No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Nottingham Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
16 Fletcher Gate , Nottingham, NG1 2FS
The perfect central location for business or pleasure. Hotel offers 142 non-smoking bedrooms featuring flat screen TV (with freeview and free WiFi throughout the hotel), direct-dial telephones, high speed Internet connections, black out blinds and power showers.

At Ibis we offer a wide range of drinks & snacks from the bar 24 hours a day. Continental buffet breakfast is available from 4am to noon daily and cooked Breakfast available from 6.30am until 10am (12 noon on Saturday and Sunday) in our restaurant.

The hotel's central location offers the shopping area within a 5 minute walk and we are a short walk from the bus and train stations, plus Capital FM Nottingham Arena & the Nottingham Ice Centre are also within an easy distance!

Getting here couldn't be easier! With a tram stop outside the hotel and discounted rate at Lace Market Car Park NG1 1QE. The ticket needs to be validated at hotel's reception 10 minutes prior to vehicle retrieval in order to enjoy the discounted rate when paying at the machine in the car park.

An internet kiosk is also located in the hotel lounge.
FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Picture of ibis Nottingham Centre, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfortable
Quite basic for £59 but very comfortable. Two Single beds & pod shower room. Very clean. Very friendly staff on reception. No problems.

Reviewed by
M Ryan

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
A lovely night away for a good price. Great customer service. I enjoyed the food and drink ordered from the bar, and upon seeing my excitement at Pimms stirrers/forks behind the bar (little things I know!) I was given two to keep. A small touch but symbolic of the care and attention given by staff.

Reviewed by
Katherine B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Very comfortable and big bed. Good shower with plenty of space. Could do with a mirror near a plug for hairdryer, straighteners etc but I have found this to be a (small) problem in most hotels whichever star rating.

Reviewed by
M Robinson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far better than I expected.
I found my room to exceed my expectations. Nice desk to work on and comfortable seating area.
The bed was really comfortable, with ample bedding. Nicely equipped bathroom too.
I enjoyed the panoramic views of the city centre and being just down the road from Slab Square an the shops.

Reviewed by
Linda C

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Situated right in the heart of everything.
My wife and I stayed overnight having a 2 day experience of Nottingham. Did the "City of Caves" and the "Galleries of Justice" on the first day. Only a short walk down the road from this hotel. Did the Castle plus their caves on the second day. Again only a short walk this time through the city. The Old Market Square is close by along with 2 huge shopping centres. The Trams are a must - currently £3.70 for an All Day Adult ticket. The Hotel is excellent. Ignore the 2 Star Rating - personally we think it deserves higher. Better than many 3 Stars and some 4 Stars we have stayed in. The room is not huge but is big enough for 2 people. It has a small settee as well as a chair. The Air Conditioning was very welcome as it was very hot during our stay and it worked perfectly. They have the most comfortable beds I have ever encountered in a hotel. All in all a great choice at a great price. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Henry D

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Clean room, great location and fantastic value for money

Reviewed by
Hannah J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
State with a friend for shopping and cocktails. Great central location and very friendly Staffy who were happy to help. Room was a reasonable size and very clean with space for us to get ready and spread out. The location was amazing with everything we needed close by.
Accommodation was full of students, groups and young people (including us) but there were no issues with notice or behaviour at all.
I do think breakfast is over pricesd and we opted to use the Weatherspoons nearby for Hal the price.

Reviewed by
Carly T

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and chearful
Get what you pay for very pleasent

Reviewed by
Charles Partington

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place totally satisfied

Reviewed by
J Ryan

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked the room as we were at a concert at the Capital FM Arena. The hotel was perfectly situated, just a 5 mins walk away. The carpet in the room had seen better days, could do with changing and there were biscuit crumbs on the floor just at the edge of the bed (not my crumbs) This is a minor grumble and wasn't enough for me to raise a concern with hotel staff. The receptionist on duty at the time of arrival was very welcoming and helpful as was the member of staff on our departure. I would certainly use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Andrea S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next