You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn YORK

3

Tadcaster Road, York, YO24 1QF

Price From 168.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fiona C

  • August 2016

Good for the price and location, especially at tourist time

A decent stay for business, for the location and ease of access to York.

The things that stood out were a supremely comfortable bed and air conditioning that actually worked well!

  • J Leslie

  • April 2016

Great location, comfortable room

We enjoyed our stay on 9th April.

We come away for a night away with friends. Good value for money. Great location friendly staff would definately stay again

  • d pickstone

  • March 2016

Comfy and relaxing experience

From the moment we arrived to our departure 48 hours later, we were relaxed and comfortable.

Our room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. Staff were so friendly and caring, made us feel very welcome. There was an issue with a few travellers having set up camp on the car park and staff coped with it and got the problem sorted out very quickly. All evidence of the overnight camp was cleaned up within hours of their departure. Brilliantly handled.

  • H Taylor

  • February 2016

Enjoyable stay

Very pleasant staff who made you feel welcome.Rooms were well equipped and dogs were accepted which was appreciated.Would definitely return.

  • Geoffrey G

  • February 2016

Very Convenient Overnight Stay

Exactly as expected from the ads!.

Not exotic but very comfortable, everything that was needed, delicious and fresh breakfast and really welcoming and efficient staff.

  • R Dixon

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn YORK

Lovely New Years stay for the price

Response from hotel

Dear R Dixon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely experience during your visit. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating your again in the future.

Best Regards,

Joel,

IHG Care

  • Ian G

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn YORK

Overall a good stay.

Friendly staff. Clean exterior, corridors ok maybe a little tired. Room good and recently refurbished bathroom (?). Bed a little too hard and flat pillows but sufficient for one night. Breakfast service was good and what we ate was ok, overhearing "we'll cook that from frozen" wasn't what we needed to hear... Very acceptant and welcoming of dogs. Yes we would stay again.

Response from hotel

Dear Ian G,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I appreciate the comments you wrote on how our staff was friendly and how clean our hotel was. It is also good to read that you found your room accommodations to your liking. However, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with regards to the bed and pillows. Our guest's comfort remains a priority and I apologize for letting you feel otherwise. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of

services we offer to our guests.

We will always endeavor to provide the best guest experience possible.

Sincerely,

Ingrid,

IHG Care

  • Dorothy Zimmerman

  • January 2016

Excellent hotel.

Very helpful staff and a quiet location near enough to walk into the city centre.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, this is our second stay and we will certainly return.

  • J McNae

  • December 2015

Birthday Break

This was our second visit to the hotel, and each time the service and accommodation have been faultless.

Also close to the main bus route for quick and easy access to York itself.

  • f rigley

  • December 2015

Holiday Inn YORK

Staff in restaurant could probably do with some more training as when get a complaint didn't know what to do