No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hard Days Night Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hard Days Night Hotel 41 North John Street, LIVERPOOL, L2 6RR
A 'Fab Four' star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the world's only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history.

All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls.

The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra.

Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.

Picture of Hard Days Night Hotel, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable relaxing clean friendly staff food superb
Sorry I did not book to stay longer would definitely stay again and longer

Reviewed by
Benjamin L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central hotel, just ask for a quiet room unless you're there to enjoy the nightlife!
Hotel and room was nice, location great but if you're after a relaxing and peaceful night sleep, make sure to ask for a quiet room. We weren't aware that the Kingdom nightclub was across the road from the room until too late!

Reviewed by
Nathan D

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, excellent quality, beware of late night revellers!
Lovely hotel, great standard, rooms smart and very well equipped. Beware - they party late in Liverpool, and this is a city centre hotel, be prepared for loud music and lots of shouting late at night! Breakfast very average, if I went again I'd stroll out in the morning and breakfast at any one of many venues in Liverpool One.

Reviewed by
Ann H

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great location Excellent quality would love to stay again

Reviewed by
Sarah O

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hard days night
The accommodation was pretty standard nice and clean and the bed was comfy ... The public areas were nice as was the restaurant however disappointed to find a limited menu as we had just been told the chef had just walked out!

Reviewed by
L Murphy

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Check in was hassle free and fast we also got a free up grade because we asked so always worth a try, the room was large clean, had a big balcony and was very modern.
Breakfast was really nice and plenty of choice will be staying here again and as always Liverpudlians are very polite and chatty and couldn't do enough for us so big thank you.

Reviewed by
C McGillycuddy

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel if you are into the Beatles.
Large difference in the quality and size of same priced rooms. Our room was noisy, as there is a busy taxi rank with engines running into the small hours and no double glazing on the third floor. We were moved to a better room for our second night stay which was much better.

Reviewed by
A Sinclair

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

long weekend
spacious room with good facilities
comfortable large bed
powerful hot shower
bang in the middle of liverpool
excellent location
friendly staff

Reviewed by
A Watson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here before,
Have stayed here before, love this hotel and central for everything. However this time we were in the front of the Hotel were we found the noise in the night unbearable, the people out side shouting at 5 in the morning, and the binmen emptying bottles for nearly an hour, Went to sleep eventually around 7am, and managed to get 2 hours sleep, As this was a Special Anniversary Stay for my husband and myself it did spoil it for us, However I would stay again, but in another part of the Hotel like before,

Reviewed by
C Hayes

From Skelmersdale, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room staff
Room was good, but they forgot partners birthday, both had back pain after 2 nights sleeping

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next