No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Jingles

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
73 & 77 Horndean Road , Emsworth, PO10 7PU
AA 4 Star Bed and Breakfast Guest Accommodation with 30 en-suite bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi available. Non-smoking throughout. Ample residents parking. Excellent Full English Breakfast. Set in one acre, adjacent to open farmland. 20 Pubs/restaurants located within one mile. All rooms have Sharp 26" LCD Freeview TV's, tea/coffee making facilities and radio/alarm clocks.

Please note Jingles is a Bed and Breakfast and not a full Hotel. It is rated 4 star B&B Guest Accommodation which is different from a full hotel classification. Please call if you require clarification.
Picture of The Jingles, Emsworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, clean shower room, and food excellent staff really friendly.
I am partially disabled and had a down stairs room that had plenty of space to get around. The room was clean and welcoming. The full English breakfast was massive so I asked for a half size. Plent of choice of extras - juice, cereals, toast etc. Plenty of parking. Not too far from Emsworth centre where there are plenty of restaurants and a plesent place to spend the evening. All in all we had a very pleasent stay and will be staying on a regular basis when we visit our family. Far superior to the hotels in the area and really good value for money.

Reviewed by
M Kavanagh

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good base for visiting this area.
We stayed at Jingles for a couple of nights while visiting friends in the area and it suited our needs perfectly. Parking is plentiful which is important as I wouldn't have fancied leaving my car on the main road. Some of the internal parts of the building could have done with a lick of paint, but it was of no consequence to us. The cooked breakfast was tasty and hot and came quickly after being ordered. We were made to feel very welcome and I would definitely revisit Jingles.

Reviewed by
A Green

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Very comfortable accommodation though room rather small. Quiet. Large car park. Outstanding breakfast. Staff very pleasant and courteous. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Robin Trigg

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute !
Only booked the day before, so got the smallest room in the house....enough said

Reviewed by
R E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Peter B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top B & B
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our family room. Bottles of water, tea, coffee, shampoo etc... were all supplied and our one year old son loved the huge TV! All three of us had a lovely nights sleep in the very comfortable bed and cot. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and was a great start to our day. We will definitely be recommending this friendly B & B and hopefully staying again ourselves.

Reviewed by
GEMMA SOPER

From plymouth, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Friendly staff, good food, comfortable room, pleasant surroundings

Reviewed by
George C

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice quiet & pleasant location with easy access to Chichester and surrounding area. Very pleasant staff, substantial tasty breakfast and plenty of easy parking. Fitted our criteria & would use again.

Reviewed by
Barry D

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Jingles
Excellent accommodation, friendly staff, perfect location

Reviewed by
John Duncan

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely area to stay
Lovely stay, kings arms near by does great value meals.

Reviewed by
I Lawrence

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next