Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
82% would recommend it to a friend
Very friendly staff, good food and comfortable rooms.
overnight business stay and meeting room
Good room, great staff and a perfectly situated meeting venue.
Good value and quality
Good old-fashioned value and great quality of service.
a good night stopover
No complaints from me.
A pleasant welcome ( including a glass of wine). A clean comfortable room and a tasty breakfast..
Holiday Inn BRENTWOOD M25, JCT.28
Good food. Otherwise disappointing.
The toilet had not been cleaned.
I requested a double room and was given a twin. The noise and draught through the window made it feel as if the window was open. The decor was tired. The food was excellent. Wifi prices extortionate.
Response from hotel
Dear Frances S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am happy that you have remarked our food selection to be good. However, I sincerely regret that the issues you experienced in your room prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We take all feedback seriously and your comments will help us improve what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction.
Excellent Room - Extortionate WiFi rates
I have used this hotel on a number of occasions and while the rooms, staff, facilities are excellent I find the lack of free WiFi a real issue.
In order to benefit from the advertised 'free WiFi' you have join yet another loyalty / membership scheme. Why not just offer free WiFi.
Holiday Inn Brentwood M25, Jct.28
Room quality, service and cleanliness normally good at this hotel.
This particular visit the state was not up to standard. The toilet was dirty, had not been brushed properly. The room was cold and the TV had been left on low sound without a picture making it very difficult to trace the anoying buzzing sound. Having arrived late I coped and complained the next morning. However I heard nothing further from staff/management even though I stayed another night. Breakfast on the second morning, I found the cooked breakfast only lukewarm, dry and overcooked.
Response from hotel
Dear M Hall,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.
Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
The room itself was clean and comfortable and the toiletries were appreciated.
However the breakfast, although varied was not fantastic. The hot buffet was uninspiring and some of the food had become rather dried out under the lights. The toaster was not efficient which is frequently a problem in many hotels. OK for a night or in transit.