Reviews - Killurin Lodge


Cornwall Killurin, Enniscorthy, Wexford, ............

Price From 93.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Clive L

  • August 2015

Killurin Lodge

a friendly and homely place to stay, in a rural setting, but not far from the attractions of Wexford and Waterford

  • Ray P

  • April 2015

Only one negative.

The building was a lot smaller than I assumed from the photographs. The room was spotless, and comfortable, and contained everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was no problem to Claire (the hostess)regardless of what we wanted. Information regarding sightseeing was always forthcoming. My bonus at the end of our stay was a proper hug from Claire, which I was cheeky enough to ask for.

  • Kieran W

  • March 2015

Emergency Room

Arrived at the guesthouse.

Quirky approach. Oddly, we were not expected due to a Late-Rooms comms failure. No problem to this lady, she would have a room ready in an hour - so she did. Two burgers and chips later (and two fine pints of the black stuff) in the local pub and we were set for the night in a comfortable, warm and clean room. Breakfast was slightly disappointing - standard fare and nicely cooked, but no "Wow". Honest opinion - would I stay again. Without hesitation. We enjoyed the guesthouse and the friendly pub.

  • d townsend

  • November 2014

Lovely place

Claire and Colin were fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they were full of local knowledge.

The house was clean and was a real home from home. The breakfast set you up for the day with a choice of anything from fruit to full Irish. A great place for visiting Wexford and further afield.

  • peter b

  • October 2014


Great place to say in Wexford if you don't need a city address.

the landlady was very nice and helpful.

  • L Cox

  • September 2014

One night stay at Killurin Lodge in September 2014

We were given a warm welcome at Killlurin Lodge, which was in a peaceful, rural setting.

Excellent breakfast. The bed could have been a bit more comfortable. They sent us an information pack before we left home, which we found very useful.


  • September 2014

Home from home

We felt comfortable and cared for at 'Killurin Lodge' and would love to return in the future.

The Irish Stew on arrival was delicious and the breakfast was first class.

  • Alison T

  • September 2014

Wonderful place to stay.

Clare was such a great host. Would definitely stay again.

  • Rosscoe D

  • August 2014

Wished we could've extended our stay

Killurin Lodge is a charming B&B, set in glorious Irish countryside.

Despite such a short stay, we couldn't have wished for more - a warm welcome, a comfortable room all prepared for our young family, a hearty breakfast (eggs from the chickens in the garden!), and a short spin to the ferry. Next time we'd like to stay longer and enjoy more of what Killurin Lodge can offer.

  • Thomas C

  • August 2014

Wonderful hospitality and warm welcome and in a lovely location