You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn WASHINGTON

3

Emerson, Washington, NE37 1LB

Price From 107.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter D

  • August 2016

Excellent value

Great staff, excellent room and good food.

What more do you need?

  • Ceri K

  • July 2016

Disabled access

We booked 2 disabled rooms as we have 2 wheelchair users.

At no point were we told there were steps up to all the accommodation and tat the stairs lift there was out of order. The only way round was to go outside and walk a long way down a steep slope to get to a lift to take us to our rooms. Also both disabled rooms still had baths in which were totally unsuitable for both wheelchair users. Accessible showers would be much preferable. The breakfast was very good though. Pity disabled people can't access anything easily.

  • M norbury

  • June 2016

Excellent stay

Staff were very friendly in all areas, room was clean and modern.

Excellent breakfast, had a really enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend and if in the area again, would return.

  • john s

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON

Good value and clean

  • G Harrison

  • April 2016

Holiday Inn Washington

The room and service was very good we only stopped one night as we went to visit Beamish.

Would have no hesitation booking in again.

  • Neil D

  • January 2016

NeilD

Hotel very good its clean and rooms comfortable and the price was very good.

Breakfast great selection, Evening Meal not so good staff apart from 2 seemed inexperienced waited 15 mins to take my order and 25 mins for a main course which was poorly cooked ,should of complained but had lost the will by then

Response from hotel

Dear Neil D,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness and breakfast selection.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the evening meal experience. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • Thomas h

  • November 2015

A bit disappointing

Having stayed in a few holiday inns I do not have wildly high expectations and on the whole my stay was pleasant.

I was a bit annoyed though that the movies in the room did not work despite there being adverts all around my room. The Internet was also pretty slow and poor which meant that I was limited to just watching the television channels. Again I could cope with this but I had to go down the lift every time to discuss as the phone was not answered when I called reception. My card a also stopped working which meant I was back down ton reception again to have it reset. The staff were helpful though and the bed was comfortable. But these things niggled at me and meant that I did not totally enjoy my stay.

Response from hotel

Dear Thomas H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bed and our staff.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the the in-room movies, internet service and the in-room phone. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • N Delanty

  • September 2015

Neil

Room very clean, free internet because I am a member, food good, restaurant staff very good and would recommend.

  • Bert Pols

  • June 2015

As expected

A Holiday Inn as expected - no surprises.

  • June M

  • June 2015

Dated and shabby hotel

Hotel in desperate need of modernising bedroom furnicher old stained and shabby

Wi if expensive

Room service food poor and expensive

Photo of the rooms on website misleading

Response from hotel

Dear June M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to improve our amenities and services. We are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding restaurant services. We will look into this concern. Please be assured that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the

future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care