November 2014

Excellent very friendly food first class room excellent will be going again

  • THERESE RUTLAND

  • October 2014

leisure room

Was a nice hotel,surrounding area not as nice as expected,rooms were nice but wasn't exceptional.

  • r thomas

  • September 2014

Hidden away but well worth the find!

Absolutely lovely, attention to detail and the welcome was noted and appreciated

  • Helen Burgoyne

  • September 2014

First class

Received an email prior to our stay from the owners, letting us know which room we had been allocated, informing us about dinner arrangements if required, letting us know a little about the area including alternative, dining facilities in the locality and asking if we had any special requirements.

Welcome was warm and genuine. Given quick tour of guest communal areas including lounge with honesty bar and thenshown to the Hemingway room, a very spacious room which had the largest most comfortable bed ever. Ensuite facilities beautiful. Room spotlessly clean and well equipped. Breakfast was yum.