No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Clayton Road, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 4DL
Hotel in Stoke on Trent. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent hotel is ideal for both. The Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent is close to Alton Towers and it's just off the M6, junction 15, near Manchester and Birmingham. The hotels landscaped gardens and fitness centre create a relaxing environment. Unwind with a stroll outside then take a dip in the heated indoor pool, hot tub and time in the sauna and work out in an exercise class. This Stoke hotel has Wi-Fi in the lively hotel lounge so its easy to stay in touch. Dine on classic dishes such as fish and chips in the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent's restaurant, while you enjoy the views over the surrounding countryside. What's more, kids aged 12 and under eat for free, making it great value for families. Near Alton Towers. For a fun-filled family day out, head for the thrilling rides at Alton Towers theme park, 17 miles from Holiday Inn Stoke no Trent. Call 0871 942 9077 to book your hotel near Alton Towers. While you're staying at the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent hotel, why not go and visit some other attractions nearby? There's Trentham Monkey Forest, where Barbary macaque monkeys roam free in 60 acres of forest, Waterworld and Trentam Estate.
Picture of Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent, Newcastle Under Lyme at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop off location just off M6 if like me you travel up and down the country

ManagementResponse

Dear R Hoyle, Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear you liked our location. We hope you enjoyed your stay as well. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Hoyle

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night in Stoke
typical Holiday Inn - excellent room, no major issues, excellent customer service.
pleasant stay, thanks.

Reviewed by
Stephen Ward

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin!
Rooms basic, clean, comfiest beds ever!!! Have used this hotel before would use it again!

Reviewed by
D Green

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn, Clayton, Newcastle Under Lyme.
This is an excellent place to stay. We only stayed one night but were impressed with the look and feel of the hotel. Although we didn't wine or dine, the facilities looked quality. The room was a great standard and the furniture was excellent quality rather than flat pack furniture of other hotels we've stayed in. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again if ever we were in the area.

Reviewed by
B STEVENS

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room etc but no sleep as ever ten mins laffing and slamming of doors to another room from 10 pm till 5am

Reviewed by
Christopher D

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff was really friendly.. Definitely recommend this hotel. Not far from alton towers too.
Rooms really clean & tidy..
Bed comfortable,

Reviewed by
elly edmunds

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn stay
We've stayed here before,hotel is very clean,staff friendly,was a central point for us staying as it was close to the m6 and also very handy to get to Alton towers from,would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Catherine W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, great pool. Poor food!
My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was more than we expected for a holiday inn, very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was included in our stay and was good, good selection available and fresh. However the major let down was the food in the restaurant at night. Two different menus available, one for the bar and one for the restaurant despite being prepared from the same kitchen! The food was overpriced and very average. We ordered pizza from room service and paid £10 for a frozen pizza- so disappointing. We would stay here again as the room was lovely and the pool was great but would definitely eat somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Stephanie S

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean hotel, well placed, but slow restaurant service.
I stayed here with my brother as part of a trip to Alton Towers. The hotel is located just off the main road and is easy to get to, and is about a 30 min drive from the Alton Towers park. The room including bathroom was very clean and neatly presented. The food in the restaurant during the evening was very nice (if a little overpriced). My only gripe was that we had to wait over 30 mins for our deserts, and we had to complain to the waitress before they eventually brought them (no apology, they just said they had to "cook my brother's especially" which I don't believe). But other than that I'd recommend the Holiday Inn for a short break.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Wilson, Thank you for your recent stay and leaving us feedback. We are pleased to hear the positive remarks on the hotel location and room accommodations you received. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience the level of service you received at the hotel restaurant. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with our team for improvements We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation
Best hotel I have found which is not to far away from alton towers. Free entry into the pool. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
gary c

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next