No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Belfast

22 ORMEAU AVENUE, BELFAST, BT2 8HS
Choose the chic Holiday Inn Belfast hotel for its indulgent health club and city-centre location close to Victoria Square. Step straight out of Holiday Inn Belfast and into the heart of Belfast's city centre. You'll find us minutes from central landmarks like Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square shopping centre. Retreat in our Spirit Heath and Beauty Club , an oasis with its own heated pool and Fitness Centre. Budget flights jet into George Best Belfast City Airport , 4 miles away, and it's 2 hours to Dublin by train from Belfast Central rail station, half a mile away. This convenient hotel is opposite the BBC's Broadcasting House and the council's Ulster Hall. Your banking meetings at The Royal Bank of Scotland, HSBC and Northern Bank Limited are less than 300 metres away and it's just 1 mile to conferences at the huge, modern Belfast Waterfront venue. Shopaholics get a fix of international brands and House of Fraser sales at Victoria Square, half a mile from Holiday Inn Belfast. Big-name bands and comedy acts raise the roof at Odyssey Arena , 2 miles away. Explore Ancient Egyptian relics and Renaissance art at the nearby eclectic Ulster Museum . After your hen or stag party, indulge in the steam room, sauna and chic beauty treatment rooms at Holiday Inn Belfast . You can watch the world go by on cosmopolitan Ormeau Avenue as you dine on delicious steak in our glass-fronted restaurant.
Picture of Holiday Inn Belfast, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced for quality of room unattentive reception staff
Paint stripping in bathroom, very overpriced. Check in was horrendous! No mention of a reduced rate if breakfast is booked the night before. Utterly disgraceful service for that price tag. I travel a lot for work and this was the worst customer service I have received and the most expensive rate. The only silver lining was the delightful Eastern European lady at breakfast who should frankly have been on the desk!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Kate M, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is disappointing that you did not completely enjoy your stay on this occasion due to your check-in experience and level of service received. Kindly be assured that the points you have raised in your review are noted and will be used for improvements needed in what we can offer. Again, we thank you for your time in writing us feedback and apologize for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Kate M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Family room - had double bed(very comfortable) and sofa pulled out into 2 small single beds which were a bit uncomfortable and made the room a bit short of space but not a big problem as we weren't there to spend time in the room. It was very clean with plenty of towels and had everything you needed for your stay. Breakfast selection was excellent and plentiful. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Can't comment on leisure facilities as we didn't use them.

Reviewed by
Elaine S

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BRILLIANT CITY CENTRE LOCATION & HOTEL
The staff were very polite & helpful with everything we needed & asked for, the amenities were excellent & the health club area was very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
G Hudson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have lodged a complaint with the hotel reception in relation to the disturbances we had from staff member s also the breakfast service was atrocious and we actually failed to get a cooked breakfast. I am still waiting a response from the general manager.

ManagementResponse

Dear M Bothwell, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is unfortunate that this stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the level of service received and breakfast experience being sub par. We will address this with the appropriate departments to ensure similar incidents do not happen again in the future. Again, we thank you for your review and we regret any shortcomings. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
M Bothwell

From Antrim, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Excellent value, quality and service - first class. Small room but nothing to complain about and clean, well appointed and very functional. Slow check out as large group checking in, otherwise cannot fault.

Reviewed by
grant m

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pool, good location
Bank holiday weekend in Belfast for a wedding. Chose HI because it had a pool and was near to the centre of the city. The pool was great, bigger than expected and pretty quiet. The location was also better than expected and easy to get to from the airport express bus. Rooms to usual 4* chain standard. Staff v pleasant and managed 2 weddings in the hotel on one night of our stay without any noise or disruption. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
Samuel J

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
This hotel is very central, has good accommodation but is nothing special. We felt that it was rather overpriced for an average stay.

Reviewed by
George T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small, had everything you need, but i just expected more for the price

ManagementResponse

Dear Martin , Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the room you received did not live up to you expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be revied by our team and take actions accordingly. Thank you once again for your feedback. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
martin c

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very central for everything,staff proffesionaland helpful,food to much to mention,
fantastic central location,very good service,arrived 8am and were allowed to book straight in.very large bright rooms.swimming pool and spa available,will continue to book with Holiday inn.thanks for a fab time. Had couple of hen parties,but no problem to other guests..

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From Chester-le Street, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple awesome
I travel a little with work and hotels can become a little samey, I didn't expect the level of service experienced at the weekend, the most attentive staff I have ever interacted with during a hotel stay, they simply couldn't do enough, food was excellent children were made to very welcome.... Can't wait to go back...

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next