No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parklands

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
100 Banbury Road, Oxford, OX2 6JU
Located in a tree-lined residential area of North Oxford (just 15 minutes walk from the City Centre), Parklands offers bed and breakfast accommodation in the late Victorian former home of an Oxford Don.

In addition to our 15 well-appointed en-suite rooms, we also offer a comfortable guest lounge (we are licensed to serve drinks) and a private walled garden for unwinding after a long day's work or play.

We have various office facilities available for guests needing to catch up on correspondence or meet that important deadline as well as FREE wireless broadband throughout the premises.
We are easily reached from an excellent network of major roads (ample car parking is provided on-site) or via public transport, with Oxford's railway and bus stations just 1½ miles away.
Picture of Parklands, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet and excellent breakfast
Although a little bit of a walk from the centre of Oxford (buses are regular if you prefer) Parklands is a very professionaly run hotel/B&B. Ideal for business or only sight-seeing, as we were on this occassion. Our room was a modest size, but 100% clean and nicely appointed. Will be back next time we're in Oxford withiut a doubt.

Reviewed by
Tom H

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room great location
Room was great modern and comfortable. A great location for visiting the city centre. Buses every few minutes.

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem of a place!
Great location within easy walking distance of Oxford Centre. Good variety of options for breakfast and the room was lovely too! Comfortable bed with a view over the garden. Will definitely stay here when we visit again.

Reviewed by
C Weaver

From St Asaph, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short walk or bus ride into city centre, compfy & clean accommodation, excellent breakfast, pleasant staff.Shower in romm 25 pathetic!

Reviewed by
g rostron

From Ulceby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I came to oxford for a few days to celebrate our 45 th wedding anniversary and we were very happy with the lovely room in the Parklands B&B and with the excellent food.

Reviewed by
Robert Greenway

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
This is a lovely place to stay not far from Oxford City Centre. There is a bus stop almost outside the door or you could walk if you were feeling energetic - 20/30 mins. Our room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was scrupulously clean. My only gripe was the tinned fruit at breakfast - I'd have expected a fresh fruit salad for somewhere of this quality - and the cooked breakfast although of a good quality was not over-generous. That said we plan to stay here again very soon.

Reviewed by
M Gutteridge

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet stay in quality Oxford house

Reviewed by
Nigel G

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very nice hotel, staff were excellent and the room was clean and nicely decorated.

Reviewed by
vanessa c

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Little Gem
Amazing B&B. Excellent staff, breakfast was superb. Room was comfortable, well equipped and clean. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
P Daniel

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and well appointed room. Friendly and very helpful staff. The en-suite shower room a little on the cramped side but clean and functional - I booked a single room so one shouldn't expect anything too palatial. It has a very pleasant and comfortable sitting room on the ground floor with newspapers and a selection of books provided and as this B & B has a licence you can enjoy a nightcap at the end of the day (with very reasonable bar prices). 20/25 min straightforward walk into town but in the nearer vicinity there are several good pubs and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this B & B and may well return.

Reviewed by
Nicholas H

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next