Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > North Somerset > Redhill Hotels > Redhill House, Boutique Hotel, Bristol Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redhill House, Boutique Hotel, Bristol Airport

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
REDHILL , BRISTOL, BS40 5TD
Our fabulous place to stay is in the North Somerset countryside, only minutes away from Bristol International Airport. All of our nine carefully furnished rooms come with luxury en-suite modern bathrooms, plus useful touches like free Internet connection, tea & coffee and flat screen televisions. A complimentary continental breakfast is included in the rate. Set in two acres of gardens and grounds with stunning views that give you the room to find your own Space or Relax in our Luxury indoor swimming pool which is open for resident guests daily (free of charge), you’ll have everything you need to leave the everyday behind. The opening times differ from day to day, so please contact hotel for opening times.
Whether you're getting away from it all in the West Country, starting a journey or coming back from your travels, we take pleasure in making your stay a unique one.
Thankfully, there's an alternative to staying somewhere standard. Whether it's an early flight or a late arrival from Bristol International Airport, the short distance makes the hotel really convenient and really welcoming.
If you're taking a trip to the West Country, Redhill House is the perfect gateway to the West of England and Wales. Venture further from our own tranquil North Somerset surroundings and you have Bristol's buzz, Bath's history and the fabulous Mendip Hills, as well as the counties of Dorset, Devon and Cornwall.
Picture of Redhill House, Boutique Hotel, Bristol Airport, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and location
Lovely hotel room and excellent service

Reviewed by
C Catchpole

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great boutique hotel with fantastic rooms
I stayed here just before I got married and received a complimentary upgrade in rooms which I was delighted with! The superior room was fantastic with plenty of space (to store my wedding dress!), a sofa, table and chairs as well as the 4-poster bed. The customer service was personal and friendly. The only thing that would've made the stay better would be the food. The food was fine, nothing bad to report about the food, but I personally don't think it matches the high standards of the hotel itself. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be very happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
S King

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Bristol Airport Hotel
First time stay. Lovely welcome. Fabulous food and lovely room

Reviewed by
Kaye J

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redhill Retreat
It was a great base to be able to explore the surrounding areas, Bristol, Bath and Wells all being a short drive away. After our day trips it was nice to have a great place to go back to. We absolutely loved the place. Makes a welcome change from 'regular' hotel stays. The decor of the hotel and rooms is well thought out and shows someone gave it thought. The pool area is a touch of luxury, we really enjoyed our daily swims. Very well done guys! It make a welcome change and adds a feel of somewhere special. Our double room was lovely, but just needed a little attention. There were a few cobwebs in corners, we could have use a blind/curtain, as it was ground floor and the cover plate for the door handle was loose when we arrived. None of these things were major for us, but others might not feel the same. We really want to encourage you to pay attention to the small things, as overall these can make the difference. There aren't too many places like yours, so we want you to continue to do really well. Keep it up!

Reviewed by
Collin Wallace

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really excellent hotel - very individual
service excellent - great facilities - beautiful views

Reviewed by
martin houston

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last impressions
It's always nice to end a vacation on a good note. We stayed here near the airport to fly out the following day. It was so nice we didn't want to leave! When we return in the future it will be our first booking.

Reviewed by
Larry Chandler

From Carmel, USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the moment we stepped through the door you could see the quality. Stunning decor & furnishings
The staff greeted us with a smile and were extremely relaxed and friendly. The room was stunning, the decor and furnishings modern and elegant. A very comfortable room with large bed and a lovely wet room/ bathroom. We ordered food to the room and it was all delicious, starters and main were done to perfection. Breakfast was also ordered to the room and also a great selection and perfectly presented. Redhill house instantly became my favorite hotel I have visited so far in UK and whenever I have to visit Bristol that is where I will be booking a room.

Reviewed by
Jasmine Walker

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel. Very friendly and convenient for the airport offering good freshly cooked food. My only criticism was that the bed could be more comfortable.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

' friendly clean quirky hotel 5 minutes from Bristol airport
Firstly the staff who could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. For instance they were available to prepare breakfast for us at 4.30 am - well done and thank you. Clearly this hotel is not a chain type hotel so your room will be 'individual' but clean with nice quality bedding etc and attempts made to create character decor, perhaps not always successfully. However it represented great value for money. We would have no hesitation staying again and my wife is seriously fussy!

Reviewed by
Jonathan S

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient for Bristol Airport but a little over priced
I stayed here for one night so I could catch an early flight from Bristol Airport. I arrived late evening when we were in the midst of the February storms. I missed the turn off for the hotel but found it the second time around. The hotel was suffering from periodic power failures due to the storms so it was helpful that the manager came out to the car park to meet me. The room was fine if a little tight on space but despite the storms and power failures I slept well. Breakfast was a little disappointing, no hot food, just a rather meagre continental. Despite its shortcomings I would stay here again if I were flying from Bristol again as it is no more than a couple of minutes drive away and the staff were helpful in trying to mitigate the effect of the storms..

Reviewed by
Mary P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next