Reviews - Eslington Villa


8 Station Road, Low Fell,, Gateshead, NE9 6DR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • G Smith

  • July 2015

Fantastic last minute booking

Booked at the last minute for first business trip to the North East.

Friendly and welcoming staff, excellent food and quality of room. Why use a Premier Inn or Travelodge when you can get this quality at cheaper price. Will definitely stay here again, next time in the area.

  • P Baker

  • March 2015

Probably the Best Hotel in Newcastle

Eslington Villa is that rare find in a hotel where the quality isn't exceeded by the Price or the Pretention.

It`s like staying with your best friend, who just happens to live in a great house and is a great Chef. I would recommend it over any other hotel in the area.

  • M Townsend

  • September 2014

Great experience

Enjoyed our stay.

Friendly, courteous and efficient staff

  • Mary-Rose Lindsay

  • August 2014

A Couple of Days Away.

We found the staff very helpful and friendly , the food very good and accommodation most comfortable.

The decor was attractive and suitable - mix of modern with traditional furnishings - and retention of the pleasing features of the 19th Century house. The garden was lovely and quite unexpected in the town situation - beautiful trees giving a peaceful setting. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to explore in the garden as we were attending a wedding. Would stay here again!

  • S Hirst

  • July 2014

Clean And Tidy

Hotel was clean and the staff were very attentive, in parts the hotel looked tired but the room i had was a good size and the bathroom was very roomy.

The food was very good and nicely presented, at breakfast there was a good selection of cereals and cooked items (all cooked to order). All in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Norman H

  • June 2014

A fascinating old property in lovely grounds.

Staff friendly, efficient and keen to make you feel at home. Food and wine excellent and sensibly priced.

A strange location being adjacent to the Team Valley Trading Estate and with a high-speed rail line quite close to the hotel, but neither of these factors proved to be a problem. Proximity to the SAGE Concert Hall, Baltic Art Ctr., Metro Center and Newcastle was very useful.

  • Stephanie Nicoll

  • June 2014

outstanding family run boutique hotel

i was working a weekend in Gateshead and staying here made me feel it was for pleasure.

Food and service outstanding my room - beech - was beautifully decorated and clean and comfortable. Staff were so helpful and service a credit to the hotel - they appeared to take pleasure in their work and i observed their attentiveness to all the guests dining. Wonderful i will be back when working again and also to take my husband. Lovely grounds and quiet too.

  • L Pearson-Jones

  • June 2014

Very welcoming staff, lovely gardens and building.

Meals and service were excellent and reasonably priced. Only slightly negative comment is that we were on top floor and the skylight blinds didn't block out the sun so we're woken very early. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Grahame N

  • November 2013

A very friendly and helpful staff.

We requested a snack to be left for us as we were returning late in the evening and this was arranged for us. A very enjoyable stay