No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - FFARM COUNTRY HOUSE

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
, Betws-yn-Rhos, LL22 8AR
The Ffarm is a magnificent Gothic Style Grade II listed building dating back to 1706. Described as a ‘little castle’ and set in two acres of lawns and woodland, the Ffarm nestles in the centre of the beautiful village of Betws-yn-Rhos, just 10 minutes off the A55. Today this handsome building provides luxury bed and breakfast accommodation for its guests and has a small but well respected restaurant for residents and non residents alike.
Picture of FFARM COUNTRY HOUSE, Betws-yn-Rhos at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
Although Our stay was only for 1 evening and we arrived late we were made to feel very welcome the accommodation surpassed our expectations the food was excellent loved our nightcap in the drawing room and the morning stroll round the garden

Reviewed by
peter madden

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well.. what can I say.....
quite simply.. This place is a gem! The owners were really professional, lovely friendly people and wanted to make sure my stay was the pleasure it was. The building is stunning and there is architectural interest everywhere. The furnishings were lovely, with pieces of art on display and personal family touches such as photos on view. My only regret is arriving late and not having enough time there. There is a guest lounge with huge sinkable sofas, a bar, run via an honesty box, and a lovely atmosphere (including the wide ranging tasteful music playing downstairs). It has a lovely homely feel but at no time do you feel you are invading personal space. My room was excellent and included a roll-top bath, and separate double shower. The DVD player in my room could be used by accessing a good range of free to use DVD`s. A restful nights sleep was followed by a very good home cooked breakfast. By way of constructive criticism (and it is very hard to criticise!), perhaps access to a larger desk for business customers needing to do the dreaded admin.. but this is really being picky. My second regret is by giving this review, I may be making it harder to get a room there next time I am in the area!! Totally recommended!

Reviewed by
G LINFORTH

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful castle break
We were racing in Rhyl and wanted a hotel nearby. We came across this hotel through an internet search and on hindsight, were so glad that the Rhyl hotels were full and this was suggested as an alternative. A truly beautiful country house in a quite idyllic setting. The owners could not have been more hospitable and helpful. Although meals were available, we decided to eat out and were given recommendations for local pubs etc. Lovely touches like an honesty bar all added to the overall charm.

Reviewed by
C Garrett

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent - Especially the roll top bath experience
Only downside is that we were expecting a leather shaped bed and it was wood... We picked this room as we were thinking of buying a new bed and wanted to see what the leather bed was like.... Apart from that excellent...x

Reviewed by
c lawrence

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
Highly recommended, every aspect was faultless, I will be returning.

Reviewed by
J Dawe

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best B & B ever!
This really was the most incredible B & B! The room was amazing, the food out of this world and the attention to detail superb. We can't wait to go back, but we'll be staying longer next time!

Reviewed by
Jem R

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay and excellent service :)
Would certainly recommend this place to anyone! Lovely service and very relaxing
The room decor was a little plain and dated but this is me being picky as the bathroom made up for it!! There were lots of lovely little touches to make it feel homely and that makes the difference!

Reviewed by
E Davies

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday celebrations
Susan & Stewart made our stay very special.
Attention down to small details for both the room and the food
were excellent. Will definitely be recommending the Ffarm Ciountry Hotel to our friends.

Reviewed by
M Brennan

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful house and wonderful hosts
We had read the reviews before we travelled, and we were not disappointed!
The room was lovely, (we stayed in Champagne), and Susan and Stewart were wonderful hosts who couldn't do enough for us. They will never say no if they can say yes, and this really does make for happy and satisfied guests. Both the breakfast and evening meals were absolutely delicious and satisfying and we certainly didn't need lunch! The honesty bar was a lovely touch and we enjoyed more than one nightcap in the drawing room before bed. We have already booked a return visit.

Reviewed by
Ann D

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lord of the manor
A great stay room was lovely,if the tv was sorted to wall mounted to give extra room on the table even better, the evening meal was just too good for words , portions were huge , they are a lovely couple
who just cant do enough for you and very reasonable price list for the wine, a lovely stay for a lovely couple who make you feel at home ---ps just a few people who stay should read that you should not park your car in front of the house cause it will spoil your view as well as others who want to take pictures, 5star will go there again

Reviewed by
s lewis

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next