Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Merton > Bumble Bee Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
200 HIGH STREET,COLLIERS WOOD, LONDON, SW19 2BH
Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South hotel for excellent road and rail links. Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South is conveniently set outside the Congestion Charge Zone, 20 minutes drive from the M25 and 18 miles from Heathrow Airport. We're situated in a residential neighbourhood beside Wandle Park and it's a 30-minute Underground ride to central London from the station opposite. Linger over complimentary breakfast in the Great Room while you browse the papers.Our 2 meeting rooms can accommodate events of up to 25 people, and wireless Internet throughout keeps you connected. Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South is a 10-minute walk from St. George's Hospital, and you can park your vehicle with us while you take the Tube to meetings in the City. Unwind with a drink from our 24-hour bar and ask our friendly staff to recommend local restaurants. Under 16th stay free when sharing with an adult in the good value Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were friendly and efficient but I found the bathroom had bolt missing from lavatory seat which looked dirty. We had to complain about air conditioning which was extremely poor as did another member of our party, who had to change rooms twice because of this. The public areas , dining, lounge and toilets were clean and pleasant but we were disappointed by the quality of the food, although plentiful and varied.

Reviewed by
H Brown

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big queues for the toaster but apart from that fairly good

ManagementResponse

Dear A Wright, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Wright

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meh! At best
Good standard of hotel just didn't work for me at all during my stay. Check in was good but the standard of service in the morning was mediocre. What is the point of telling a guest that they have to come down to reception to collect an iron and ironing board only to be told that there were none to be had? Cue the trawling of floors for one and the game of charades with housekeeping who didn't understand me at all. Prepare to use the extra pillows for comfort as the standard of bed in my room was akin to a sofa bed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Matthew W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
matthew w

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location
Opposite tube station making it very easy to travel from.

Reviewed by
B White

From Sandhurst, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor value
Small room and very small 'double' bed. £15 extra to park so all in very poor value for money.

ManagementResponse

Dear Steven A, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that our rooms did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Steven A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go back time and time again.
Great hotel and staff are extremely helpful. Rooms always spotless.

Reviewed by
A Wade

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK -ish
This Hotel is clean, modern and very near Collier's Wood Tube. The food is average to poor. It's a 40 minute Tube Ride to central London and, considering this distance, should be cheaper.

ManagementResponse

Dear David B, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the food served during your visit did not live up to your expectations. We constantly strive to provide the best accommodation and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We value your custom and as always we remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall lovely hotel great room

Reviewed by
gavin m

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room no sleep
The room we were given was on the main road side and extremely noisy. The hotel is situated close to a major hospital and subsequently ambulances with sirens going passed the room all through the night.
The staff on reception did offer to move us to a twin room on the opposite side of the hotel, but could not give us the same type of room replacement, which was very disappointing.
Our room was also freezing and we had to request an extra quilt ... Would not recommend to others.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Whittington, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. I am sorry to hear the troubles you had during your visit. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on room location and condition and truly sorry for the noise challenges you have encountered. We deeply regret that these aspects have negatively affected your sleep and overall experience. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C WHITTINGTON

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff with very poor manners. When we mentioned this we were told" that's why they work in the kitchen" disgusting excuses as all staff should be polite and represent the hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Gavin Sutton, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We sincerely apologize for the service you encountered and any inconvenience you may have experienced which affected your stay negatively. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Gavin Sutton

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next