Ravenstone Lodge Hotel

3

RAVENSTONE LODGE BASSENTHWAITE, KESWICK, CA12 4QG

Price From 135.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d jones

  • October 2014

Excellent and relaxing short stay.

Would definitely stay there again. The food was excellent and a good choice of drinks.

  • Norma L

  • August 2014

Warm welcome. Lovely views. Good food. Room a little dated and in need of some modernisation.

A warm welcome and good food, great breakfast.

Room had lovely views and whilst the room was very, very clean it was somewhat dated and could certainly benefit from a little modernisation. If you are given Room 8 beware of the bed ..... it is possibly one of the noisiest beds ever and makes the most horrendous noise each time you turn over. We did mention this on leaving so hopefully the problem has since been rectified. Might not be our first choice of hotel next time as perhaps a little overpriced in light of the quality of room. However, overall, a pleasant stay.

  • HAZEL P

  • June 2014

Lake District sanctuary

Hotelier was very friendly and welcoming.

Accommodation was first class, clean and comfortable, beautiful location with stunning views of the Lake District hillside. Breakfast and service was first class, would certainly stay again.

  • stephen c

  • June 2014

Idyllic location

The staff here were very friendly.

There is a large terrace with lovely views where you can have cream teas and a beautiful conservatory. The bedroom was very clean and the bed was so comfortable that my wife did not want to leave it for breakfast, she was glad she did though as breakfast was excellent.

  • Kevin P

  • April 2014

Ravenstone Lodge Hotel - Keswick

3 night stay, room very large and comfortable lovely views.

Staff very helpful, but the outstanding thing was the quality of the food, absolutely top notch - delicious, hope to return again!!

  • m hetherington

  • April 2014

we had a lovely break at ravenstone lodge.lovely,friendly,helpful staff.rooms lovely and clean.food delicious,all freshly prepared and great breakfeast choice.added bonus,the weather was fantastic.

  • Marc K

  • January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the visit.

Was everything we wanted and more. Thank you for making our stay memorable. We look forward to returning in future.

  • P Firth

  • December 2013

Lovely little lodge in Cumbria

Myself and my fiancé came here for a wedding in December and found the staff to be very welcoming and accommodating.

We arrived quite late due to traffic and the person in reception waited for us. Breakfast was excellent and all the food was very well cooked. Our room had very nice views along with a very well presented and clean room with adjacent shower room. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have recommended it to others.

  • Adrian F

  • November 2013

Very comfortable hotel in very pleasant location, with excellent food.

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room and excellent food made for a very relaxed and enjoyable stay.

The hotel's location lends itself as a good base for touring and walking in the northern Lakes.

  • Shirley Ware

  • November 2013

Fantastic all round, great hosts, beautiful scenery and relaxing conservatory. What is not to like!