You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The RE Hotel London Shoreditch


419-437 Hackney Road, London, E2 8PP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Roland K

  • September 2016

The RE Hotel London Shoreditch

Overall the stay was fine, with a good be to sleep in.

The TV was small and kept loosing signal, side of bath tub was scuffed, and some electrics above the toilette had lost its casing, so were exposed. I am surprised that the hotel has a 4 star rating. Expensive one night stay.

  • Jill H

  • September 2016

Food shocking, location terrible and bedsheets dirty

The title pretty much sums up my stay.

The hotel location isn't the best, certainly not for a woman travelling on her own. My bedsheets were dirty and looked like it had the stains from the guest previous's room service. As I was checking out on the morning a couple were being asked to change room as their room had a horrible smell in it. I ordered room service on the night and the food was terrible the chicken tasted off and the chips were raw. I didn't eat it and just put it outside for someone to collect. I thought when they had seen I didn't touch my food that they would have called to ask why but they probably knew why so didn't bother. On a positive I did sleep well at the hotel and the hotel seemed quiet. Only problem the reception kept ringing me every half an hour with a walk up call at 6am, when I didn't ask for one. All in all, on a great experience.

  • j carroll

  • August 2016

Very nice

We stayed here one night I used the hotel car park again was good and cheap the staff was really good and helpful I could not falt them or the standard of work 10/10 thank you for making my stay a pleasure

  • Paul D

  • July 2016

The RE Hotel London Shoreditch

Business trip.

  • N Hindmarch

  • April 2016

Not overall happy

My partner and I booked online with yourselves and accidently selected a twin room rather than a double so we immediately phoned the hotel to see what we could do, prepared to pay the £20 extra that it was for the double.

The lady on the phone was understanding and said she would change that for us free of charge since it was an accident. When we then arrived at the hotel two days after booking they had no record of this phone call and had no double rooms left. Our only option was to have the twin room (two single beds) or to upgrade for £40 to a executive suite of which we had no choice but to do that. When getting our room the staff were polite and the hotel was beautiful however this upgraded room was quite small, the television was very small and overall I felt cheated and lied too by the staff because as a student I do not have much money and this was my partner and my anniversary. I wouldn't stay there again based upon the extra money we had to pay for a double room that didn't seem anything more special than a standard double when we got told over the phone that it was sorted. The staff in the hotel need to have a better system to communicate with each other so they don't loose customers trust and con more money out of people.

  • L Parker

  • April 2016

Not as good as it thinks it is

This hotel is like a boutique hotel that has cut a lot of corners.

The wifi is too slow for anything except sending emails; the TVs are those square things we used to have before widescreen. The picture doesn't physically in the screen; you can't really watch anything and know entirely what's going on. I thought maybe I could change the ratio, have some black space at the top and bottom but at least see everything. Nope, you can't do that. The rooms are pretty small (as you'd expect in London) but I'd hoped they'd have a bit of a size as the hotel is not exactly in the thick of the action. On the whole thishotel is clean and comfy and fine if you only want to sleep in it, but for that there are much cheaper options.

  • Richard A

  • March 2016

RE Hotel Shoreditch

Nice affordable hotel in a good location for my City based trip.

  • B Bowden

  • February 2016

re review

Friendly, professional staff.

Handy for London Fields and Broadway Market.

  • Christine Railton

  • January 2016

The RE Hotel London Shoreditch

Very good

  • E Taylor

  • October 2015

Good rooms and good value.

The ability to obtain items that you have forgotten such as a toothbrush razor and other toiletries, pairs of slippers are a nice touch.