No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE MANCHESTER PICCADILLY HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Portland Street , Manchester, M1 4PH
Overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, this 280 bedroom hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, making it the perfect location to discover one of the liveliest cities of the North. With a fantastic array of clubs, restaurants, shops and bars you’ll simply be spoilt for choice. The location of the Manchester Piccadilly is therefore perfect to take advantage of all the great facilities in its immediate vicinity.

All 280 bedrooms have a bright contemporary style and feature the latest flat screen LCD TV’s with high speed internet access, movies on demand and music jukebox all for your entertainment. You will also find The Brasserie serving modern cuisine in fresh and friendly surroundings. The impressive International Suite accommodating up to 700 delegates, coupled with the Summit Conference Centre, makes the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel the ideal meeting place in the centre of Manchester. All bedrooms are now non-smoking.

Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of MERCURE MANCHESTER PICCADILLY HOTEL, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 233 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break ideal for city centre
good quality hotel in good position but not cheap and car park on top not necessary

Reviewed by
John Bellerby

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent customer service
The bathrooms smell a bit musty/damp - I think this is due to the shower curtains, but the service is magnificent. I especially commend the reception staff, absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them.......highly commended

Reviewed by
c markwart

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mecure night stay
Stayed at this hotel for just one night as we were visiting the arena . The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff pleasant . The car park is difficult to find as it is next to an NCP car park ,
Very good location for all Manchester has to offer and near to rail and bus services.
Would most certainly stay here again

Reviewed by
Therese Lamb

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Hotel
My friend and I stayed here for one nigh, in a twin room as we where going to a concert in the phones4u arena and this hotel was brilliantly located to the train station and the arena, plus the shops. The reception staff where brilliant. There was a young gentleman on when we checked in and he was lovely, nothing was too much trouble for him & he deserves a mention,(just sorry didn't get his name). The room was smaller than some we have stayed in, but it was spotless and had everything we needed. The beds where very comfortable and clean..we had a good nights sleep. We would definitely stay here again, without hesitation.

Reviewed by
D Weller

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar / Dinning Service somewhat dissappointing
Overall the hotel was more than adequate and value for money particularly considering its city centre location.
Reception on arrival was efficient
The room was very small and a little dated but provided all the essentials for our stay
The big disappointment was quality of service in the Bar / lounge…….the bar tender was obviously not happy in his work and most unhelpful when asked politely if we could have some menus to look at….I was also surprised to hear from him when trying to order a Bloody Mary that the hotel had used all its available tomato juice the night before rendering that particular cocktail unavailable…..considering it was around 4.00pm in the afternoon surely depleted stock of any kind would / should have been replenished by then?
We also waited quite some time for our food to arrive and whilst it may sound a little picky I had ordered the simple steak and frittes with a dressed rocket salad…..said dished finally arrived but with a watercress undressed salad….I asked the bar chap if the kitchen had ran out of rocket to be given a retort of “I guess so”….no apology or further explanation! and considering the price I would have expected to have been served what I actually ordered.
I would stay at the hotel again but would opt to eat elsewhere

Reviewed by
Andy S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service again

Reviewed by
Lorna M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Was very happy with the stay staff in the bar were very helpful an food was good aswell would recommend staying here to anyone

Reviewed by
Callum H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing weekend here!
Staff were amazing! Very helpful and friendly! The room was lovely and good was lush! :) can't wait to come again!!!!!

Reviewed by
N MORGAN

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic accomadation with a big bill
The hotel was ugly and reception was on the second floor which was odd. I checked in around midnight and the night reception was enthusiastic but a touch rude using my Christian name initially which I found over familiar and rude. The hotel room was basic and the décor very tired, dated and worn. It was clean although the carpet was badly stained making it look dirty.
I paid a very large bill for a mid week stay which I felt was not worth the money. The hotel can only be contacted on a premium rate line and I will never stay at a Mecure Hotel again unless I am very desperate. Avoid if possible

Reviewed by
Neil H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure stay
I was staying 2 nights at the mercure , i did feel like a small fish in a vast hotel , the location was superb for the centre of Manchester and ideal for the tram.. For the price I did expect a bigger room and a better breakfast .

Reviewed by
D Biggart

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next