No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The RE Hotel London Shoreditch

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
419-437 Hackney Road , London, E2 8PP
The RE London Shoreditch, the latest addition to London’s fashionable ‘East-End’, is just one mile (8 minutes) from the financial district “The City” and Liverpool St. Station - ideal for Stansted and City Airports and just 15 minutes from the Olympics 2012.

With air-conditioning throughout, our rooms offer the latest technologies and are designed with care and attention to detail to satisfy you, the environment and global concerns. (the Coffee, Chocolate, Tea & Biscuits in your room are ‘Fair-Trade’ items).

Whatever the reason for your visit, we’ll give you a warm friendly welcome and clean comfortable rooms – and with our secure parking - even your car will be looked after !.

We think we’re the perfect choice and we hope you’ll agree.

The bar is an integral feature of "Quattro Bar & Grill". From an invigorating pot of fresh coffee in the morning, refreshing fresh fruit Mojitos for the weary traveller, through to a relaxing glass of wine (or two) in the evening, the bar will be very much the stylish home from home.
We stock a great selection of draft & bottled beers, fresh juices and a fantastic range of spirits. Wine also plays a prominent role, with an enticing array of choices from around the world, all at attractive prices with many by the glass to tempt people to broaden their horizons.

Picture of The RE Hotel London Shoreditch, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

re hotel
We were very happy with the room, good customer service and enjoyed a few drinks at the bar downstairs. Great location for shoreditch/Brick lane area.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would stay here again
The hotel looked impressive; it was clean and well-maintained and definitely good value for money. The only aspect I was unhappy with was the parking. The car lift was claustrophobic - I would prefer to drive into a car park. Also, I had thought the car parking was free - the fee of £20 should have been flagged up on the website and certainly at the time of booking. However, that was my only complaint. I didn't have dinner in the restaurant but breakfast was fine.

Reviewed by
N Sami

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
We needed accommodation close to family and this fit the bill. We didn't realise parking was charged for until we got there and this was quite pricey - we might have chosen a hotel we used previously. However, good stay.

Reviewed by
Anne M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Won't be staying again unfortunately
Pro: arrival exterior inviting and staff polite. Cons: parking is a rip off £20 per night, bathroom extremely small, heating kept going off leaving us to get up in the cold or arrive back in the cold, bed was horrendous (neck and backache) and fridge noise was loud too. Premier inn, Marriott etc beats this hotel by far. Very disappointing. Just my opinion.

Reviewed by
david c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop-over
A great mid-sized hotel superbly located for the business or leisure market.
Couldn't ask for more... Clean, well priced and conveniently situated.
I checked in late and checked out early so no time to test out the ancillary offerings..... However it all seemed tidy and professional on viewing.
I will stay here again and would encourage others, especially given the prices.

Reviewed by
MARK BERREY

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The RE Hotel London Shoreditch
Enjoyed my stay at the RE. Not to far from Bethnal Green Station, and it was good they had gym as well as I like to keep fit.

Reviewed by
J Didon

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Annoyed
Although booked 6 weeks prior to arrival date and booking 2 twin rooms that were available at that time,on arrival we were given 2 double rooms.Back at reception I was informed that my booking couldn`t guarantee twin rooms and were told no twins were available.After a brief discussion and a copy of my email 2 twins finally appeared.Why would I book doubles in the first place and why were there twins available at time of first booking????Great hotel but they need to get reception sorted.

Reviewed by
k mckenzie

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No where near Shoreditch! Misleading!
Don't get me wrong, the hotel was good. Clean, comfortable and I got a good deal. However, calling a hotel the RE Shoreditch, when it's over a mile away from that area is a joke! You might as well have said London Bridge! This was hackney all day long and not a nice part. Other than that my only gripe was with some staff having a poor grasp of English.

Reviewed by
J Elgar

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely loved this hotel couldn't fault a thing.
Very polite staff, A+++

Reviewed by
A Lee

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do believe I will go back there!
Requested extra tea bags and milk in room; more than once! There were none; although they did arrive - when I phoned Reception / Room-Service on the day of my departure.
Aside from that small inconvenience; great hotel, great value, really lovely staff and the best, most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!
Looking forward to returning one day soon.
You will not be disappointed!

Reviewed by
John Firbank

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next