No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean rooms with a great breakfast.
Perfect for bath and surrounding area but without the hustle and bustle of the city (where driving is a nightmare). Great pub food at bottom of hill we were told.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet peaceful oasis
Spent a restful night, after the bustle of Bath.
Facilities were good,the breakfast was excellent.
Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
J Ward

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely evening in bath
Clean room. Comfy bed. Good shower. Friendly host even though we turned up earlier than expected let us check in no problems. Yummy breakfast. Really easy to get into town on the bus. Thank you.

Reviewed by
L Wray

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful surroundings
my girlfriend and I had a very enjoyable stay at Garston Cottage. The cottage is ideally situated for visiting Bath with a quick and easy bus journey taking you into the centre. The rooms were comfortable but basic with the essentials for a relaxing stay all in place. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold options available. I would stay here again when i next come to Bath.

Reviewed by
Ben K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small and although I had tried to book a twin bedded room, told there wasn't one available, we were the only visitors.
The bed was very soggy and uncomfortable, as a result of which we had two nights of poor sleep.
Also the centre light was very dirty but it was cleaned after we mentioned it.

Reviewed by
J Sharpe

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange B&B experience...
This was the oddest B&B I have ever experienced. The welcome was adequate but not warm. The room was fine but not very clean - check beside the bedside tables. There was a play room full of junk and a seemingly unusable 'spa pool' complete with algae. It was a bit like a Butlins holiday camp squeezed into a pretty cottage. The odd selection of clientele made the communal breakfast excruciating. Great for families with young children but not recommended as a romantic getaway.

Reviewed by
Rachael R

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Had a lovely night at Garston Cottage, owner very friendly and helpful. Room far larger that expected and situated in a great location. Breakfast good.
Parking could be a bit of a problem at the property but we were ok, caught the number 13 bus into Bath centre, bargin at £2.20 each with no hassle to park. Great bus service.

Reviewed by
Collis J

From Stockbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely atmosphere in peaceful countryside.
All excellent,fully recommend.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathtime
Accomodation very good for price,lots of little extra's.slept well,breakfast good.

Reviewed by
ian f

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pretty house
We spend 3 beautiful nights in the garstons cottage. The room was nice and clean. The bed was quite soft but we slept well. The food was tasty and well served.

Reviewed by
Agnes Varga

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next