You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Carnmarth Hotel

3

22 HEADLAND ROAD, NEWQUAY, TR7 1HN

Price From 216.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sheryl White

  • February 2016

Lovely hotel

Fantastic hotel, excellent location for what we wanted.

( could walk down to fistral beach and only a 10 minutes walk into town )

Only downfall was the size of the room. We had room 19, and for a 3 night stay it wasn't really big enough as there wasn't really anywhere to put your clothes out. Breakfast was excellent, as it was valentines the only food in the evening was the valentines menu all weekend which was a let down as we had to keep going out to eat!!

  • S Smith

  • April 2015

The room with a view.

We had the privelege of staying in the 'room in the turret', room 14.

The views were of course spectacular and the weather perfect. Facilities in the room were as to be expected. En suite a little small but perfectly manageable. Loved the huge mural on the wall behind the bed. Price. Well you pay for the view.

  • J Akers

  • April 2015

A superb Easter break

The hotel is in a lovely position with fabulous views of Fistral beach and in walking distance of local shops and bars.

The staff were brilliant even letting us check in a little early. The room was great modern and clean. We booked breakfast with our room and were a little disappointed with them , eggs were not runny. a little picky I know but its a bit of a bug bear of ours, also breakfast finished at 10.00 which meant a rush in the morning. However, I would heartily recommend this hotel, and would definitely go back.

  • Steve S

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel, great value for money

We wanted a hotel room for the night before we stayed with family and this hotel was perfect.

The room was a brilliant size with breathtaking views out over fistral beach. The en-suite was clean with everything we needed but a little on the cosy side. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Quan C

  • October 2014

Good value, en-suite room with sea view & nice restaurant. Recommended.

18:45 check-in due to business commitments.

Reception had run out of "parking" tickets for over-flow parking. Unfortunately, the only parking space left, was too small for the car. Other than that, a comfortable stay and spoilt for choice of breakfast menu. For early-business starters, it may be an idea to offer a DIY-breakfast (of toast, jam, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, tea/coffee) menu from 07:00 onwards, instead of a cooked breakfast from 08:00.

  • Gareth D

  • October 2014

Good Value, Friendly Newquay Hotel In A Fabulous Location - Recommended!

Located a short distance from the sometimes noisy town centre of Newquay the Carnmarth is a great escape.

Only a moments walk from the Newquay Headland, Golf course and Fistral beach. It has a great bar and restaurant serving excellent food. The heated terrace offers views of the golf course and Fistral Beach. Except great customer service as the staff seem to go out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. I have never been disappointed staying here. Highly recommended!

  • M Walkey

  • September 2014

wish we could have stayed longer

Only really slept at the hotel ( one night) as we were at a wedding, so didn't experience all the facilities.

Very happy with the room...the only minus was being woken too early by music starting up below us in dining area ( we think).

  • Martin West

  • June 2014

Very good