Reviews - Westlakes Hotel


Gosforth, Seascale, CA20 1HP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • B Fairhurst

  • July 2015

Booked last minute and was impressed

  • c ball

  • June 2015

Westlakes Hotel

Lovely hotel.

Fantastic food. Really friendly waiting on staff.

  • Trev B

  • May 2015


Bed and pillows were uncomfortable but only a personal choice, but the views certainly compensated for this.


  • May 2015

A Lakeland Treat

Exceptional service from staff who stayed available even though the time of our arrival was very late.

Setting was exquisite and room was of a very high standard. Breakfast was delicious and all staff were discreet but very helpful and showed more than an average interest in our needs, without being pushy or intrusive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - just not at the time when we would like to return as this is a very popular hotel and we wouldn't like to be told no rooms are available!!.

  • Emma E

  • April 2015

Great hotel lovely staff

A great hotel, with friendly staff.

A lovely location and amazing food.

  • Neil T

  • February 2015

Ideal for Couples

Booked for a Valentines weekend.

It was excellent from start to finish. The restaurant food and service was superb. New oak furniture in the bedroom and a really comfortable bed. Superb location, 2 miles from the beach and 1 mile from entering the Lake district and very close to Wast water, 10 minutes from Ravenglass narrow gauge railway to Dalesgarth. Fantastic hotel and location.

  • Michael S

  • February 2015

Westlakes Hotel

Good location for walking the west lakes lovely welcoming hotel, very clean large airy room, the staff and the owner were all very friendly we will definitely be returning and would recommend to our friends.

  • Karen H

  • January 2015

Westlakes Hotel

The quality of the dinner meals were exceptional, truly 6* by a first class chef.

The breakfast quality was only good by comparison.

  • Nick R

  • December 2014

A excellent place to stay with welcoming staff and luxurious rooms.

Beautiful setting and fantastic food.

  • J Peters

  • December 2014

Gem of Cumbria

A quiet retreat away from it all, clean and very comfortable accommodation .

Staff are very friendly and helpful , giving ideas on where to visit locally and how to get there. Highly recommend this Gem of a Hotel.