Reviews - Holiday Inn YORK


Tadcaster Road, York, YO24 1QF

Price From 437.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • October 2015



  • James D

  • June 2015

Great hotel

The hotel was what you'd expect from the holiday inn.

Room was nice and clean and a great spot just outside the city of York and bang next to the race course. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Any questions we asked they stopped what they were doing to help us out and have us 100%. Would stop here again but need to remember, what you save on the hotel room, you end up paying in taxi and bus fares to and from the hotel. Overall a great hotel and place to stop.

  • t liddle

  • May 2015


Stay was ok but hotel is desperate for renovation.

  • Anna Y

  • May 2015

Good location and reasonable price

The bathroom was not clean enough to me but the service was very nice.

I stayed at the room for three people on my own. The wall was very thin so I heard the noises from the next room often, which was very stressful.

  • N Hudson

  • March 2015


Accommodation was fine.

Clean enough and approximately 5 minutes from York city centre.

  • M Falloon

  • March 2015

Weekend stay

Booked through laterooms.

Wrong room assigned contrary to booking, this was quickly rectified on check-in. Room was a good standard as expected from Holiday Inn. Staff were extremely helpful and the location was very handy for City centre, good public transport. Would recommend and use again. Thank you to all

  • E Norris

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn York

clean and tidy nice room good food

  • Martin J

  • March 2015

I enjoyed my stay.

the hotel met my expectations. the room was clean and well equipped. the food is the weakest part of the stay, it was a little too expensive for what you got.

  • J Kenny

  • February 2015

Fabulous Stay

Had a great time in York.

We have stayed at another hotel just up the road but because there were a few of us we stayed here. The room was great, the bed comfortable and we even had a fridge in our room. Lovely pub over the road and a lovely walk into York itself, there are lots of buses going past if it is cold or raining though. Taxi was about £8 into the centre. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Jillian N

  • November 2014

Good hotel

Stayed here one night and it was clean and tidy.

Stayed with 2 colleagues and I got the sofa bed which was surprisingly comfy. The breakfast was really good and plenty of choice. Very near race course and on a bus route to city centre