Reviews - Hard Days Night Hotel

4

Hard Days Night Hotel 41 North John Street, LIVERPOOL, L2 6RR

Price From 204.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Barnard

  • August 2015

Excellent hotel for short stay..centrally located..excellent breakfast

  • R Hamilton

  • August 2015

Definitely a hard night!

Lovely looking hotel, clean and modern but unfortunately I can't rate our stay highly.

Placed in the noisiest room, awake from 4am due to busses / lorries passing and constant seagull squarking.

Mentioned this the next morning and was told "you should have asked us for a quiet room" if it's a known issue and the hotel is quiet (which it was) I'd expect this to have been automatic. Not a great experience. For half the money we could have stayed in the premier inn, which would have had a quiet night guaranteed. I had sent special instructions with my booking but to no avail.

A shame really as this was a special trip and slightly tarnished but a horrendous nights sleep.... The irony being it was to enjoy one quiet night away from a sleepless child.

  • C Day

  • July 2015

Perfect & Personal!

I booked the hotel through late rooms.com.

The reason for our stay was a surprise 30th birthday.

I emailed the hotel directly enquiring for advice on making the trip extra special by booking a particular room.

The hotels response was overwhelming. With quick responses and excellent customer service. I had no worries that this stay would not be special.

On arrival. The hotel is stunning. And because it was a special birthday we were upgraded to a balcony room with complimentary drinks and a birthday card. Just amazing touches that made this a 5 star experience. The hotel also booked our trips and advised on evening entertainment.

An overall perfect stay. Highly recommended!

  • Fraser N

  • June 2015

Hard Days Night Hotel

Great location next to the cavern.

Very good breakfast.

  • a bretherton

  • April 2015

Great location and great vibe in the bar with live music

We booked the hotel during the weekend of the grand national and even though the hotel was very busy the service was still superb, all ran smoothly, helpful staff.

Small room, but furnished to a high standard, such as large tv's, full size ironing board, control panels by the bed operate all the lights and lots of other useful features within the room

Good live music on also and parking close by

Would recommend

  • J Lavery

  • April 2015

Hard Days Night Hotel

Only bad thing was the hot water wasn't hot it was luke warm therefore getting a shower wasn't pleasant.

  • J FOX

  • April 2015

The Best Hotel

The hotel was fabulous and the staff so friendly and helpful.

Its in a great location and I spent a good couple of evenings in the cavern around the corner. The room was great with plenty of tea and coffee facilities, widescreen TV with free Wi-Fi and a very comfortable bed. All needs were catered for and some lovely touches like the toiletries in the bathroom and hairdryer. Breakfast was great and all tastes were catered for, from cereals, fruit to a full English, plenty of tea and coffee and fruit juice. I cannot praise the hotel enough and look forward to my next visit.

  • M Thomas

  • April 2015

FAB FOUR - ROOM, FOOD, SERVICE, STYLE

A hotel with a great Liverpool feel, stylishly decorated in everything Beatles.

Ideal for new visitors to the city or homesick Scousers. Location is perfect, just around the corner from the Cavern. The accommodation was excellent, food outstanding and the standard of service from the staff is something the hotel should be proud of.

  • Mark Clarkson

  • March 2015

Lovely nights stay

A lovely hotel based in the heart of Liverpool.

Central for everything. Staff are great and the hotel is lovely

  • D Dewhurst

  • March 2015

Great location

Lovely hotel we requested a quite rook and we got one.

The only thing I would ask for next time is a walkin shower, climbing into the bath was a little difficult for me personally.