No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CLIFTON VILLAGE , BRIGHOUSE, HD6 4HW
Book the attractive Holiday Inn Leeds-Brighouse hotel, minutes from junction 25 of the M62 motorway. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Brighouse hotel is built in traditional Yorkshire stone and has complimentary car parking in countryside surroundings. Our peaceful hotel provides convenient road links to nearby Leeds and Manchester is 45 minutes away via the M62 motorway. You can invigorate with a yoga class and swim in the indoor pool at our Spirit Leisure Club . Connect to wireless Internet beneath the elegant atrium roof in our Lobby, and unwind in the courtyard or by the croquet lawn . You can hold meetings at Holiday Inn Leeds-Brighouse for up to 200 colleagues in one of 5 air-conditioned meeting rooms with natural daylight. We're just 4 miles from businesses and the Galpharm Stadium in Huddersfield , and 15 miles from city-centre companies in Leeds. Our location gives you opportunities to explore the nearby Brontë Country , a great area for scenic walks. Venture to Manchester United home matches at Old Trafford stadium, 45 minutes on the M62 from Holiday Inn Leeds-Brighouse . Leeds city centre's bright mix of nightlife and shopping is only 20 minutes away by car. Country views and hearty British dishes make The Junction restaurant a relaxing dinner venue. We have a relaxing sauna and steam room , and can arrange corporate and leisure use of Willow Valley Golf Club .
Picture of Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, BRIGHOUSE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well wirth a visit!
lovely hotel, great views, helpful friendly welcoming staff, delicious food, excellent facilities, really nice rooms and a warm atmosphere!

Reviewed by
J MacFarlane

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel with outstanding views
We booked this as we needed to be close to keighley and we were very impressed with this lovely hotel. Lovely setting with a beautiful view of the countryside. Staff were extremely helpful and the food was very good. Don't forget to take your swimming costume as the pool was nice too! Highly recommend this for a weekend away if you are wanting to explore the dales

Reviewed by
Allison F

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HOTEL
A fine hotel

Reviewed by
A Marriner

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good in the main
good hotel in the main ...expensive extras can [push up your bill to ridiculous levels...so eat out and dont use the wifi

ManagementResponse

Dear C Weston, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found our hotel location to your liking. However, I am sorry that our rates did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Rest assured this will certainly be looked into. Again, we appreciate your review. We would be more than pleased to welcome you in our hotel once more in the near future. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
c weston

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Although slightly dated the hotel was clean and spacious. Considering the price it was great value for money.
The service was mixed. The hotel had no charge box, remember your phone charger. Apart from this an excellent experience.

Reviewed by
David Crossland

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good value for money hotel which was easy to get too off the motorway
Lovely clean room with very friendly staff. A really nice one nights stay

Reviewed by
tracy short

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighouse
Nice hotel excellent facilities including the free use of health club.
Food choice limited and expensive for what it is.
Staff friendly.

Reviewed by
Adrian W

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff, however the lasagne was no better than dog food and £16 for 24 hour wifi use - sad

ManagementResponse

Dear David D, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased to know that you found our staff friendly. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience the service you received from our restaurant may have caused. I appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
david d

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not appreciate being charged twice
Although I had specified a twin room we were put in a double. The hotel moved us very quickly, but have now charged for two rooms! Have spent a long time on telephone trying to call, without success. Have e-mailed, and their response is they will sort it out within 14 days. I call this rubbish customer service.

Reviewed by
Pauline R

From TEIGNMOUTH, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.