You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Parklands

4

100 Banbury Road, Oxford, OX2 6JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janice M

  • August 2016

Clean, fresh and friendly

Everything was done to make us welcome.

Good clean rooms, although shower a little small for me. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast excellent with lots of choice.

  • Ron J

  • July 2016

Parklands

Great location with easy access to Oxford centre.

Very pleasant greeting and allowed into our room before "stated" check-in time. Very clean and well maintained. Excellent choice of cereals and fruit for breakfast. Great shame the cooked breakfast was spoiled by an apparent inability to cook eggs. We both had omelettes -thick /leathery. Poached egg following morning=rubbery/left in its entirety. The fried egg was fine. We chose not to complain but would have given honest feedback had anyone troubled to ask if everything was okay.

  • Colin A

  • June 2016

Oxford

Parklands.

A very convenient location for visiting Oxford.

  • Karen D

  • February 2016

Lovely b&b, would recommend.

Lovely stay for 2 nights, room very clean, b & b quiet, breakfast very nice, staff very friendly, one of the best stays we've had in Oxford.

Located about a mile from the centre, nice pleasant 20 minute walk in or the buses run every few minutes. Very good value for money.

  • Penelope fox

  • February 2016

A lovely location and will return

Parklands has everything for a luxurious weekend stay

  • T Clarke

  • January 2016

Parklands

Great hotel easy access to city.

  • I Evans

  • December 2015

lovely B&B with friendly people

Had a delightful stay, room very comfortable.

Architecture of building and layout of building very pleasing - stained glass windows, lovely banisters. Staff very friendly and helpful. Warm & cosy atmosphere. Breakfast excellent. Lounge very comfortable.

  • Paul S

  • December 2015

Great Hotel in Oxford

I cannot praise this hotel enough.

This was the best nights sleep I have had in some time. Bed and pillows were so confortable. Breakfast was sheer pleasure and milk bottles are a unique selling point. This is the best of British.

  • C B

  • August 2015

Parklands

Had a great stay.

Easy walking distance from town, lovely friendly staff, comfortable bed, tasty cooked breakfast. Will definitely stay again when next in Oxford

  • B Jackson

  • July 2015

Parklands

Lovely house, nice room, very friendly owner, delicious English breakfast.

Situated in the smart North Oxford residential area just a short walk into the centre of town. Also very close to our two favourite restaurants in Oxford - the Cherwell Boathouse and Gee's.