No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Belfast

4Irish Tourism board Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
22 Ormeau Avenue, Belfast, BT2 8HS
Choose the chic 4 star Holiday Inn Belfast hotel for its indulgent health club and city-centre location close to Victoria Square. Step straight out of Holiday Inn Belfast and into the heart of Belfast's city centre. You'll find us minutes from central landmarks like Belfast City Hall, Titanic Musuem, Crumlin Road Gaol and Victoria Square shopping centre. Retreat in our Spirit Heath and Beauty Club, an oasis with its own heated pool and Fitness Centre. Budget flights jet into George Best Belfast City Airport, 4 miles away, and it's 2 hours to Dublin by train from Belfast Central rail station, half a mile away. This convenient hotel is opposite the BBC's Broadcasting House and the council's Ulster Hall. Your banking meetings at The Royal Bank of Scotland, HSBC and Northern Bank Limited are less than 300 metres away and it's just 1 mile to conferences at the modern Belfast Waterfront venue. Shopaholics get a fix of international brands and House of Fraser sales at Victoria Square, half a mile from Holiday Inn Belfast. Big-name bands and comedy acts raise the roof at Odyssey Arena, 2 miles away. Explore Ancient Egyptian relics and Renaissance art at the nearby eclectic Ulster Museum. You can watch the world go by on cosmopolitan Ormeau Avenue as you dine on delicious steak in our glass-fronted restaurant, enjoy a light snack in our bar or your favourite coffee in Starbucks.
Picture of Holiday Inn Belfast, Belfast at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We stayed over New Year and found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. The food we had in the hotel was very good. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was great having a leisure centre to use.

Reviewed by
G Cameron

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mixed feelings
Check in was made easy by the pleasantniss of the staff, however was let down by the quality of the room compared to the price I paid, e.g. there was a leak in the bathroom and the phone did not work. Facities such as gym and buffet were good.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Bell, Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear you liked our facilities and buffet and found our staff pleasant. We are sorry the room accommodations did not meet your expectations. We thank you for bringing the bathroom condition to our attention. Feedback from our guests is something that we welcome and use to improve the product we offer our guests. Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
r bell

From Antrim, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pay the extra and stay in the more recognised franchises.
Checked in and was given a room with 2 single beds but the girl at reception didn't mention this as I had clearly requested n booked a double room. Door stop was a screw coming outta the ground which I caught my foot on. Unsafe.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jordan M, Thank you for taking the time time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. However it is regretful that the room you have stayed at fell below your standards. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. Your comments have been taken on board and referred to the appropriate parties within our organization for necessary improvements. Again, we thank you for your comments and apologize for any shortcomings. Sincerely, Alvin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Jordan M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
Booked this for partner and I as our Xmas and New year getaway minus the kids. The only let down was being given a twin room whilst my booking via laterooms was for a double. Obviously not the romantic night we had anticipated but neither was this a fault on the hotels behalf. Would stay again for definite !

ManagementResponse

Dear Richard M, Thank you for your review. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We are sorry to hear that the room accommodation you received failed to meet your expectation. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. Your comments will also be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
richard m

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Great hotel, close to city centre, will stay again.

Reviewed by
Caroline Nicholas

From Limavady, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paid for triple room but one bed was a sofa bed
I have had this accomadation booked for months it was very disappointed that I didn't get what I had booked. I perceived that I was booking 3 singles or a double and a single. When we arrived one of the beds was a sofa bed and very uncomfortable. You should get what u book and what you pay for. Basic but I would not stay here again. You can get more luxurious for same price

ManagementResponse

Dear Claire K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. It has always been our goal to provide excellent guest experiences however it is regretful that this stay did not live up to standards due to the room accommodation received. A room can only accommodate a maximum of two people. However, we do have connecting rooms for your convenience. Your comments have been taken on board and referred to the appropriate parties within our organization for review. Again, we thank you for your comments and apologize for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Claire K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
lovely hotel, very central would have preferred a fridge in the room instead of a trouser press

ManagementResponse

Dear C Moran, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel lovely and location superb. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Moran

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was lovely and the staff were so friendly and professional at all times. Nothing was too much trouble and I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Reviewed by
M Fisher

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belfast explored
Easy to walk to centre yet did get taxis due to time so it became more expensive than a more central hotel. Also, it does seem costly for services offered.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Johnson, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry you were not satisfied with the price you paid. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location to explore the city. One minor issue with the cleanliness of the room -everyone makes the occasional mistake - but when pointed out this was resolved very quickly and staff were very apologetic - so well done on the customer service.
Pancake machine at breakfast fantastic idea - brought out the hidden child !

Reviewed by
Neil C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next