No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hard Days Night Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hard Days Night Hotel 41 North John Street, LIVERPOOL, L2 6RR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

A 'Fab Four' star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the world's only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history.

All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls.

The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra.

Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.

Picture of Hard Days Night Hotel, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
I booked a luxury room and paid good money for it but there was nothing luxury about the room it was incredibly basic premier inn style not the hyped up version of the room I expected. The big bed was 2 beds put together, no mini bar, 1 bath towel, small bathroom,one mirror near bed that was it and it was dark, the view from the window were other hotel rooms. The hotel lobby and lift was stunning but rest a big let down unfortunately, I didn't really feel the Beatles vibe with one pic of john Lennon in my room and nothing else.

Reviewed by
L Stone

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent City Break
Great location, very central. Imposing building with all mod cons. Great Décor with Beatle theme.

Reviewed by
T BAK

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city centre hotel.
A bit noisy on the North John street side, but great venue.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room
Room was huge as was bed! Very well appointed with dressing table and separate work desk.
Separate bath and shower.
Central location near restaurants and bars.
Wish I'd had more time to spend there!

Reviewed by
Lynn A

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

confortable
Pleasant comfortable surroundings, attentive staff, good location

Reviewed by
Carol Babot

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic atmosphere and service from the moment we arrived at the hotel, recommended.

Reviewed by
Caroline A

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a hard days night made easy
A pleasure to stay at. Or I should say with. The staff made us part of the family, yet still professional in everything they did for us. Compliments to the chef for evening meal (well worth dining in) and a breakfast second to none. A much refreshed thank you to all. X

Reviewed by
Victor Williams

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical "boutique" style room
We had a standard double room, large bed with plenty of pillows and cushions. Complementary bottles of still and sparking water a pleasant touch. Position of room meant lovely quiet night, curtains very effective, excellent dark room. It was very warm outside but the air conditioning worked well to maintain a cool atmosphere. All in all a good experience.

Reviewed by
Heather C

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location with friendly staff I would recommend a visit for anyone wanting a good hotel close to all the action.

Reviewed by
Lorraine F

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay at Hard Day's Night Hotel
The hotel was nice but the lighting in the bedroom was very dim. No shaving mirror in the bathroom and the mirror was very poorly lit. It was impossible to see to put my make-up on or for my husband to have a shave. Also, it would have been nice if they had provided nibbles with our drinks in the bar and chocolate mints with coffee. Plates at breakfast had not been warmed.

Reviewed by
P Evans

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next