You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The RE Hotel London Shoreditch

4

419-437 Hackney Road, London, E2 8PP

Price From 138.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (49)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul D

  • July 2016

The RE Hotel London Shoreditch

Business trip.

  • N Hindmarch

  • April 2016

Not overall happy

My partner and I booked online with yourselves and accidently selected a twin room rather than a double so we immediately phoned the hotel to see what we could do, prepared to pay the £20 extra that it was for the double.

The lady on the phone was understanding and said she would change that for us free of charge since it was an accident. When we then arrived at the hotel two days after booking they had no record of this phone call and had no double rooms left. Our only option was to have the twin room (two single beds) or to upgrade for £40 to a executive suite of which we had no choice but to do that. When getting our room the staff were polite and the hotel was beautiful however this upgraded room was quite small, the television was very small and overall I felt cheated and lied too by the staff because as a student I do not have much money and this was my partner and my anniversary. I wouldn't stay there again based upon the extra money we had to pay for a double room that didn't seem anything more special than a standard double when we got told over the phone that it was sorted. The staff in the hotel need to have a better system to communicate with each other so they don't loose customers trust and con more money out of people.

  • L Parker

  • April 2016

Not as good as it thinks it is

This hotel is like a boutique hotel that has cut a lot of corners.

The wifi is too slow for anything except sending emails; the TVs are those square things we used to have before widescreen. The picture doesn't physically in the screen; you can't really watch anything and know entirely what's going on. I thought maybe I could change the ratio, have some black space at the top and bottom but at least see everything. Nope, you can't do that. The rooms are pretty small (as you'd expect in London) but I'd hoped they'd have a bit of a size as the hotel is not exactly in the thick of the action. On the whole thishotel is clean and comfy and fine if you only want to sleep in it, but for that there are much cheaper options.

  • Richard A

  • March 2016

RE Hotel Shoreditch

Nice affordable hotel in a good location for my City based trip.

  • B Bowden

  • February 2016

re review

Friendly, professional staff.

Handy for London Fields and Broadway Market.

  • Christine Railton

  • January 2016

The RE Hotel London Shoreditch

Very good

  • E Taylor

  • October 2015

Good rooms and good value.

The ability to obtain items that you have forgotten such as a toothbrush razor and other toiletries, pairs of slippers are a nice touch.

  • Louisa G

  • September 2015

Great value for money

I was a little concerned about staying here, just because hotel prices in London are so high and this was really reasonable.

Had no reason to worry, the room was perfect. It was clean, had room service offered until the early hours and tea and coffee making facilities, little things which made the hotel feel functional but not basic and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Sharon P

  • September 2015

Nice Hotel

Stayed for just one night.

Large, modern hotel. Double was spacious and clean.

  • Tracey F

  • August 2015

Would recommend

The staff were really pleasant, the room was clean, and overall an enjoyable stay.

Aircon was a bit noisy but not a huge problem.