You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

4

Portland Street, Manchester, M1 4PH

Price From 137.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Martin

  • June 2016

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Friendly staff.

Very small room. Have stayed. Paid less and received better.

  • Siobhan M

  • June 2016

Fantastic Stay

We had a fantastic stay.

Lovely quiet clean room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really fresh and a great spread of food.

  • Stephen R

  • June 2016

Sunday night at the Mercure

Having paid over £150.00 for the room, I thought a £25.00 charge to park my car on the hotel grounds for one night was excessive.

I would not use the hotel again unless I was coming to Manchester by train.

  • J Manning

  • June 2016

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly

Excellent large room, very comfortable and clean.

Wonderful view from 14th floor. Disappointing that tea and coffee supplies weren't replenished on the second day. Didn't think I'd need to ask. Booked through laterooms.com - very straightforward via the Tourist Info Centre. Receptionists made my booking a bit of an ordeal - asked my name three times despite my showing my credit card. Also found trying to book and pay for breakfast stressful. Ended up going elsewhere. I don't have much of an accent - which presumably caused a problem. - but I think it would help having at least one native speaker on the desk.

  • Jonathan M

  • May 2016

Great location, and not terrible overall, but it's not really a 4* hotel

Good points: Very convenient location on Piccadilly Gardens - handy for tram, shops, bars etc Room was clean and had everything you need No rowdiness from other guests Excellent Wifi connection Bad points: Terribly noisy due to single glazed windows - the din from the trams & Piccadilly Gardens in general was quite a shock - even though I was staying on the 11th floor.

If you're a light sleeper, you might need to request a room that isn't facing onto Piccadilly Gardens. The trams make a screeching noise as they turn round corners and of course the drivers peep their horns every 2mins... Bathroom in need of modernisation - the shower in particular was a bit useless & low pressured. Breakfast food was mediocre and lacking in choice, though the views from the restaurant overlooking the city were very nice

  • C Newton

  • May 2016

Difficult to get the elevator

Don't think I met one person that said they got the lift within 5 mins of standing.

With reception on the second floor, everyone had to use the lift for coming in and out of the hotel, restricting use of the lifts for travellers to bedrooms. Also the bar staff were very very slow at serving. Maybe the hotel could only have 1 lift in use on the ground floor for people checking in and employ more bar staff???

  • Howard B

  • May 2016

Convenient place to stay

Easy to reach from the station and easy walk to shops and the Arena.

  • E Davies

  • April 2016

Manchester break

Excellent hotel, one of the best hotel breakfast we've had.

  • D Thomas

  • April 2016

Good car parking facilities. efficient at check in. room was adequate.

For price room was a little smaller than i'm used to.

Bar restaurant spacious and service and quality of food was good.

  • Carl B

  • April 2016

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Good central location - Small rooms - Overall good experience.