Reviews - The Cleveland


7 Cleveland Road, Torquay, TQ2 5BD

Price From 81.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Roy S

  • October 2015

Little gem

Everything you could wish for from a small B&B.

Very comfortable and clean, plenty of tea and coffee in the room and free wifi for the guests. Matt & Lissanne are welcoming hosts, nice coffee and banana cake on arrival inc in price and superb breakfast. Friendly and personal eg using my name when taking my breakfast order, which I felt was a nice touch.

  • ian ford

  • August 2015

Bazil and Cybil

Good place to gull.....real people you can have a joke with..

  • David T

  • August 2015

A warm welcome awaits you ...

The Cleveland B&B offers comfortable accommodation at reasonable cost.

Plenty of breakfast options. On site car parking is tight but on street parking is unrestricted.

  • Helen C

  • June 2015

A little piece of heaven in Devon

We felt welcome from the minute we stepped through the door.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. They had gone the extra mile in providing for our comfort. The whole place was spotless. Lovely south-facing gardens. Quiet but near to shops and seafront.

  • J Clode

  • April 2014

Like staying with friends

The warm friendly reception my Mother and I received continued for the whole of our four night stay.

Matt and Lissann are fantastic hosts, nothing is too much trouble and have a natural ability to chat or leave you in peace without being intrusive. The breakfasts are a delight and really set you up for a day of sight seeing. It was like staying with friends without having to offer to wash up.

  • n weldon

  • January 2014

First class accommodation.

First class hosts

  • K Bridgewater

  • January 2014

Perfect break

  • M Eadie

  • January 2014

Great hosts.Room a little small but comfortable.