No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lochside House Hotel & Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nr New Cumnock , Cumnock, KA18 4PN
Set in 20 acres of land with magnificent views overlooking the Loch of the Lowes and surrounding Ayrshire countryside, this unique Hotel boasts luxury spa facilities, free Wi-Fi and parking.

The Hotel was originally built in the 19th Century as a shooting lodge. Over the years it has grown in stature and now sits proudly within its own beautifully landscaped gardens.

It offers 32 inviting en-suite rooms, as well as 3 Cottage Suites located in the grounds.

Guests can relax in the landscaped gardens, or enjoy a drink in the bar lounge. The Afton restaurant has stunning views of the hills and makes use of fresh locally sourced produce.

For further indulgence, The Spa offers a wide range of treatments and facilities including a relaxation pool, steam room, tanning booth and finishing studio.

The Hotel is adjacent to a 9-hole golf course and is just 25 minutes from Prestwick Airport and 50 from Glasgow.

There are plenty of nearby attractions including Dumfries House, Drumlanrig Castle and the Robert Burns Birthplace Museum.


Picture of Lochside House Hotel & Spa, Cumnock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lochside Spa Hotel
At £55 for a very nice room with breakfast was excellent good value.
Reasonably priced restaurant with good quality food
Customer service was efficient, friendly and helpful
Did have go and find staff to take my breakfast order even though there was only 4 of us in at the time which they had forgotten to take but this was sorted and it arrived promptly to a good standard.

Reviewed by
William Finn

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was excellent staff friendly .bar prices a bit high

Reviewed by
Peter G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

memorable stay at lochside hotel and spa
stayed at the lochside hotel and spa for my 30th wedding anniversary.as soon as the girl on reception found this out we got a room upgrade .The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent .Will definitely be going back .

Reviewed by
bernard o

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Well worth the money, excellent staff, perfect stay!

Reviewed by
J Baxter

From Coaltown of Wemyys, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved out room the lowes suite! Fab food too, stayed here twice and would def visit again :)

Reviewed by
L Graham

From Annan, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable hotel
My room was a bit "tired" with a damaged fitting in the bathroom but overall comfortable .

Reviewed by
j hardie

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern and clean. Outstanding food but rooms far too hot.
I stayed here for one night with a colleague. The hotel is modern, with lovely views all around. The quality of food was outstanding but the breakfast was lacking in choice without paying more. My only complaint, which I mentioned at checkout was that my room was far too hot with no way of lowering the temperature. Generally a pleasant experience which could have been an excellent one.

Reviewed by
Raymond H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best
Excellent accomodation, staff & restaurant. Have stayed here several times now & hope for several more.

Reviewed by
K Hobson

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended and try the spa
Lovely hotel in peaceful location over looking a nice lake full of wild birds. Pleasant modern interior with large new wing housing a thermal spa facility.
I had room service and the food was plentiful and of good quality.
Breakfast in the dining room provided ample choice for any palate. The full Scottish breakfast looked tempting but I stuck to poached eggs and they were perfect.
Friendly and efficient staff .

Reviewed by
julie w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bel hotel en campagne
service correct, belle vue sur le lac, au calme, bon restaurant

Reviewed by
Anne-Marie D

From MAZAN, France
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.