No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathtime
Accomodation very good for price,lots of little extra's.slept well,breakfast good.

Reviewed by
ian f

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b&b
We stayed here in our honeymoon whilst visiting the sites
In bath. The owner was very helpful with what we needed
To know (bus times etc) would definitely re visit if
We went to bath again!
And 1 more thing! The hot tub in the garden is
Amazing!!!

Reviewed by
s allan

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome
lovely accommodation; spacious room with plenty of refreshments - even cup-a -soups- and plenty of milk for drinks. Light and airy: good food; plenty of information about surrounding areas; pleasant outside terrace with views over countryside. Parking no problem; bus routes into Bath very nearby.

Reviewed by
Annie T

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
It was so peaceful lovely cottage, friendly, clean & welcoming host, beautiful garden. We would like to be back again.

Reviewed by
Arjumand Alam

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was a great stay rooms very nice and very frendly
had a great stay ,only down side is parking but this would not stop me staying and we will book again .

Reviewed by
heath lee

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room lovely location
Situated in a lovely village just outside bath great room view and breakfast

Reviewed by
S Cross

From huddinge, Sweden
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, friendly welcome, great location ... there is a good pub with a garden down the hill ...... and parking space right outside. Just right!

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Location
Comfortable stay for a night. good food in pub down the road, and a nice enough breakfast in the morning. easy access into Bath

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guest house with a welcoming host and brilliant breakfast! The setting in the village was lovely, as was the garden! Views to die for. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Fiona K

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Garston cottage
It was lovely - the owner was very friendly and helpful, gave us advice eg pub, bus, car parks etc.
There is a living room that we used to play games.
We didn't have time to use the garden but it looks very nice with the jacuzzi.
I would definitely recommend and return myself!

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next