No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
71-73 Chiswick High Road, London, W42LS
Conveniently situated on the popular broad, tree lined street, this understated Victorian accommodation is full of the charm of Chiswick! A mere 30 minutes from Central London and Heathrow Airport, BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace and Suites is ideal for those who want to discover London from one of its most stylish suburbs! A short walk will take you to the River Thames with both Kew Gardens and Chiswick House easily accessible, while food, drink and lively nightlife will take care of the evening's activities! By day, why not sample more menus in some of the many award winning restaurants or al fresco cafes nearby? And if you're a sporting spectator, Wembley and Twickenham are but a few miles from our grandstand accommodation! Finally, for comedy cravers, the Hammersmith Apollo hosts outstanding stand-up acts regularly.

The hotel is undergoing refurbishment through to end of March of 2014 with construction during the hours of 9:30 a.m. — 5:00 p.m.
Picture of Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family shoe box
The room was in " the new wing", which is basically under ground
The room was huge, a double and 2 other beds
BUT
a window the size of an envelope, surrounded by plastic bags
A shower room smaller than anyhing I have ever seen in a £130 room
If this is sold as a family room, I can't believe they have ever had a family stay here without infantticide
This is just plain greedy
Stayed here before but not agin

Reviewed by
A Strong

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast inadequate. Room small but nicely refurbished.
Breakfast was not vegan friendly, am not fussy so more than happy to put up with traditional mushrooms, beans and tomoatoes .... but these were not there. There seemed to be a party in who were very friendly with the staff and each time fresh food appeared, they had it before we could get there. Ended up fighting over one remaining banana. Not a relaxed end to our stay.
The recently refurbished room was small but very clean and nicely specced. We froze, not sleeping that night, not understanding the heating controls properly ... maybe??

Reviewed by
John G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stop
We chose this hotel as we went to a gig at Hammersmith Apollo and it was in walking distance. I thought it was very good value compared to other places that I had looked at on line. The hotels reception and dining area is very smart, modern and clean. The breakfast was very basic, but most hotels locally were more expensive and didn't include breakfast, so we didn't feel this was such a problem. There had been renovation work mentioned on the website but this didn't affect our stay and wasn't really noticeable at all. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Most importantly our room was very clean with a lovely bathroom and a comfy bed.

Reviewed by
a wilson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chiswick Business Stay
The hotel was ideal for my two day business trip to Chiswick and London, friendly, helpful staff, great value for money. I have paid a lot more for hotels and certainly received far less quality of service cleanliness. I would highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Lee B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay , convenient and excellent value
I stayed here with a group of girlfriends and the room that slept 4 was perfect for us . Breakfast was good , hotel very clean and free parking too! Will definitely book again soon .

Reviewed by
Beverley fall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation, friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
M MATTHEWS

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall view
very comfortable clean and pleasant hotel to stay in with a good price

Reviewed by
J Chew

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
I was concerned when I was informed there was limited parking. There was loads f room and thus was on a busy Saturday. We had a family room as I was traveling with adult family. We had a very comfortable stay in a superking and a double room. The room was huge with plenty of space. The room seemed brand new. Gorgeous. The staff were friendly and helpful. The downside was that it would have been nice to have a staff member allocating tables as breakfast was self serve and a bit chaotic with people queuing for tables

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a single room, small but clean and sufficient, certainly at the price. Only gripe was the curtains which were relatively thin and let light in from quite early in the morning.
I only had cooked breakfast, and that was good and plentiful.

Reviewed by
Axel W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy
very friendly and clean. good value

Reviewed by
Julie L

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next