No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Chester South

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WREXHAM ROAD, CHESTER, CH4 9DL
Choose the convenient Holiday Inn Chester-South hotel to get to meetings with ease and relax in our health club. Manchester Airport is 35 miles away from Holiday Inn Chester-South , which is just off the A55 road and has a complimentary car park . Take a dip in our heated pool, or relax in the courtyard garden. It's easy to keep on top of work at Holiday Inn Chester-South with wireless Internet in all Guest rooms and public spaces. Chester Business Park is next door with companies Bank of America , Marks and Spencers Finance and Regus located there. Your meeting in the city centre is only 2.5 mile drive away. The industrial town of Ellesmere Port , with major firms like Shell and General Motors, is 8 miles away. You'll feel revived after a workout in the Spirit Health Club at Holiday Inn Chester South.
Picture of Holiday Inn Chester South, CHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Holiday inn, just as expected. Clean, well appointed room, nothing flash, good price.
What was surprising was the food, surprisingly good.
The staff, from the initial greeting by the receptionist to the bar staff was exceptional. Few minutes from the centre of Chester made it a perfect location.

Reviewed by
R Weedon

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff
Staff were all friendly and really went out of their way to help.
Room was clean and had a nice big TV. Walls weren't great at insulating sound though.
City Centre is a bus ride away, so if eating at the hotel it can get expensive as prices are high (especially with an additional charge for room service). The food was good, but no better than you'd get in most gastro pubs.

Reviewed by
M Mir

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay
The roms were very clean and had everything needed for a pleasant stay. the one thing we did notice was the staff they were very polite,efficient,and helpful and we will be staying again in the near future.

Reviewed by
D Himsworth

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Breakfast was all cold.
The free wifi is a massive con. £5.00 per hour.....
The complete hotel is very tired. Worth about £30.00 a night. Not the masive £90.
No beer.
It smelt musty.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Warr, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I truly regret that this visit was not 100% satisfactory on a couple of aspects especially with the breakfast served being a disappointment and hotel ambiance being below par your liking. This shall be rectified and I appreciate you bringing this into our attention as your comments are our best means of considering for upgrades needed. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Warr

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
Have used Holiday Inn many times and find it superior to other hotels of same type because they offer great value for money. However disappointed that you have to pay for Internet in room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Lynn R, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We're sorry you were not satisfied with our Internet policy. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments and have forwarded for review and enhancements. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Lynn R

From Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights with my 17 year old daughter. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. Spent time in the pool and jacuzzi. Easy travel into chester and all it has to offer. A great stay!

Reviewed by
Jane W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. Lovely staff!
Stayed here for 2 nights with my girlfriend, the staff were really nice, I called and told them it was my girlfriends birthday and when we arrived they had upgraded us to a better room, put a complimentary bottle of wine in the room for us and even written a birthday card from the staff which was really nice! The hotel itself is just a bit outside of chester, not really walking distance but again the staff were very helpful in suggesting places to go and booking taxis for us ect and Chester centre is only £6 in a taxi so it's not too bad. All in all the hotel was excellent for the price and I would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
T Gowers

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great stay, nice room, fantastic food! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
I Williams

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service in the Bar area
Firstly a negative - your prices are extortionate so if we stay again we won't drink or have bar snacks! However, there was a gentleman working in the bar, meeting and greeting, serving food and provided table service. I hope he won't mind me saying, he was a mature gentleman and his customer service was outstanding. He was probably the politest gentleman and went above and beyond his call of duty. I wish I had taken his name as I would like to have mentioned him, by name, on your website. We were really very impressed and he definitely deserves a pay rise!!

Reviewed by
A Shortt

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
Room very basic for price we paid for two nights. Locker doors were hanging off their hinges in gents changing rooms. It's only fair to say that hotel needs upgrading, if they only put new carpets and bedroom furniture in. The phone in our room wasn't working because wiring was loose After saying all that, staff very friendly and quality of food, especially evening meal was excellent. Excellent service.Swimming pool and jacuzzi lovely and warm.

Reviewed by
A Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next