Reviews - Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent


Clayton Road, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 4DL

Price From 185.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rob C

  • November 2015

Hotel OK

Holiday inn performs a very valuable function also has the benefit of a swimming pool and fitness room.

The price paid for a double room inc breakfast of £96 was good value and exactly what was to be expected. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were courteous and helpful. We had no complaints.

  • Malcolm A

  • October 2015

Good value.

Good value, nice room & pleasant staff.

  • H Grant

  • October 2015


  • L Gordon

  • August 2015


I booked this hotel for myself and disabled partner, the accessible facilities were not quite up to expectations of other Holiday Inns we have stayed at.

I compared this hotel to the one at Glasgow airport and it wasn't of the same standard. At check in we were not told of the times for breakfast and not advised where the restaurant was located, we were not told the hotel did not have a lift and our room was downstairs.

The stairlift broke with my partner on it and had to be taken apart, I had to go to reception each time we needed to go out to get staff to lift the mobility scooter up the stairs. The wifi did not work properly despite being members of the Holiday Inn group club and the connection was ridiculous it took forever to connect and most of the time you could not get access.

  • Jennifer N

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent

Food and drink ordinary.

The first night we booked dinner for 6pm and it was 6.30pm before the restaurant opened. The second night we booked dinner for 6.15pm and it was 6.45pm before the restaurant opened. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Dominic R

  • May 2015

Like a youth hostel

Cheap and cheerful.

Great service but definitely a motorway services style stop over hotel. Still charging £5 a night for wifi... That's so greedy..

  • Christine Cowell

  • March 2015

Stayed at holiday inn Knowsley this holiday inn at Stoke on Trent loads better.

  • david c

  • February 2015

It was "ok"

The room it's self was very comfy & apart from a few bits on the floor (mainly in the corners) it was clean.

The problem I had was there was a issue with the heating that would cause a slight knocking sound every couple of seconds which you don't notice until you are trying to get to sleep. So I had a very restless night. Also there were kids running up & down the corridors from 7 onwards, something which you can't complain about but just worth a mention as the walls seemed quite thin!. I did make a point in telling reception about the main issue, they did say they would get it checked out but that's as far as the conversation went!. This wouldn't put me off staying again but maybe I would have said something earlier & demanded a change of room!.

  • J Kaye

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent

Unfortunately our night was ruined by other inconsiderate guests swearing and shouting outside our room.

  • g derricott

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent

Nice hotel the staff no complaints,we got a good deal with laterooms so i did not expect the earth but the room was really small i always thought the Holiday Inn were more upmarket than your average lodges but i have had far better rooms with Travelodge.