Regency Hotel Brighton

0

28 REGENCY SQUARE, BRIGHTON, BN1 2FH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bates

  • February 2015

Great location, Simple Comfort

The location is nice and close to the City Centre and the beach.

Rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable.

  • Charlotte A

  • August 2014

Vintage stay

The hotel is in a really great location, close enough to the razamataz but not too close so your able to get a good quiet nights sleep.

It's opposite the burnt down pier.

The hotel owners are polite, friendly, down-to-earth and very helpful. The hotel is quite small, with a vintage twist and great sea views. I'd definitely stay again!!

  • Peter F

  • August 2014

superb

Perfect place for price and location.

Great view. Bed was good and i slept very well.

  • Trish Hill

  • May 2014

This hotel is perfect for the Brighton centre with a nice view over the lawns and sea

  • Andrew P

  • May 2014

Good basic accommodation

Friendly staff and good service with an excllent breakfast.

Room comfortable and clean although decoration in danger of getting a little tired. Did appreciate the provision of an alarm clock

  • Jackie H

  • April 2014

Short break

Very conveniently situated for access to promenade and popular restaurant and nearby parking.

Great sea view from room. Comfortable bed and imaginative decor.

  • T Baker

  • April 2014

Before exam madness starts

We decided to go away for a couple of days before the exam madness started.

We had a lovely time. We were greeted with a warm welcome. The rooms were lovely and clean with everything we needed for an overnight stay. We will definitely be going back.

  • Mark E

  • March 2014

Bright room with sea view

The room was nice and bright, with attractive decor and a decent sea view.

With it being on the 4th floor it was a good high view as well; I don't mind climbing stairs so it was perfect for me. The only downside with the room was with the shower, which was a pathetic trickle and had a tendency to go cold mid-shower. Overall though, I thought the room was excellent and I enjoyed staying there. There was some confusion with the breakfasts. I wrongly assumed that it was breakfast included, but the proprietor said that a help-yourself breakfast is included, but not the cooked one. Fine by me, as I don't really like enormous cooked breakfasts anyway. But then on the last day, he was nowhere to be seen and hadn't left the milk and butter out. So unenthusiastic about a breakfast of dry toast and black coffee, I found solace elsewhere in town that morning. Overall a pleasant stay. It was nice and quiet in the midweek when I was there, and being able to stay somewhere so close to the sea is a pleasure for someone like me who lives a long way inland.

  • C Johnson

  • March 2014

Very pleasant, personable staff, extremely welcoming, would definitely come back!

  • S Ward

  • March 2014

weekend in Brighton

well situated with a sea view, near bars and restaurants, lovely clean room, good value for money