No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Clayton Road, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 4DL
Hotel in Stoke on Trent. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent hotel is ideal for both. The Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent is close to Alton Towers and it's just off the M6, junction 15, near Manchester and Birmingham. The hotels landscaped gardens and fitness centre create a relaxing environment. Unwind with a stroll outside then take a dip in the heated indoor pool, hot tub and time in the sauna and work out in an exercise class. This Stoke hotel has Wi-Fi in the lively hotel lounge so its easy to stay in touch. Dine on classic dishes such as fish and chips in the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent's restaurant, while you enjoy the views over the surrounding countryside. What's more, kids aged 12 and under eat for free, making it great value for families. Near Alton Towers. For a fun-filled family day out, head for the thrilling rides at Alton Towers theme park, 17 miles from Holiday Inn Stoke no Trent. Call 0871 942 9077 to book your hotel near Alton Towers. While you're staying at the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent hotel, why not go and visit some other attractions nearby? There's Trentham Monkey Forest, where Barbary macaque monkeys roam free in 60 acres of forest, Waterworld and Trentam Estate.
Picture of Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent, Newcastle Under Lyme at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was "ok"
The room it's self was very comfy & apart from a few bits on the floor (mainly in the corners) it was clean. The problem I had was there was a issue with the heating that would cause a slight knocking sound every couple of seconds which you don't notice until you are trying to get to sleep! So I had a very restless night! Also there were kids running up & down the corridors from 7 onwards, something which you can't complain about but just worth a mention as the walls seemed quite thin!! I did make a point in telling reception about the main issue, they did say they would get it checked out but that's as far as the conversation went!! This wouldn't put me off staying again but maybe I would have said something earlier & demanded a change of room!!

Reviewed by
david c

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent
Unfortunately our night was ruined by other inconsiderate guests swearing and shouting outside our room.

Reviewed by
J Kaye

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent
Nice hotel the staff no complaints,we got a good deal with laterooms so i did not expect the earth but the room was really small i always thought the Holiday Inn were more upmarket than your average lodges but i have had far better rooms with Travelodge.

ManagementResponse

Dear G Derricott, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at our facility. We apologize if you found the room you received less than satisfactory. Your feedback regarding our guest rooms will be addressed with the appropriate teams to ensure we are providing the best stay for guests at all times. If your travel brings you to the area in the future, we hope you give us another chance. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
g derricott

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop off location just off M6 if like me you travel up and down the country

ManagementResponse

Dear R Hoyle, Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear you liked our location. We hope you enjoyed your stay as well. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Hoyle

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night in Stoke
typical Holiday Inn - excellent room, no major issues, excellent customer service.
pleasant stay, thanks.

Reviewed by
Stephen Ward

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin!
Rooms basic, clean, comfiest beds ever!!! Have used this hotel before would use it again!

Reviewed by
D Green

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn, Clayton, Newcastle Under Lyme.
This is an excellent place to stay. We only stayed one night but were impressed with the look and feel of the hotel. Although we didn't wine or dine, the facilities looked quality. The room was a great standard and the furniture was excellent quality rather than flat pack furniture of other hotels we've stayed in. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again if ever we were in the area.

Reviewed by
B STEVENS

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room etc but no sleep as ever ten mins laffing and slamming of doors to another room from 10 pm till 5am

ManagementResponse

Dear Christopher D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you like our hotel rooms. However, I apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the noise levels. We strive for excellent accommodation and will use your comments to reconsider improvements needed. We value you as your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Christopher D

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff was really friendly.. Definitely recommend this hotel. Not far from alton towers too.
Rooms really clean & tidy..
Bed comfortable,

Reviewed by
elly edmunds

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn stay
We've stayed here before,hotel is very clean,staff friendly,was a central point for us staying as it was close to the m6 and also very handy to get to Alton towers from,would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Catherine W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next