, Betws-yn-Rhos, LL22 8AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephanie F

  • October 2015


Ffarm country house is an amazing place to stay, we would recommended it to anyone, the breakfast was very tasty, the owners were lovely, friendly people and the architecture is out of this world.

  • Adrian Jones

  • August 2015

A Hidden Gem

If you want a chilled and relaxing experience in a fantastic property then look no further than The Ffarm.

The hosts were great and made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived to when we left. We stayed in the Venice room which was beautiful with the biggest en-suite we have ever seen [bigger then some hotel rooms] with a great roll top bath and seperate shower. The breakfast was delicious, with an excellent choice using locally sourced ingredients. Thank you for a wonderful stay we will be back.

  • D Hughes

  • August 2015

Farm out of this world

Farm is out of this world the place is amazing and the staff are very friendly and helpful the food is to die for I would highly recommend this place to stay well worth every penny

  • melanie Boys

  • June 2015


we stayed here for our anniversary and the owners couldn't do enough for us and were lovely

the food was excellent so I recommend you eat there and not anywhere else

we will definitely return

  • tim bentley

  • May 2015

The proprietors were both helpful and friendly.

The bathrooms was excellent. The only really negative for us was the playing in all communal areas of "Prog Rock " music which is not to out taste but cannot be described as relaxing. Finally my wife had specified prior to arrival her need for gluten free, this was catered for without any reminders.

  • B Adams

  • April 2015

Ffarm is the best hotel

From the stunning building to the warmth of the owners myself and my wife were blown away by the room.

Spacious, comfortable and homely all in one. I cannot recommend this place enough. Stay here, it's fantastic.

  • Kathryn H

  • April 2015

Excellent venue

Very clean and beautiful building full of character and grandure.

Hosts very friendly and food excellent.. Great place to stay for anyone wanting that little bit more.

  • L Charlesworth

  • March 2015


This guesthouse is beautiful and very well looked after.

The hosts are lovely and friendly. You couldn't ask for more. They upgraded our room for free and wrote me a birthday card when I told them it was my 30th birthday. Im not saying to expect that everytime someone has a birthday but it is definitely reflective of how hospitable and lovely the people who run the guest house are.

  • lisa w

  • March 2015

Fantastic hotel, a hidden gem!

First rate hotel very friendly service from the owners.

You couldn't ask for anything more. Very luxurious rooms, comfortable quiet but more importantly very friendly. Wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else in the area, you won't be disappointed!

  • D Stevens

  • February 2015

Valentines night booking

I have to admit it is the first time I have booked a room at such late notice, but as I wanted to treat my fiancee to a Valentines Day, she wouldn't forget I wanted to incorporate several things which I knew would make it a special day.

Firstly, the place needed to be near a beach as were from the Midlands and there are no beaches close to where we live, this was achieved because Ffarm Country House was only 15 mins from Llandudno beach. A lovely clean and quirky town where all the locals were extremely polite and very accommodating. Secondly, I wanted it to feel like it was far far away from 'real life', away from the daily grind of work, bills etc etc. The Country House was what could only be descibed as 'a little castle' in the middle of Abergele, okay okay I know it was a country house but to us it was a castle and felt like our very own little hideaway or 'Nook' in a part of the world where you would only know of it if you lived nearby. Thirdly, I hoped that the food would be faily high quality as I previously mentioned it was Valentines weekend so it needed to be. I'm pleased to Sat that Stewart and Susan Lawson certainly delivered on all counts, the location is spectacular so much so we're going back in May to get married there. The food was sublime and the service provided was second to none. I requested on my booking form for flowers and wine to be in the room for when we checked in, the flowers were stunning and the wine was really nice, on of the quirky things that impressed both myself and Vicky was that there is an open bar which works on an 'Honesty policy' you make a note of what youve had and then pay when checking out. This could only work at a place like this, such a homely feel about the place. I would highly reccomend visiting Ffarm Country House to anyone. It was about a 3 hour drive for us, but given half the chance I would jump straight in the car and head straight back there now. (Just say the word)