Eslington Villa

3

8 Station Road, Low Fell,, Gateshead, NE9 6DR

Price From 193.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Townsend

  • September 2014

Great experience

Enjoyed our stay.

Friendly, courteous and efficient staff

  • Mary-Rose Lindsay

  • August 2014

A Couple of Days Away.

We found the staff very helpful and friendly , the food very good and accommodation most comfortable.

The decor was attractive and suitable - mix of modern with traditional furnishings - and retention of the pleasing features of the 19th Century house. The garden was lovely and quite unexpected in the town situation - beautiful trees giving a peaceful setting. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to explore in the garden as we were attending a wedding. Would stay here again!

  • S Hirst

  • July 2014

Clean And Tidy

Hotel was clean and the staff were very attentive, in parts the hotel looked tired but the room i had was a good size and the bathroom was very roomy.

The food was very good and nicely presented, at breakfast there was a good selection of cereals and cooked items (all cooked to order). All in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Norman H

  • June 2014

A fascinating old property in lovely grounds.

Staff friendly, efficient and keen to make you feel at home. Food and wine excellent and sensibly priced.

A strange location being adjacent to the Team Valley Trading Estate and with a high-speed rail line quite close to the hotel, but neither of these factors proved to be a problem. Proximity to the SAGE Concert Hall, Baltic Art Ctr., Metro Center and Newcastle was very useful.

  • Stephanie Nicoll

  • June 2014

outstanding family run boutique hotel

i was working a weekend in Gateshead and staying here made me feel it was for pleasure.

Food and service outstanding my room - beech - was beautifully decorated and clean and comfortable. Staff were so helpful and service a credit to the hotel - they appeared to take pleasure in their work and i observed their attentiveness to all the guests dining. Wonderful i will be back when working again and also to take my husband. Lovely grounds and quiet too.

  • L Pearson-Jones

  • June 2014

Very welcoming staff, lovely gardens and building.

Meals and service were excellent and reasonably priced. Only slightly negative comment is that we were on top floor and the skylight blinds didn't block out the sun so we're woken very early. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Grahame N

  • November 2013

A very friendly and helpful staff.

We requested a snack to be left for us as we were returning late in the evening and this was arranged for us. A very enjoyable stay

  • Shaun G

  • August 2013

Cannot Fault

I had been recommended this hotel by a colleague who particularly enjoyed the food.

I have to say, I was not disappointed either. Travelling alone can be a bit boring but I was made to feel very welcome from the very start, I was shown to my room by the receptionist personally & asked if I wished to book a table for dinner, I declined as I had already eaten but booked for the next evening as this was a 2 night stay. The room was very spacious (2 double beds) & very clean with a nice large bathroom. Bed was comfortable with duvet plus extra blanket in the wardrobe if need. The meal the next evening was really nice & they certainly look after you. I booked the table for 6:30pm (they do an early bird menu that is slightly cheaper & has a different range of dishes). I arrived at the restaurant on time & was greeted warmly & asked if I wanted anything from the bar, I was then seated in the lounge area where my drink was brought to me along with some olives while I chose my food. Once the food was ready I was taken to my table & my meal was served immediately, all the waiting staff were very attentive & made sure I had anything I needed. Overall during my stay I was very well looked after & I would absolutely recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Corinne F

  • May 2013

Loved this hotel.

It was such a treat to be there. Would have liked to try the dinner, but we were due to eat elsewhere (at our daughter's house!). The menu looked delicious. I was particularly impressed by the cute, wee house outside-used for smokers. How about another, similar house for non-smokers. It was very atmospheric and quite magical. I took several photos.