No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lodge on the Park

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Aztec West Almondsbury, Bristol, BS32 4TS
Lodge on the Park is a stylish affordable place to stay in north Bristol.
All day Starbucks cafe lounge - ideal to meet colleagues and friends.
Food served from early till late - with breakfast baps, panninis, salads, muffins & cakes.
Bistro food is available lunch and dinner from Monday to Friday - choose from authentic pizzas and pastas.

When you arrive at the Lodge, there's a self-check in service in Starbucks - simply use your reservation confirmation number or name to retrieve your booking details. But don't worry, there's always someone on hand to help if technology is not your thing.
Picture of Lodge on the Park , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean
Easy and clean and fit for purpose

Reviewed by
J Davenport

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but noisey
Modern looking hotel, smart and tidy room. Found hair in the shower, also have opaque glass doors to the en suite which is a bit odd when you're sharing with the mother in law! Book in was quick and easy with friendly staff. Unfortunately my room was between 2 lots of drunk party goers...One side keeping us up late with loud music....The others waking us at 6 am banging on doors as they were locked out by a drunk and sleeping room mate. I had to intervene in the end which isn't preferable with young children in the room. Manager was very apologetic when we informed him at breakfast.
There is a sister hotel (Aztec) for breakfast across the road otherwise you can pay for the normal breakfast fare from the onsite Starbucks (which also acts as reception!?)

Reviewed by
Christina F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alztec hotel and spa
We been transfered from one hotel to another. But we were very pleased. Staff make clients welcome. Rooms and atmosphere what you could wish for. 5 star i could give for that.

Reviewed by
Kristina B

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasantly surprised!
I booked this relatively close to our trip to Bristol... There were very few other options and this was the cheapest. For these reasons, I didn't expect much... But I couldn't have been more wrong! The hotel was easy to find. The location was great - close to Cribbs Causeway with all it's shopping and restaurants. It was clean, modern and most importantly,the shower was amazing! Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely be returning and have already recommended The Lodge to numerous friends.

Reviewed by
Joanna C

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great customer service
arrived at 6pm... hotel had no knowledge of our booking - fortunately found the reminder on my phone... was given the last room, and advised that they'd set up the spare bed for when we returned from dinner.... whilst out had lovely email, saying the room would be too cramped for us if they put in the sofa bed - so they upgraded us to the 4* spa hotel across the road... lodge on the park is good - this was a return visit... the aztec hotel was v good. enjoyed the pool in the morning and big breakfast.. thanks for the upgrade.. the customer certainly came first

Reviewed by
Stuart Bowie

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
Clean, comfy bed, ideal location

Reviewed by
s priddis

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
I was on my own with my 8 month old daughter and when I arrived her bed was all ready for us to use which was brilliant. Shower was soo good too, pressure was perfect and temperature didn't chan while using it.

Reviewed by
Vicky K

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Lynn T

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient and good value stay
We stayed at the weekend for one night as we were visiting for a wedding nearby. Very convenient location for the M5/M4. Hotel was quiet and clean and beds very comfortable. Bit disappointed that a Starbucks concession was the only offering for food and drinks at the weekend but there is a Toby Carvery nearby where we went for breakfast the next day. It is functional but good value. Parking is free at the weekends but charged during the week.

Reviewed by
Connie D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Great place. See previous review...

Reviewed by
Alec B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next