Reviews - Holiday Inn WASHINGTON


Emerson, Washington, NE37 1LB

Price From 164.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Thomas h

  • November 2015

A bit disappointing

Having stayed in a few holiday inns I do not have wildly high expectations and on the whole my stay was pleasant.

I was a bit annoyed though that the movies in the room did not work despite there being adverts all around my room. The Internet was also pretty slow and poor which meant that I was limited to just watching the television channels. Again I could cope with this but I had to go down the lift every time to discuss as the phone was not answered when I called reception. My card a also stopped working which meant I was back down ton reception again to have it reset. The staff were helpful though and the bed was comfortable. But these things niggled at me and meant that I did not totally enjoy my stay.

  • N Delanty

  • September 2015


Room very clean, free internet because I am a member, food good, restaurant staff very good and would recommend.

  • Bert Pols

  • June 2015

As expected

A Holiday Inn as expected - no surprises.

  • June M

  • June 2015

Dated and shabby hotel

Hotel in desperate need of modernising bedroom furnicher old stained and shabby

Wi if expensive

Room service food poor and expensive

Photo of the rooms on website misleading

  • David W

  • May 2015

relaxing getaway

The staff are very friendly and our room was nice and clean.

the breakfast there is a lot of choice and well prepaired. we have found that booking through late rooms was realy the best option the price was a lot better than paying at the hotel.

  • C Patel

  • April 2015

The restaurant menu

The menu didn't cater much for vegetarian, there were only two choices for the main meal.

  • M Forbes

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Washington

Excellent value for money, will stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Helen W

  • April 2015

Exceeded expectations

We booked on line at the last minute and although the outside looks very simple, we were not disappointed.

The young lady on reception was cheerful and helpful, the room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We didn't have any food or drink so cannot comment on that but we left very happy and relaxed in the morning with a 12:00 check out time.

  • jennifer coulson

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Washington

Good customer service.

  • Tony R

  • March 2015

Great Room

The room, customer service, hotel and food were very good.