No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The RE Hotel London Shoreditch

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
419-437 Hackney Road , London, E2 8PP
The RE London Shoreditch, the latest addition to London’s fashionable ‘East-End’, is just one mile (8 minutes) from the financial district “The City” and Liverpool St. Station - ideal for Stansted and City Airports and just 15 minutes from the Olympics 2012.

With air-conditioning throughout, our rooms offer the latest technologies and are designed with care and attention to detail to satisfy you, the environment and global concerns. (the Coffee, Chocolate, Tea & Biscuits in your room are ‘Fair-Trade’ items).

Whatever the reason for your visit, we’ll give you a warm friendly welcome and clean comfortable rooms – and with our secure parking - even your car will be looked after !.

We think we’re the perfect choice and we hope you’ll agree.

The bar is an integral feature of "Quattro Bar & Grill". From an invigorating pot of fresh coffee in the morning, refreshing fresh fruit Mojitos for the weary traveller, through to a relaxing glass of wine (or two) in the evening, the bar will be very much the stylish home from home.
We stock a great selection of draft & bottled beers, fresh juices and a fantastic range of spirits. Wine also plays a prominent role, with an enticing array of choices from around the world, all at attractive prices with many by the glass to tempt people to broaden their horizons.

Picture of The RE Hotel London Shoreditch, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late rooms it's not good enough!
I booked a twin bedded room at this hotel as I was travelling with my 14 year old grandson. I arrived at the hotel about 10 pm only to find it was a double bed which is simply unacceptable. After protesting to the reception they made it clear that any booking details( like twin beds) is subject to availability and that late rooms booking details does not make that clear. I am very unhappy. Actually the hotel were great and went to a lot of trouble to find a room with a sofa bed which they made up for my grandson.
It is irresponsible of Laterooms booking policy not to make this clear

Reviewed by
Claire Lewis

From Stockbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, good value
The room was spacious and clean, and the staff seemed really willing to help. Overall I'd recommend this and stay again. It was a little dated... shower curtain over the bath, hairdryer screwed to the wall. So not trendy, but still everything you need.

Reviewed by
K Rhodes

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel booking
It was very last minute for booking but it did the job just brilliantely, nice and clean and spacious for a city hotel. Had never experienced a car lift before so this was a new experience, don't have any of these up north.

Reviewed by
Lorraine Groves

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, decent stay
Friendly staff, good size rooms. Avoid breakfast and check your bedding if clean. Had some coffee marks in my bed but I believe was just an accident.

Reviewed by
daniele r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in London
The Re Hotel provides all one would expect of a High class hotel. The evening meals were especially delicious. The are good transport links to Central London. I would recommend using an Oyster card to make it easier. You can purchase them easily or buy them on,one if you are more organised.

Reviewed by
Carol F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We use The RE Hotel on a regular basis as our granddaughter is at university just down the road, the hotel is in a great location the room we had this time was an executive room and it was lovely. The staff are always friendly and acomodating. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Nigel Lee

From Southwell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor implication of being in shoreditch - actually downtown hackney
Never again

Reviewed by
david n

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value although not much around the hotel
Quite a way out of town but a bus ride away is Shoreditch with plenty of good places to eat.
Good hotel with parking at a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
G Emmett

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast facilities
V y disappointed could not have breakfast in bed before 11am on the sunday, The qualtiy of the breakfast was poor and over priced

Reviewed by
T Dagan

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rubbish and waste of money
the staff on duty were very rude when we where trying to leave and hand back room keys

Reviewed by
D Smith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next