No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Nottingham Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
16 Fletcher gate, NOTTINGHAM, NG1 2FS
Mr Kishor Tahiliani, the manager of the ibis Nottingham Centre hotel, would like to welcome you. This budget hotel is located in the heart of Nottingham city's shopping and nightlife. It has 142 modern guest rooms, ensuite, satellite TV, air conditioning& FREE WiFi throughout. The bar and snacks are open 24 hour for residents.The hotel is located a 10 min walk from all major public transportations.Discounted parking is available at Lace Market Car Park. It is close to all other major venues in Nottingham
Picture of ibis Nottingham Centre, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Very friendly staff on reception. Excellent service. Clean, lovely warm room.

Reviewed by
M Ryan

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre break
The reception staff were cheerful, efficient and very helpful in providing directions to the Capital FM arena, including providing a town map. The room was a reasonable size and clean. The location was ideal for the arena and also the shopping area. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Christopher D

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place, Shame about the breakfast.....
This is a really nice, budget stay, city centre hotel. Friendly, helpful staff at reception, couldn't be faulted. I'd booked just an overnight stay for me and mum to treat her to the Andre Rieu concert at the FM arena. The room was a twin, sparse. slightly strangely designed, but functional. Very clean, with a novel round en-suite and a very comfy bed.
Sadly the next morning, after a great evening and lovely nights sleep we were looking forward to a great English breakfast. We actually thought we'd walked into the staff canteen!! It was far too small to cater for such a hotel, ugly formica tables and spindly chairs or high stools near a bench very few in there could have climbed onto!! The food was set up in the wrong order, everything help yourself, which is fine if there is at least a couple of staff keeping an eye on supplies etc. It was a chaotic free fore all with only one member of staff taking room numbers, clearing tables, poor soul, I felt so sorry for her, as one brusk man, who stated he woulds pay for his breakfast later, pushed in front of the rest of us, who had, and proceeded to help himself to the last of everything. leaving mum and I with a piece of cold bacon in a slice of bread. It was a melee, badly set out and not staffed properly. We had a long drive home and would have liked the breakfast we paid for. Better lay out and better staffing arrangements needed.

Reviewed by
C Sedgwick

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made my husband's 60th celebrations complete
After the initial mix up by way of only one room being booked and being charged for a no show for a different date everything turned out ok in the end. Refund received and apologies given for the error on the part the Ibis. Will use again definitely.

Reviewed by
D Dowhan

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

madness
had a brill time bed was most comfy will stay again ideal location

Reviewed by
j bowley

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a nights stay!
This hotel is really close to the main station and trams. The room was big and clean, bathroom was also clean and worked perfectly. Great for its purpose!

Reviewed by
Amy J

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!!!
On arrival we were given a room (meant to be a twin) that's was actually a double and smelt really badly of smoke
We were quickly and efficiently moved to a new too which was perfectly adequate and great for the money we had paid

Reviewed by
S Hall

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing, Clean and Comfortable.
On arrival we were booked in quickly with no fuss, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and no noise could be heard from any other rooms or from outside, the bathroom was very clean with an excellent shower cubicle. The hotel is just on the edge of Nottingham centre a 2min walk into the centre with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. I have been going to Nottingham for work over a three period and stayed in all sorts of hotels and B&Bs and this is definatley one of the best, I paid £55 for the night and had the breakfast as well at £7.50 eat what you like. I will try and book this one again next time.

Reviewed by
M Pickard

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel...
Lovely stay here. Central, relaxed atmosphere, nice staff. Great value.
Would happily book in again.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Nr. Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value.

Reviewed by
L Knowles

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next