Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent

3

Clayton Road, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 4DL

Price From 151.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine Cowell

  • March 2015

Stayed at holiday inn Knowsley this holiday inn at Stoke on Trent loads better.

  • david c

  • February 2015

It was "ok"

The room it's self was very comfy & apart from a few bits on the floor (mainly in the corners) it was clean.

The problem I had was there was a issue with the heating that would cause a slight knocking sound every couple of seconds which you don't notice until you are trying to get to sleep. So I had a very restless night. Also there were kids running up & down the corridors from 7 onwards, something which you can't complain about but just worth a mention as the walls seemed quite thin!. I did make a point in telling reception about the main issue, they did say they would get it checked out but that's as far as the conversation went!. This wouldn't put me off staying again but maybe I would have said something earlier & demanded a change of room!.

  • J Kaye

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent

Unfortunately our night was ruined by other inconsiderate guests swearing and shouting outside our room.

  • g derricott

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent

Nice hotel the staff no complaints,we got a good deal with laterooms so i did not expect the earth but the room was really small i always thought the Holiday Inn were more upmarket than your average lodges but i have had far better rooms with Travelodge.

  • Stephen Ward

  • January 2015

one night in Stoke

typical Holiday Inn - excellent room, no major issues, excellent customer service.

pleasant stay, thanks.

  • Christopher D

  • January 2015

Good room etc but no sleep as ever ten mins laffing and slamming of doors to another room from 10 pm till 5am

  • R Hoyle

  • December 2014

Great stop off location just off M6 if like me you travel up and down the country

  • B STEVENS

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn, Clayton, Newcastle Under Lyme.

This is an excellent place to stay.

We only stayed one night but were impressed with the look and feel of the hotel. Although we didn't wine or dine, the facilities looked quality. The room was a great standard and the furniture was excellent quality rather than flat pack furniture of other hotels we've stayed in. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again if ever we were in the area.

  • D Green

  • December 2014

Does what it says on the tin!

Rooms basic, clean, comfiest beds ever!!.

Have used this hotel before would use it again.

  • elly edmunds

  • October 2014

Staff was really friendly.. Definitely recommend this hotel. Not far from alton towers too.

Rooms really clean & tidy..

Bed comfortable,