You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Downe Arms Hotel

4

Main Road Wykeham, SCARBOROUGH, YO13 9QB

Price From 149.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Mellstrom

  • July 2016

Almost perfect

The Sani-flo toilet gave the bathroom a musty smell but the rest was fine.

  • A Gills

  • June 2016

Downe Arms Hotel

the hotel was really nice easy to get to plenty of parking nice friendly staff lovely room with a wonderful view nice restaurant nice bar

down side was there was road works out side of the hotel that started at 5 am not what you wanted when you are on a short break but still enjoyed the break.

  • Tracey L

  • June 2016

Downe Arms Hotel

Absolutely stunning hotel and surroundings.

From the moment we walked into the entrance very elegant looking. Reception staff very efficient and friendly.

Bar/restaurant staff very pleasant, food excellent and well presented. Room very clean and spacious.

Would highly recommend a stay here, specialise in weddings, so all in all thumbs up!!

  • N Akines

  • March 2016

Very pleasant, clean large room and impressive bathroom.

Little things like the drinks on offer in the room where basic.

Loose toilet seat and small pedal bin n the bathroom broken so every time you pressed the pedal to open the lid it fell off. Just minor things, otherwise a n enjoyable stay.

  • Keith Edrop

  • October 2015

Out on the moors

From arrival to departure the friendliness of all shone through with the service the same standard nothing too much trouble.

Being an old building the integral walls were a little thin so we needed to appreciate the noise levels for other customers. Over all very pleasant stay and would definitely stay again when up that area.

  • Ian B

  • August 2015

Lovely character hotel and fantastic food!

Lovely hotel, convenient for both inland and coast Yorkshire.

A la Carte food was spot on.

  • james hewitson

  • August 2015

Staff

Staff were very friendly and very helpful.

  • Heather G

  • July 2015

A Short Break to celebrate a wedding anniversary .

The welcome we received was warm and friendly.

The meals were unhurried and served to our requests. An excellent room with double glazing for road noise. Every member of the staff was thoughtful and helpful. A quiet celebration became an occasion to enjoy, with flowers, candles and a card. Perfect in every way. We didn't notice the rain!

  • George E

  • July 2015

family friendly

Excellent hotel.

Super food. Family friendly with helpful staff.

  • Heather G

  • June 2015

Downe Arms Wykeham near Scarborough

A perfect small country hotel.

Bus into town stops outside. Very user friendly lace to stay