No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - FFARM COUNTRY HOUSE

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Betws-yn-Rhos , Abergele, LL22 8AR
The Ffarm is a magnificent Gothic Style Grade II listed building dating back to 1706. Described as a ‘little castle’ and set in two acres of lawns and woodland, the Ffarm nestles in the centre of the beautiful village of Betws-yn-Rhos, just 10 minutes off the A55. Today this handsome building provides luxury bed and breakfast accommodation for its guests and has a small but well respected restaurant for residents and non residents alike.
Picture of FFARM COUNTRY HOUSE, Abergele at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines night booking
I have to admit it is the first time I have booked a room at such late notice, but as I wanted to treat my fiancee to a Valentines Day, she wouldn't forget I wanted to incorporate several things which I knew would make it a special day. Firstly, the place needed to be near a beach as were from the Midlands and there are no beaches close to where we live, this was achieved because Ffarm Country House was only 15 mins from Llandudno beach. A lovely clean and quirky town where all the locals were extremely polite and very accommodating. Secondly, I wanted it to feel like it was far far away from 'real life', away from the daily grind of work, bills etc etc. The Country House was what could only be descibed as 'a little castle' in the middle of Abergele, okay okay I know it was a country house but to us it was a castle and felt like our very own little hideaway or 'Nook' in a part of the world where you would only know of it if you lived nearby. Thirdly, I hoped that the food would be faily high quality as I previously mentioned it was Valentines weekend so it needed to be! I'm pleased to Sat that Stewart and Susan Lawson certainly delivered on all counts, the location is spectacular so much so we're going back in May to get married there! The food was sublime and the service provided was second to none! I requested on my booking form for flowers and wine to be in the room for when we checked in, the flowers were stunning and the wine was really nice, on of the quirky things that impressed both myself and Vicky was that there is an open bar which works on an 'Honesty policy' you make a note of what youve had and then pay when checking out. This could only work at a place like this, such a homely feel about the place. I would highly reccomend visiting Ffarm Country House to anyone! It was about a 3 hour drive for us, but given half the chance I would jump straight in the car and head straight back there now! (Just say the word)

Reviewed by
D Stevens

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely PERFECT.....
When I say Late I mean LATE. I booked this hotel at 19.15pm whilst travelling in the area. I arrived at 19.30pm.
What a surprise.
A simply stunning place.
The warmest of greeting on arrival and shown directly to a fabulous room. Cusco.
Equipped with EVERYTHING that one could possibly require and immaculately presented.
My only regret was that I could only stay for 1 x Night. I would love to return soon.
Breakfast was of the highest quality and cooked to perfection.
This is as good as it gets.
Well done guys.

Reviewed by
allan cooper

From doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent very friendly food first class room excellent will be going again

Reviewed by
david g

From wirral , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leisure room
Was a nice hotel,surrounding area not as nice as expected,rooms were nice but wasn't exceptional.

Reviewed by
THERESE RUTLAND

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden away but well worth the find!
Absolutely lovely, attention to detail and the welcome was noted and appreciated

Reviewed by
r thomas

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Received an email prior to our stay from the owners, letting us know which room we had been allocated, informing us about dinner arrangements if required, letting us know a little about the area including alternative, dining facilities in the locality and asking if we had any special requirements.
Welcome was warm and genuine. Given quick tour of guest communal areas including lounge with honesty bar and thenshown to the Hemingway room, a very spacious room which had the largest most comfortable bed ever. Ensuite facilities beautiful. Room spotlessly clean and well equipped. Breakfast was yum.

Reviewed by
Helen Burgoyne

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
Although Our stay was only for 1 evening and we arrived late we were made to feel very welcome the accommodation surpassed our expectations the food was excellent loved our nightcap in the drawing room and the morning stroll round the garden

Reviewed by
peter madden

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well.. what can I say.....
quite simply.. This place is a gem! The owners were really professional, lovely friendly people and wanted to make sure my stay was the pleasure it was. The building is stunning and there is architectural interest everywhere. The furnishings were lovely, with pieces of art on display and personal family touches such as photos on view. My only regret is arriving late and not having enough time there. There is a guest lounge with huge sinkable sofas, a bar, run via an honesty box, and a lovely atmosphere (including the wide ranging tasteful music playing downstairs). It has a lovely homely feel but at no time do you feel you are invading personal space. My room was excellent and included a roll-top bath, and separate double shower. The DVD player in my room could be used by accessing a good range of free to use DVD`s. A restful nights sleep was followed by a very good home cooked breakfast. By way of constructive criticism (and it is very hard to criticise!), perhaps access to a larger desk for business customers needing to do the dreaded admin.. but this is really being picky. My second regret is by giving this review, I may be making it harder to get a room there next time I am in the area!! Totally recommended!

Reviewed by
G LINFORTH

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful castle break
We were racing in Rhyl and wanted a hotel nearby. We came across this hotel through an internet search and on hindsight, were so glad that the Rhyl hotels were full and this was suggested as an alternative. A truly beautiful country house in a quite idyllic setting. The owners could not have been more hospitable and helpful. Although meals were available, we decided to eat out and were given recommendations for local pubs etc. Lovely touches like an honesty bar all added to the overall charm.

Reviewed by
C Garrett

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent - Especially the roll top bath experience
Only downside is that we were expecting a leather shaped bed and it was wood... We picked this room as we were thinking of buying a new bed and wanted to see what the leather bed was like.... Apart from that excellent...x

Reviewed by
c lawrence

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next