No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Brentwood M25, Jct.28

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROOK STREET, BRENTWOOD, CM14 5NF
Benefit from the peaceful Holiday Inn Brentwood M25, Jct. 28 hotel's convenient location near the M25 motorway. Feel welcomed by our friendly staff into the chic white Lobby of Holiday Inn Brentwood. Our hotel looks out over farmland, 2 miles outside of Brentwood town centre, and is just 200 yards from the M25 motorway .

We're 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport and have plenty of complimentary parking . Nearby Brentwood rail station offers access to central London in 40 minutes. The offices of companies like BT and Ford are less than 3 miles from Holiday Inn Brentwood. You can invite up to 120 colleagues to one of our 7 meeting rooms in The Academy, with high-speed Internet to bring your presentation to life. Keep fit in our Spirit Health Club , with an indoor pool and sauna. Our hot breakfast buffet will fuel your day and you can refresh with coffee in our glass-roofed Atrio Lounge.
Picture of Holiday Inn Brentwood M25, Jct.28, BRENTWOOD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Brentwood M25, Jct.28
Room quality, service and cleanliness normally good at this hotel. This particular visit the state was not up to standard. The toilet was dirty, had not been brushed properly. The room was cold and the TV had been left on low sound without a picture making it very difficult to trace the anoying buzzing sound. Having arrived late I coped and complained the next morning. However I heard nothing further from staff/management even though I stayed another night. Breakfast on the second morning, I found the cooked breakfast only lukewarm, dry and overcooked.

Reviewed by
M HALL

From Castell Nedd, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
The room itself was clean and comfortable and the toiletries were appreciated. However the breakfast, although varied was not fantastic. The hot buffet was uninspiring and some of the food had become rather dried out under the lights. The toaster was not efficient which is frequently a problem in many hotels.
OK for a night or in transit.

Reviewed by
J Bryant

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
J Staples

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

diabolical
1 . I'll start with the water being cold there was no hot water !
2. The noise levels was very loud it sounds like the pipes in the the walls were gonna blow very noisy.
3.we paid 15 pounds each to eat breakfast but the breakfast was absolutely disgusting the bacon tasted like dry fish and the eggs were like plastic beans well over cooked and sausages were like eating a bottle of perfume absolutely diabolical.
4. The jacuzzi was at boiling point as somebody forgot to turn off the heated water switch by then it was too late I had already jumped in I am now suffering with very sore private parts even the life guard couldn't believe how hot it was aswell as several other people !!!
5.somebody had stacked trays outside our room when we left the room my wife triped over them and sprained her ankle !!
We will never ever be using a holiday inn again what a horrible experience.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Sharp, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry there were certain aspects that prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are very sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the water temperature, breakfast choices, staff service, and amenities. Please know that this is not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned that we have fallen short of your expectations. We will address these matters with the respective departments in order to avoid unnecessary issues in the future. We would love the opportunity to serve you better on your next future visit. Kind Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Sharp

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All 1st class.

Reviewed by
Mary M

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok
ok

ManagementResponse

Dear P Helliwell, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Helliwell

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't eat at hotel as attending a wedding. My family used the pool facilities in the morning. Always had an excellent experience with the hotel.

Reviewed by
Carolyn Head

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent cheap overnight stay
Everything was fine, staff very friendly and helpfull. I would stay again no problem

Reviewed by
june t

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, very friendly and very helpful staff. Very good good location for us as we were spendng a lot of time in Brentwood high street. Loved the fact we could use the pool, jacuzzi and sauna during our stay aswell. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sarah Belmont

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal business location, nice relaxing swim and Sauna, ideal after that meeting :)
great location, very helpful smiling staff, happy to help Chef, enjoy the facilities!

Reviewed by
S T

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next