No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carnmarth Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22 HEADLAND ROAD , NEWQUAY, TR7 1HN
Overlooking Fistral Beach, one of the most famous beaches in the UK, the Carnmarth Hotel has something to offer any time of year. From learning to surf (or perhaps watching for a distance!), to taking a pleasant stroll along one of our beaches or coastal paths or perhaps even sampling some of the fashionable shops or taking soaking up the vibrant nightlife, there really is something to suit every taste! Whatever you’re looking for, just relax, unwind and enjoy!
Picture of Carnmarth Hotel, NEWQUAY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great value for money
We wanted a hotel room for the night before we stayed with family and this hotel was perfect. The room was a brilliant size with breathtaking views out over fistral beach. The en-suite was clean with everything we needed but a little on the cosy side. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Steve S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, en-suite room with sea view & nice restaurant. Recommended.
18:45 check-in due to business commitments. Reception had run out of "parking" tickets for over-flow parking. Unfortunately, the only parking space left, was too small for the car. Other than that, a comfortable stay and spoilt for choice of breakfast menu. For early-business starters, it may be an idea to offer a DIY-breakfast (of toast, jam, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, tea/coffee) menu from 07:00 onwards, instead of a cooked breakfast from 08:00.

Reviewed by
Quan C

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value, Friendly Newquay Hotel In A Fabulous Location - Recommended!
Located a short distance from the sometimes noisy town centre of Newquay the Carnmarth is a great escape. Only a moments walk from the Newquay Headland, Golf course and Fistral beach. It has a great bar and restaurant serving excellent food. The heated terrace offers views of the golf course and Fistral Beach. Except great customer service as the staff seem to go out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. I have never been disappointed staying here. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Gareth D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wish we could have stayed longer
Only really slept at the hotel ( one night) as we were at a wedding, so didn't experience all the facilities. Very happy with the room...the only minus was being woken too early by music starting up below us in dining area ( we think).

Reviewed by
M Walkey

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Martin West

From par, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and amazing view
This hotel is situated right next to Fistral Beach and combined with the Newquay Activity Centre makes it a great place to stay.
The restaurant has an amazing view and a perfect place to watch the sunset.

Reviewed by
Alistair P

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
The staff as always were very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and we had a lovely view overlooking the sea. I would recommend anyone without hesitation to spend the night as the Carmarthen!

Reviewed by
Tina A

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a night at the carnmarth
the room was adequate for what we needed, clean and well equipped. it was rather cramped though and I wouldn't have wanted to spend more than one night there because of this. the bed was very comfortable. we didn't order breakfast so cant comment on the food. the reception staff were friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newquay - A refreshing change
Escape from the Central bar and the mad onesies worn by people far too old, and spend the nights of Newquay at the Carnmarth. Just by the Golf Club, 15 minutes walk into town, but far enough away for you to relax (or retreat after you've joined in maybe), the hotel ground floor has been well restored and boasts a good restaurant with great food and one area has LCD TV's if you want to watch the Saturday afternoon sport. They have a great marquee for functions, and very friendly staff who will look after you properly, my request for a steam iron took 10 minutes. The rooms could be spruced up but they are more than acceptable, and Fistral Beach out of the window can't be half bad. Oh, and the Red Lion, a great pub, is just down the road, Try it.

Reviewed by
Trevor C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
excellent all round

Reviewed by
c pearson

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next