Reviews - Holiday Inn CHESTER - SOUTH

3

Wrexham Road, Chester, CH4 9DL

Price From 153.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • danielle r

  • January 2016

Excellent hotel

Enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to stay again, this time we will be having food from the restaurant hopefuly it will be as outstanding as the stay.

  • a thandi

  • December 2015

We had great stay highly recommend

We had great stay highly recommend I went with my triplets and husband we all enjoyed our stay thanks.

  • Nadia D

  • December 2015

Massive bedroom. Really comfy beds.Bathroom immaculate, recently refurbished I guess.

A perfect choice for our girly weekend.

A little further out of the city than I wanted, but very pleased with the hotel. I didn't have time to use the pool unfortunately as we had a hectic couple of days combining Christmas shopping and wedding shopping. Next time will make sure I fit a swim in!

  • A Clayton

  • October 2015

Adequate....enough said

Room - generally adequate but definitely significant room for improvement.

Food at breakfast - poor.

  • Helen M

  • October 2015

One night stay

Good location with plenty of parking.

  • J watson

  • September 2015

Good experience

I have no complaints at all...

I only stayed one night but the reception staff were friendly and helpful , the bathroom had been refurbished and I had a good nights sleep. Thank you.

  • a jenkins

  • September 2015

Hotel clean and tidy.

No free WiFi. A ten miniut drive in a taxi to Chester not 0.8 of a mile stated on late rooms booking page no breakfast which was meant to be included. So additional £44 fir four breakfasts. But not the hotels fault all down to late rooms.

  • m butler

  • August 2015

no hot water and had to pay for breakfast

  • adam s

  • August 2015

Hotel facilities were great particularly the pool, jacuzzi and gym. Bar is also good.

Rooms are looking slightly dated but not a real issue.

Bathrooms were obviously new and were better than most similarly priced competitors. The reason we scored 6 on value for money was due to not paying full price otherwise it would of been slightly less. The price we got the room and breakfast for was unbelievable value for money.

  • R Wilson

  • June 2015

ok place

The hotel was ok but pretty dated.

My room had woodcock wallpaper which got me all msty eyed as that was what I had growing up about thirty years ago. An ok hotel as it goes but needs to serious TLC as it is showing it's age away from the front facing part.