Reviews - Chestnuts House

5

16 HENRIETTA ROAD, BATH, BA2 6LY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ron heywood

  • March 2015

Birthday weekend.

Our stay at chestnuts house was a comfy & relaxing way to spend the 50th Birthday of my wife.

A bottle of sparking on ice was waiting for us in our very clean room, with a good bathroom with good shower, we felt welcomed at once. Breakfast was a good choice of food to pick from, and all that we picked was tasty. Only a short walk from town with many places to eat and drink is handy, and with the friendly helpful way Toni and his staff looked after us, a definite go back to chestnuts house.

  • H Watts

  • June 2014

Fabulous breakfast in friendly b&b which is in short walking distance from Bath centre.

I was tired from a long drive but instantly felt better after being greeted by the owner with a friendly smile.

I was on the ground floor room which can be a bit noisy from nearby traffic, but the bed was very comfortable and clean and I slept well. The breakfast is wonderful and I was told is award-winning, I can believe that, it was freshly cooked, plentiful and delicious. The location is ideal for exploring Bath on foot, there is a nearby park and off street parking. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Keith H

  • December 2013

chestnuts bath

An excelent hotel with parking and close to town center

Provides an excellent breakfast and a warm welcome

  • Jackie Hughes

  • October 2013

short break in Bath

this was a lovely guest house although surprised to see major building work next door this did not affect our stay in anyway and we were not discturbed by any noise.

We recieved a warm welcome, location is perfect and the rooms spotless with all usual requiremsnt catered for. The eggs benedict were the best i have had i would highly recommend.

  • Edward B

  • October 2013

Tony was a very friendly and considerate host.

Our bedroom was clean, very comfortable and well equipped. There was a guest lounge provided where we could have watched a dvd or played board games but as the weather was good we didn't need to use it. The breakfasts were cooked to order and of a very high quality. The location made it an ideal place to explore Bath as it is only a few minutes walk from the town centre. I'd have no hesitation in recommending The Chestnuts to anyone.

  • P Blackaby

  • September 2013

Brilliant place to stay

Great food, excellent room and very clean, friendly, helpful and great location only 7-10 mins flat walk to city centre, 10/10.

  • Catherine Hannsmith

  • September 2013

Friendly welcome

we stayed at the Chestnuts Bath for two nights in Aug two adults and child of ten years we found the B&B very clean food very good and room comfortable although a little small, they also gave a lovely touch of fresh selection of small cakes in the room in the evening!, a short walk into town.

  • N Allbutt

  • August 2013

Superb !!

We were looking for somewhere to stay on our honeymoon and having read the reviews The Chestnuts seemed to tick all the boxes and we were not disappointed.

We had a very warm welcome, and could not fault anything during our stay... our room, the food, the location, everything was lovely. The personal touches always make a stay more memorable. We had a Congratulations card, chocolates and flowers in our room and each day, complimentary home made, very delicious cake. It was a very short walk into Bath so we didn't need to drive anywhere. We enjoyed our stay so much we've booked for our anniversary next year!