No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Belfast

22 ORMEAU AVENUE, BELFAST, BT2 8HS
Choose the chic 4 star Holiday Inn Belfast hotel for its indulgent health club and city-centre location close to Victoria Square. Step straight out of Holiday Inn Belfast and into the heart of Belfast's city centre. You'll find us minutes from central landmarks like Belfast City Hall, Titanic Musuem, Crumlin Road Gaol and Victoria Square shopping centre. Retreat in our Spirit Heath and Beauty Club , an oasis with its own heated pool and Fitness Centre. Budget flights jet into George Best Belfast City Airport , 4 miles away, and it's 2 hours to Dublin by train from Belfast Central rail station, half a mile away. This convenient hotel is opposite the BBC's Broadcasting House and the council's Ulster Hall. Your banking meetings at The Royal Bank of Scotland, HSBC and Northern Bank Limited are less than 300 metres away and it's just 1 mile to conferences at the modern Belfast Waterfront venue. Shopaholics get a fix of international brands and House of Fraser sales at Victoria Square, half a mile from Holiday Inn Belfast. Big-name bands and comedy acts raise the roof at Odyssey Arena , 2 miles away. Explore Ancient Egyptian relics and Renaissance art at the nearby eclectic Ulster Museum . You can watch the world go by on cosmopolitan Ormeau Avenue as you dine on delicious steak in our glass-fronted restaurant, enjoy a light snack in our bar or your favourite coffee in Starbucks.
Picture of Holiday Inn Belfast, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service at bar
Myself and my wife went to the bar for a meal at around 5.00 pm. There seemed to be only one staff member but she was obviously busy at the bar. All the tables were full of glasses and the tables were sticky. We eventually ordered a small meal which must have taken 25 minutes to arrive. When it did eventually come my wife decided she would like a portion of chips as well so we ordered them off our server. We finished our meal and sat chatting over our drinks for about 15 minutes then I said I would go and pay the bill. I stood another 10 minutes at the bar before being served then noticed the portion of chips eventually arriving in which I told my wife to send them back. On chatting to the girl behind the bar we asked why there was no more staff. She did not know. It wasn't her fault that the place was a mess as she was busy at the bar and hadn't the time to clean the tables.
All in all the room was great and the pool and gym facilities but the bar area let this place down a bag full. We complained at reception only to be told that she would pass the information on ???

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen Allen, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note your positive feedback regarding our room accommodations and fitness center. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to dining experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Stephen Allen

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good break away
Me and my girlfriend stayed at the holiday inn for a break away and I couldnt have been happier with our stay, great staff and great room, excellent location also, will return again, highly recommended

Reviewed by
B Dunn

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

swimming pool was a bit grubby

ManagementResponse

Dear Lindsay Thornhill, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize our pool facility did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
lindsay thornhill

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced for quality of room unattentive reception staff
Paint stripping in bathroom, very overpriced. Check in was horrendous! No mention of a reduced rate if breakfast is booked the night before. Utterly disgraceful service for that price tag. I travel a lot for work and this was the worst customer service I have received and the most expensive rate. The only silver lining was the delightful Eastern European lady at breakfast who should frankly have been on the desk!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Kate M, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is disappointing that you did not completely enjoy your stay on this occasion due to your check-in experience and level of service received. Kindly be assured that the points you have raised in your review are noted and will be used for improvements needed in what we can offer. Again, we thank you for your time in writing us feedback and apologize for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Kate M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Family room - had double bed(very comfortable) and sofa pulled out into 2 small single beds which were a bit uncomfortable and made the room a bit short of space but not a big problem as we weren't there to spend time in the room. It was very clean with plenty of towels and had everything you needed for your stay. Breakfast selection was excellent and plentiful. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Can't comment on leisure facilities as we didn't use them.

Reviewed by
Elaine S

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BRILLIANT CITY CENTRE LOCATION & HOTEL
The staff were very polite & helpful with everything we needed & asked for, the amenities were excellent & the health club area was very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
G Hudson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have lodged a complaint with the hotel reception in relation to the disturbances we had from staff member s also the breakfast service was atrocious and we actually failed to get a cooked breakfast. I am still waiting a response from the general manager.

ManagementResponse

Dear M Bothwell, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is unfortunate that this stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the level of service received and breakfast experience being sub par. We will address this with the appropriate departments to ensure similar incidents do not happen again in the future. Again, we thank you for your review and we regret any shortcomings. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
M Bothwell

From Antrim, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Excellent value, quality and service - first class. Small room but nothing to complain about and clean, well appointed and very functional. Slow check out as large group checking in, otherwise cannot fault.

Reviewed by
grant m

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pool, good location
Bank holiday weekend in Belfast for a wedding. Chose HI because it had a pool and was near to the centre of the city. The pool was great, bigger than expected and pretty quiet. The location was also better than expected and easy to get to from the airport express bus. Rooms to usual 4* chain standard. Staff v pleasant and managed 2 weddings in the hotel on one night of our stay without any noise or disruption. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
Samuel J

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
This hotel is very central, has good accommodation but is nothing special. We felt that it was rather overpriced for an average stay.

Reviewed by
George T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next