You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent


Clayton Road, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 4DL

Price From 153.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Barry R

  • March 2016

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent

Bathroom smell of smoke made me feel sick.

Response from hotel

Dear Barry R,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. I am sorry that you were let down by the bathroom cleanliness. I apologize for any discomfort it may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our facilities and offer a great experience for our guests.



IHG Care

  • J Peters

  • December 2015

Great beds!

Room was spacious & the bedding very good quality with a choice of pillows firm to soft.

Mattress was very comfortable. Good night sleep, very quiet accommodation. Little confusing re the wifi & charges but front desk very helpful.

Response from hotel

Dear J Peters,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our rooms to be spacious and our mattress to be very comfortable. However, we regret the issues you had with our internet connection. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible.

We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.



IHG Care

  • Rob C

  • November 2015

Hotel OK

Holiday inn performs a very valuable function also has the benefit of a swimming pool and fitness room.

The price paid for a double room inc breakfast of £96 was good value and exactly what was to be expected. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were courteous and helpful. We had no complaints.

Response from hotel

Dear Rob C,

We would like to extend our appreciation for the candid feedback that you have provided. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our facilities and our comfortable rooms. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.



IHG Care

  • Malcolm A

  • October 2015

Good value.

Good value, nice room & pleasant staff.

  • H Grant

  • October 2015


  • L Gordon

  • August 2015


I booked this hotel for myself and disabled partner, the accessible facilities were not quite up to expectations of other Holiday Inns we have stayed at.

I compared this hotel to the one at Glasgow airport and it wasn't of the same standard. At check in we were not told of the times for breakfast and not advised where the restaurant was located, we were not told the hotel did not have a lift and our room was downstairs.

The stairlift broke with my partner on it and had to be taken apart, I had to go to reception each time we needed to go out to get staff to lift the mobility scooter up the stairs. The wifi did not work properly despite being members of the Holiday Inn group club and the connection was ridiculous it took forever to connect and most of the time you could not get access.

Response from hotel

Dear L Gordon,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the incomplete information regarding breakfast, weak WIFI connection and accessible facilities at the

hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.



IHG Care

  • Jennifer N

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent

Food and drink ordinary.

The first night we booked dinner for 6pm and it was 6.30pm before the restaurant opened. The second night we booked dinner for 6.15pm and it was 6.45pm before the restaurant opened. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Dominic R

  • May 2015

Like a youth hostel

Cheap and cheerful.

Great service but definitely a motorway services style stop over hotel. Still charging £5 a night for wifi... That's so greedy..

Response from hotel

Dear Dominic R,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. While I am delighted that you were satisfied with the service that you received. It is regrettable that you were disappointed with the charge for WIFI connection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We welcome any opportunity to improve.



IHG Care

  • Christine Cowell

  • March 2015

Stayed at holiday inn Knowsley this holiday inn at Stoke on Trent loads better.

  • david c

  • February 2015

It was "ok"

The room it's self was very comfy & apart from a few bits on the floor (mainly in the corners) it was clean.

The problem I had was there was a issue with the heating that would cause a slight knocking sound every couple of seconds which you don't notice until you are trying to get to sleep. So I had a very restless night. Also there were kids running up & down the corridors from 7 onwards, something which you can't complain about but just worth a mention as the walls seemed quite thin!. I did make a point in telling reception about the main issue, they did say they would get it checked out but that's as far as the conversation went!. This wouldn't put me off staying again but maybe I would have said something earlier & demanded a change of room!.

Response from hotel

Dear David C,

As always we are glad to read feedback from one of our valued guests. We are glad you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness in the hotel and liked the room. However, we are truly sorry that you were inconvenienced due to insufficient soundproofing in the room as well as, a mall functioning heating system.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.



IHG Care