Reviews - The Jingles


73 & 77 Horndean Road, Emsworth, PO10 7PU

Price From 123.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Bell

  • May 2015

The Jingles

Excellent establishment.

Very clean and homely. First class breakfast. Would difinately stay again.

  • G Dymond

  • March 2015

Quiet accommodation near Portsmouth

Great location for driving to Portsmouth and cycling round Hayling Island.

The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Pauline C

  • March 2015

small shower

The shower was quite small, not room enough to turn around.

  • paul n

  • March 2015

second time we have stayed here but will ask for the room on the ground floor we had first time.

This is the second time we have stayed here, lovely place, plenty of parking spaces.

Nice walk into Emsworth for the sea. Only 2 problems..... Doreen and Doris in Room 19 were at it all night with the light pull in their bathroom!!. Every 10 mins "on" then "off". This was amusing at first but by 2.30 in the morning was a VERY annoying!. Only saw staff when we booked in and at breakfast (which was OK, Grilled bacon wasn't grilled!. Very greasy!) No-one to hand room keys into when we left so just left them on reception!. Apart from this it's fair place for the price and located in a convenient place for Railway station and town centre (10 mins walk) . We were on a weekend away for football so parked car at Havant station 5 mins away in car and train straight through to Crawley in an hour. Would definitely stay again as close to Gunwharf Quays which is great for shopping and nice meal at night. Spice Village in Emsworth very good food but book in advance as it's very small. xx

  • Richard Gleghorn

  • February 2015

The Jingles

You don't get a second chance to make a first impression.

My immediate reaction to initially entering my room was that it was cold. No radiator on, on what was a cold day - schoolboy error. The rest was ok.

  • Dianne Johnson

  • December 2014

Jingles not just a place to stay

Jingles is the only bed and breakfast we have stayed at more than once It is clean friendly quite great value for money good off street parking and their breakfast is amazing for choice and quality of food is outstanding All the staff are so willing to please and work hard to meet every need the location is also easy to find and very close to some wonderful sightseeing places to visit will be returning again in the future

  • Ronald C

  • November 2014

The Jingles

Pleasant stay.

The room could have been a bit more spacious with an extra armchair but was spotlessly clean and otherwise comfortable. Breakfast was very good with prompt service. Worth a visit.

  • Amie L

  • October 2014

Lovely place to stay

We stayed for 1 night on the weekend, was provided with a warming welcome.

The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was lovely also.


  • October 2014


  • Andrew P

  • October 2014

My review

everything was ok nothing too bad but as always could improve but overhall was ok and would stay again