No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The RE Hotel London Shoreditch

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
419-437 Hackney Road , London, E2 8PP
The RE London Shoreditch, the latest addition to London’s fashionable ‘East-End’, is just one mile (8 minutes) from the financial district “The City” and Liverpool St. Station - ideal for Stansted and City Airports and just 15 minutes from the Olympics 2012.

With air-conditioning throughout, our rooms offer the latest technologies and are designed with care and attention to detail to satisfy you, the environment and global concerns. (the Coffee, Chocolate, Tea & Biscuits in your room are ‘Fair-Trade’ items).

Whatever the reason for your visit, we’ll give you a warm friendly welcome and clean comfortable rooms – and with our secure parking - even your car will be looked after !.

We think we’re the perfect choice and we hope you’ll agree.

The bar is an integral feature of "Quattro Bar & Grill". From an invigorating pot of fresh coffee in the morning, refreshing fresh fruit Mojitos for the weary traveller, through to a relaxing glass of wine (or two) in the evening, the bar will be very much the stylish home from home.
We stock a great selection of draft & bottled beers, fresh juices and a fantastic range of spirits. Wine also plays a prominent role, with an enticing array of choices from around the world, all at attractive prices with many by the glass to tempt people to broaden their horizons.

Picture of The RE Hotel London Shoreditch, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found staff at hotel very friendly and pleasant. Lovely room with good facilities. For the purpose of our trip, the location of the hotel suited us well however it is quite a distance to nearby tube or overground for central London. If you don't mind the walk, definately worth a stay. Also if you're willing to explore the local cafés and restaurants nearby can find some fantastic little places. Not exactly in Shoreditch as name would suggest. Would stay again however as is very clean, modern and my room (excutive ) was spacious.

Reviewed by
N Doyle

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel

Reviewed by
a osborne

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never stay there again
We arrived at 14:00 for check-in and was told the rooms aren't ready and must come back later. When we arrived later they gave us a twin room after I specifically booked a double bed .. I was then told that because we booked through laterooms we will get whatever is left as they give out the nice rooms to all the other guests first. Having paid nearly £200 for one night and having booked the room about 5 days in advance this was truely shocking considering I was there first to check-in.

Reviewed by
w olivier

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid this hotel until they sort out safety and customer service
I and my husband stayed in room 104 on Friday 8th August 2014. At 3
a.m. on 9th August the fire alarm went off and continued to do so
sporadically until 5:30 a.m. Other guests
commented that this had also occurred the two previous evenings which
may mean that there is a systemic problem with the fire alarm system .
My concerns are as follows:
1. The alarm turned out to be a false one but had there been a fire
there was no procedure for evacuating the customers - some guests were
outside and others were in the reception area but the manager did not
know what to do and no plan was followed. This is stupid and
potentially dangerous.
2. When the alarm went off there was no evidence of the fire services
- this suggests that the alarm is not automatically connected to the
fire station which in a real fire could result in injury and deaths
3. The staff gave little information to guests and when information
was requested, several different stories were given as to why the
alarm had gone off - none of which sounded plausible e.g., someone had
a very steamy shower
4. The bar staff continued to serve guests at the bar during a fire
alarm, some of whom were drunk, I believe that this is illegal
5. As a result we had very little sleep. When several guests
remonstrated with the manager on Saturday 9th, there was no apology
and no attempt to compensate customers for the inconvenience of paying
for a room but having no sleep

Reviewed by
Helena R

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, excellent food, good customer service.
We were visiting London as a couple to see the secret cinema back to the future event,
Upon arrival we were greeted at the reception and asked our details.
The staff were polite and friendly, very accommodating.
Unfortunately by early afternoon we found out secret cinema had cancelled the event and we had something to eat in the bar area, with heavy hearts and a feeling of despair because of our loss of an evening we ordered a beef burger and chips from the menu.... This turned out to be a god send! I am not saying that this meal made up for the loss of a planned night out, however it did make both my fiancé and myself feel even happier about our hotel of choice !
The rooms are very clean and have all you would expect from a hotel of it's caliber, ironing board and iron in the wardrobe along with dressing gowns and slippers. 20" tv with digital channels and also tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. Bath and shower, and toilet facilities.
Breakfast was ok, in fairness it could have been warmer, but then again we did have it at 10am.
Overall hotel wise it was an enjoyable stay and I would recommend the hotel to friends and family alike.

Reviewed by
D Reid

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The room was quiet, clean and comfortable with nice touches. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. I would stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
S Stancliffe

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for me
Negatives
Not able yo check in until 2pm, ridiculous, you have to check out by 11am, so not even a full day.
Ordered a cab via reception and got a private hire and not a metered cab.
AC, very weak.
Room, various shades of brown, furniture basic quality.
Not bottled water.
Positive
Great location
Comfy bed

Reviewed by
boyd j

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late rooms it's not good enough!
I booked a twin bedded room at this hotel as I was travelling with my 14 year old grandson. I arrived at the hotel about 10 pm only to find it was a double bed which is simply unacceptable. After protesting to the reception they made it clear that any booking details( like twin beds) is subject to availability and that late rooms booking details does not make that clear. I am very unhappy. Actually the hotel were great and went to a lot of trouble to find a room with a sofa bed which they made up for my grandson.
It is irresponsible of Laterooms booking policy not to make this clear

Reviewed by
Claire Lewis

From Stockbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced Hotel
On check-in, I had to ask for the room to be changed as I had not requested a double. The twin room we were given was small. The pillows smelled sweaty and the wifi access was non existent.
The TV handset didn't work. Breakfast was expensive and not particularly good. I filled in one of their 'comment' forms but haven't heard back from them - not surprised really. We will not stay there again.

Reviewed by
Rosie Holder

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Hotel but poor location
Hotel is fine although room and common areas are in need of a little tlc. Restaurant food was fairly standard fare but cooked well and nicely presented. Location though is not great unless you take a taxi, the walk from Moorgate took me about 40 minutes and the local area is still a little less than welcoming.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next