No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hard Days Night Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hard Days Night Hotel 41 North John Street, LIVERPOOL, L2 6RR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

A 'Fab Four' star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the world's only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history.

All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls.

The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra.

Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.

Picture of Hard Days Night Hotel, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What is there not to like?
Back again,
This hotel is one of my favourites.
Convenient for everything we like to do in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
L R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel shame about the food
Room was lovely although no bath robe and towel rail and lamp did not work. I was told when I checked out I coud get discounted parking for £9.00 why or why did they not tell me that when I checked in? carparkng cost me £20
No menue or details of any room service?
On site restaurant looked nice and staff were nice but food was pretty awful. Evening meal was undercooked and not very nice, breakfast had good variety but bacon was too tough to cut and like leather, and eggs were like rubber, sausages were undercooked, toast was cold, hard and undercooked all in all proberbley the worst english breakdfast I have experianced! The rubber eggs and leather bacon had been sat under the hot lamps for an hour that I knew of.
Location was very good although traffic noise kept me awake all nite and groups of males talking/congretaing accross the road then the rubbish carts came by, so don't have a room at the front !

Reviewed by
sandra g

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our nightin Liverpool
excellent hotel

Reviewed by
D Such

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Great hotel - a must for any Beatles fan - really central - clean hotel and polite staff. Could not fault it at all - will definitely return

Reviewed by
Jane F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel to visit the history of the fab four
We parked at a nearby car park which was an easy walk to the hotel main door, cost £15 for 24 hours, the hotel receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Our request for two rooms next to each other was set up without any question. The rooms were great, everything you needed, clean and spacious with a great TV system. The normal tea and coffee making items along with a choice of bottled water, along with a good selection of toiletries. We used one of the bars, the bar tender was very pleasant and polite. A great place to stay, ideal for visiting the Cavern area with bars and live entertainment without walking miles to get there. Easy access to the shops and Liverpool one areas. We would use this hotel the next time we are in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
D Beeston

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard Days Night Hotel - highly recommended
My husband and I travelled to Liverpool for our 10th anniversary treat. the Hotel was amazing, great location (only a couple of minutes walk from Liverpool One shopping area) and right round the corner from the Cavern. highly recommend hotel!

Reviewed by
S Henderson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely time in Liverpool
What a fabulous hotel, rooms are fabulous. Really enjoyed our stay.
Check in staff were lovely, breakfast staff were wonderful, only complaint was the bar man when we went into the bar late at night, we found him unwelcoming, quite off hand and rude but the breakfast staff made up for this disappointment by being so helpful and lovely.

Reviewed by
a roberts

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
I booked a luxury room and paid good money for it but there was nothing luxury about the room it was incredibly basic premier inn style not the hyped up version of the room I expected. The big bed was 2 beds put together, no mini bar, 1 bath towel, small bathroom,one mirror near bed that was it and it was dark, the view from the window were other hotel rooms. The hotel lobby and lift was stunning but rest a big let down unfortunately, I didn't really feel the Beatles vibe with one pic of john Lennon in my room and nothing else.

Reviewed by
L Stone

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent City Break
Great location, very central. Imposing building with all mod cons. Great Décor with Beatle theme.

Reviewed by
T BAK

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city centre hotel.
A bit noisy on the North John street side, but great venue.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next