No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hard Days Night Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hard Days Night Hotel 41 North John Street, LIVERPOOL, L2 6RR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

A 'Fab Four' star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the world's only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history.

All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls.

The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra.

Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.

Picture of Hard Days Night Hotel, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical "boutique" style room
We had a standard double room, large bed with plenty of pillows and cushions. Complementary bottles of still and sparking water a pleasant touch. Position of room meant lovely quiet night, curtains very effective, excellent dark room. It was very warm outside but the air conditioning worked well to maintain a cool atmosphere. All in all a good experience.

Reviewed by
Heather C

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location with friendly staff I would recommend a visit for anyone wanting a good hotel close to all the action.

Reviewed by
Lorraine F

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay at Hard Day's Night Hotel
The hotel was nice but the lighting in the bedroom was very dim. No shaving mirror in the bathroom and the mirror was very poorly lit. It was impossible to see to put my make-up on or for my husband to have a shave. Also, it would have been nice if they had provided nibbles with our drinks in the bar and chocolate mints with coffee. Plates at breakfast had not been warmed.

Reviewed by
P Evans

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Subtle theme - lovely building sympathetcally
modernised. Great lcation central for night
life and shops.

Reviewed by
julie d

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasn't happy with the door between each room, as you could hear everything next door where doing but apparently other rooms are not the same but still didn't feel any privacy. And on floor 1 you could hear the underground

Reviewed by
chris barlow

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

50th birthday
our 2nd visit as a birthday treat,when i asked about anythig that the hotel could to make it a little bit special we got a printed sheet saying happy birthday hardly going over the top for the customer is it?
also the room was £190 a night but to be honest I have stayed in much better,yes it is beatles themed but the 4 star basic still need to be there,no fridge in the room,tv too far away to watch really,no slipers or dressing gowns,tea and coffee in a cupboard no where really to put as wire on kettle wont reach quiet basic really,dont think will go back,ok if you have not been before

Reviewed by
j whitaker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant central location

Reviewed by
L Cookson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in this quirky, stylish hotel. Excellent location

Reviewed by
amanda c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top hotel
Great hotel, perfect location and excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Martin E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thought the hotel was very nice , staff were friendly and very helpful, very clean

Reviewed by
L Howard

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next