No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hard Days Night Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hard Days Night Hotel 41 North John Street, LIVERPOOL, L2 6RR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

A 'Fab Four' star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the world's only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history.

All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls.

The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra.

Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.

Picture of Hard Days Night Hotel, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Last minute booking so I was pleased to find availability in a City centre hotel.
I tried several times to phone the hotel to get details for parking but frustratingly I kept getting transferred to answer machine. This happened dozens of times for about 1 hour prior to arrival.
Reception staff on arrival were great. Friendly and helpful.
Our room was comfortable but not great. Constant noise and vibration from the trains was horrible and only stopped for about six hours overnight. I would return but not at the price advertised as rack.

Reviewed by
Danny T

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friday night stover at Hard Days night hotel
Spent the night at this hotel. Living in Liverpool it was our first experience staying in a hotel in the city. Having 4 children it was nice to escape them for the night but not be too far away. Had a lovely stay here. The bed was enormous and comfortable and the room lovely. We stayed for breakfast which was extremely good and generally we had a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Carol M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for all beatle related things but don't count on a good night's sleep yeah we new this before we booked but don't forget your right in the heart of the city centre.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely experience
very pleasant atmosphere the hotel surpassed all my expectations, I will be back

Reviewed by
Frank S

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
What can I say, absolutely fantastic, a little bit of luxury for a very reasonable price. The hotel was exactly in the right area for our bit of shopping in the day and right on the corner of Mathew Street for an excellent night out. The staff from the moment we arrived at the front desk to the staff in the dinning area for breakfast were all superb and nothing too much trouble! Hotel itself ,well as I say a bit of luxury for a superb price, very clean, Large comfy bed. Couldn't rate this hotel and its staff highly enough. One of the best if not the best hotels I have stayed in.

Reviewed by
Jason Barnett

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What is there not to like?
Back again,
This hotel is one of my favourites.
Convenient for everything we like to do in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
L R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel shame about the food
Room was lovely although no bath robe and towel rail and lamp did not work. I was told when I checked out I coud get discounted parking for £9.00 why or why did they not tell me that when I checked in? carparkng cost me £20
No menue or details of any room service?
On site restaurant looked nice and staff were nice but food was pretty awful. Evening meal was undercooked and not very nice, breakfast had good variety but bacon was too tough to cut and like leather, and eggs were like rubber, sausages were undercooked, toast was cold, hard and undercooked all in all proberbley the worst english breakdfast I have experianced! The rubber eggs and leather bacon had been sat under the hot lamps for an hour that I knew of.
Location was very good although traffic noise kept me awake all nite and groups of males talking/congretaing accross the road then the rubbish carts came by, so don't have a room at the front !

Reviewed by
sandra g

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our nightin Liverpool
excellent hotel

Reviewed by
D Such

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Great hotel - a must for any Beatles fan - really central - clean hotel and polite staff. Could not fault it at all - will definitely return

Reviewed by
Jane F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel to visit the history of the fab four
We parked at a nearby car park which was an easy walk to the hotel main door, cost £15 for 24 hours, the hotel receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Our request for two rooms next to each other was set up without any question. The rooms were great, everything you needed, clean and spacious with a great TV system. The normal tea and coffee making items along with a choice of bottled water, along with a good selection of toiletries. We used one of the bars, the bar tender was very pleasant and polite. A great place to stay, ideal for visiting the Cavern area with bars and live entertainment without walking miles to get there. Easy access to the shops and Liverpool one areas. We would use this hotel the next time we are in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
D Beeston

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next