No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lodge on the Park

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Aztec West Almondsbury, Bristol, BS32 4TS
Lodge on the Park is a stylish affordable place to stay in north Bristol.
All day Starbucks cafe lounge - ideal to meet colleagues and friends.
Food served from early till late - with breakfast baps, panninis, salads, muffins & cakes.
Bistro food is available lunch and dinner from Monday to Friday - choose from authentic pizzas and pastas.

When you arrive at the Lodge, there's a self-check in service in Starbucks - simply use your reservation confirmation number or name to retrieve your booking details. But don't worry, there's always someone on hand to help if technology is not your thing.
Picture of Lodge on the Park , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean,Quiet ,Modern and convenient for Bristol

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception is in the Starbucks next door so it is very irritating when your card stops working (happens frequently) and you need it changing. They work in both Starbucks and the reception which means the service is both slow and poor.

Reviewed by
R Fearon

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be staying here again
The location is perfect, the room a x shower especially I ally Was amazing, although there is a sign with parking charges on outside it's free for customers.the only down side was the food. We loomed at the menu and only had about 5 options all of which were Italian. Ended up going to cribbs which was literally 5 mins drive away and having g food in asda. Blackout blinds in room? Brilliant stay!

Reviewed by
samantha l

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
The room we were given,38, was rather small for a family of 4, but was clean and well equipped.
It was also a little too hot (although the temp setting was on minimum). The location was excellent, easy to get to and well placed for a planned visit to Bristol zoo! It was very quiet when we visited, again a plus. We had a good meal in the nearby (very handy!) Starbucks.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable

Reviewed by
M Boult

From Bradley Stoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room but no reception/reception staff!
Pros: Lovely spacious and clean room
Cons: No reception staff during day, you have to queue at a Starbucks to speak to someone about the room or check out etc. The 'reception' staff serve the coffee and are quite ignorant.

Reviewed by
Ashok G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent both times we've stayed

Reviewed by
J Stevens

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Stephen J

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really helpful staff. No food available in the evening at the weekends as I guess most people are business users so staff looked up pizza delivery for us which was great as we needed something simple with a three month old baby.

Reviewed by
C White

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay as usual at Lodge on The Park
Lodge on the Park is a fantastic location away from the hustle and bustle of city centres. Surrounded by beautiful ponds and greenery, there is no reason to not feel relaxed here.
It is easy to find and the car park is easily accessible, and a fair price of £3 a night for residents.
For the fair price that you pay, the room certainly exceeds expectations. It is always extremely clean and hard to fault. It has great decoration and low lighting, creating a relaxed atmosphere. The bathroom is much better than we would have expected and has a strong pressured shower, which was highly enjoyable. The bathroom door is made out of glass, hinting at a more intimate experience, however the glass just about protects the privacy of the occupant.
For food you can order room service, or there is a starbucks just outside the building, which i was more than happy to visit regularly!
On top of all of this, you could also access the spa across road for £7.50 which was an excellent treat and very relaxing also.
I would highly reccommend lodge on the park to anyone, for any kind of stay, as i am sure you will find it as relaxing, cost affordable, and warming as i did.
Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewed by
Alex D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next