No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carnmarth Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22 HEADLAND ROAD , NEWQUAY, TR7 1HN
Overlooking Fistral Beach, one of the most famous beaches in the UK, the Carnmarth Hotel has something to offer any time of year. From learning to surf (or perhaps watching for a distance!), to taking a pleasant stroll along one of our beaches or coastal paths or perhaps even sampling some of the fashionable shops or taking soaking up the vibrant nightlife, there really is something to suit every taste! Whatever you’re looking for, just relax, unwind and enjoy!
Picture of Carnmarth Hotel, NEWQUAY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wish we could have stayed longer
Only really slept at the hotel ( one night) as we were at a wedding, so didn't experience all the facilities. Very happy with the room...the only minus was being woken too early by music starting up below us in dining area ( we think).

Reviewed by
M Walkey

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Martin West

From par, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and amazing view
This hotel is situated right next to Fistral Beach and combined with the Newquay Activity Centre makes it a great place to stay.
The restaurant has an amazing view and a perfect place to watch the sunset.

Reviewed by
Alistair P

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
The staff as always were very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and we had a lovely view overlooking the sea. I would recommend anyone without hesitation to spend the night as the Carmarthen!

Reviewed by
Tina A

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a night at the carnmarth
the room was adequate for what we needed, clean and well equipped. it was rather cramped though and I wouldn't have wanted to spend more than one night there because of this. the bed was very comfortable. we didn't order breakfast so cant comment on the food. the reception staff were friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newquay - A refreshing change
Escape from the Central bar and the mad onesies worn by people far too old, and spend the nights of Newquay at the Carnmarth. Just by the Golf Club, 15 minutes walk into town, but far enough away for you to relax (or retreat after you've joined in maybe), the hotel ground floor has been well restored and boasts a good restaurant with great food and one area has LCD TV's if you want to watch the Saturday afternoon sport. They have a great marquee for functions, and very friendly staff who will look after you properly, my request for a steam iron took 10 minutes. The rooms could be spruced up but they are more than acceptable, and Fistral Beach out of the window can't be half bad. Oh, and the Red Lion, a great pub, is just down the road, Try it.

Reviewed by
Trevor C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
excellent all round

Reviewed by
c pearson

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very helpful hotel was very close to the beach and handy for the town food was excellent

Reviewed by
m newton

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but amazing views!
I booked this room via my phone so didn't have a good look at the details and was a bit disappointed by the size of the room- it was quite small for two people. Room barely held the two beds plus luggage, and bathroom was tiny. However, the bed were comfortable, the shower was nice, hot and quite powerful. And the view from the windows and the closeness to the sea was amazing!

Reviewed by
B macdonald

From , England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is over priced for what you get. I found the shower head loose & repaired it myself, after getting a screw driver from the girl at reception. The main problem with this hotel is parking, there is a £5 parking fee to park as a guest in this hotel, with no room outside to park, of which I find absolutely appalling.

Reviewed by
R HARWOOD-BROWN

From FOLKESTONE, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next