No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
71-73 Chiswick High Road, London, W42LS
Conveniently situated on the popular broad, tree lined street, this understated Victorian accommodation is full of the charm of Chiswick! A mere 30 minutes from Central London and Heathrow Airport, BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace and Suites is ideal for those who want to discover London from one of its most stylish suburbs! A short walk will take you to the River Thames with both Kew Gardens and Chiswick House easily accessible, while food, drink and lively nightlife will take care of the evening's activities! By day, why not sample more menus in some of the many award winning restaurants or al fresco cafes nearby? And if you're a sporting spectator, Wembley and Twickenham are but a few miles from our grandstand accommodation! Finally, for comedy cravers, the Hammersmith Apollo hosts outstanding stand-up acts regularly. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment through the end of 2013 with construction during the hours of 9:30 a.m. — 5:00 p.m.
Picture of Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
I was concerned when I was informed there was limited parking. There was loads f room and thus was on a busy Saturday. We had a family room as I was traveling with adult family. We had a very comfortable stay in a superking and a double room. The room was huge with plenty of space. The room seemed brand new. Gorgeous. The staff were friendly and helpful. The downside was that it would have been nice to have a staff member allocating tables as breakfast was self serve and a bit chaotic with people queuing for tables

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy
very friendly and clean. good value

Reviewed by
Julie L

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing fancy, but clean and met our needs
loved the surrounding area as there were lots of great shops and places to eat and drink

Reviewed by
J King

From Brentwood, USA
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean accommodation and free parking. Great for a short stay.

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Room was nice comfortable but curtains little hard to close as runner was off track. ?net curtains could with being renewed..All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will rebook for our next visit to london

Reviewed by
Carole T

From Wingate, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick overnight stay
The hotel was a little dated and the room a bit shabby. It was also freezing in the room when I first entered. There was an air conditioning control on the wall but a sign on it simply saying 'don't use'; I checked the radiator and it was on the lowest setting so turned it up and it quickly warmed up.
The room I had was a small single but there was enough space and it was at the back of the hotel so it was nice and quiet. Plenty of parking spaces on the Sunday night too.
Would I stay again? If it was my own money, maybe, although I'd try a few B&Bs first. As it was on expenses and will probably be again in the future then I will spend a little more for something with a bigger bed & slightly nicer.

Reviewed by
R Armstrong

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine value hotel tho breakfast wasn't as good as it was and no hot water in the morning !!!! usually fine tho stay often

Reviewed by
justin g

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room although we stayed in the second building (not the main one). The only disadvantage was going for a breakfast in the morning (you would have to go outside to the main building).

Reviewed by
Tomasz W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Recommended

Reviewed by
ALAN B

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
This hotel is fine to stay for a night. It is exceptionally clean and the reception team are accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was ok, be prepared for a rush, as the breakfast area is not big enough for the amount of guests, however, it did the job but nothing special.

Reviewed by
Amy A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next