No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flexistay London Serviced ApartHotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
68,Charlotte Street,Fitzrovia , London, W1T 4QF
Located in Fitzrovia, London's most cosmopolitan area, just a few minutes’ walk from University College London (UCL), University College Hospital (UCH), Oxford Street, Piccadilly, Regents Street and Trafalgar Square. The convenient location means that the apartments offer easy access to all West End Theatres, the bars of Soho and restaurants of China Town as well as all major London Rail Stations (Kings Cross, Euston, London Bridge, Paddington, Victoria). The property is mannaged by Flexistay Apart hotels and offers the homely atmosphere of an apartment with the benefits of a hotel.

The accommodation is perfect for short stay and long stay guests. The clean, well-presented accommodation is housed within a recently modernised property and all of the rooms are comfortable and well equipped with high-speed wireless internet access, mini-desk, chair and wardrobes. This Apartment has shared modern bathrooms, as well as the use of a kitchen, complete with cookware. All the rooms offer free Wi-Fi and continental Do It Yourself Breakfast.

Facilities include a daily cleaning service, 24 hour on-call telephone number, Flat screen TV, broadband Internet connection, central heating, washing machine with tumble dryer, microwave. We supply all bed linen and towels.

Important Note : Key Pick up point is the Buzzer next to Monocle Newsagents, 68 Charlotte Street, London, W1T 4QF
Our staff will then come down to greet you.
Picture of Flexistay London Serviced ApartHotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Tidy
A very small room in the centre of London for a good price. The range of breakfast items was fantastic & a nice touch! The only thing I would fault was the location of check in: on booking, it was unclear that you had a go into the newsagents to find someone to take you to the accommodation. I nearly had to check in quite late & realise now that this would've been difficult .

Reviewed by
G Ripley

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

got no sleep
I found it very odd that the hotel does not even have a sign to say where it is or that it exists and is merely a door in a side street, initially I thought it was a scam. Then finding a small notice on a wall saying I had to ask at the newsagents shop for a key was not a very professional start. When I booked it said free breakfast, there was none and not even any milk to make a coffee. The rooms are so closely packed together you can hear the person in the next room speaking which they did and kept me awake all night. Doors banging from guests everytime they came in at all hours of the night did not make for a pleasant stay at all. I would have got more sleep on a park bench without having to pay £70 for the privilege.

Reviewed by
a parkin

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent

Reviewed by
Jack T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy

Reviewed by
ROALD BERGE

From BRATTHOLMEN, Norway
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plusses and Minusses
This apart hotel is very well located not far from Euston. The room was in a nearby second property, close by the main one on Charlotte Street. It is modern and clean. The room was tiny and only contained a bed and a wardrobe and a TV. The downside to this accommodation is that the bathroom is shared with several other rooms so you must dress for decency in order to use the toilet or even to wash your hands as there is no basin in the room. That is not very comfortable and you are sharing the small shower room with others. The good and unusual thing about this accommodation is the excellent cook-it- yourself breakfast. The kitchen is of course shared but it is well equipped and you are provided with bacon eggs cereals bread milk cheese and other ingredients, so you can cook a fine repast if you so desire. The dining area was pleasant.
It seems strange that modern accommodation has been built without private bathrooms in this day and age but if that does not bother you this is a good place to stay.

Reviewed by
Martin S

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing quality for budget accommodation
For the price of accommodation in London you wont find anything near this quality. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. They were small but not cramped.
The bathrooms where clean with good showers and the kitchen and lounge areas were exelently maintaned and stocked.
I was nervous about the booking because of the low price and other budget accommodation I've used but went for it because of the other positive reviews.
I can only add mine I was very happy with the value for money of this place. I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
David B

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, excellent location
The accommodation isn't 5 star luxury and the walls are a little thin (bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper).
But this is a great little budget hotel. The rooms are small, but very clean, the bathrooms are shared but there are lots of them (and they are kept spotless), so never had a problem with being able to have a shower etc whenever I wanted. There is a nice little communal dining room and plenty of food laid on included in the price.
Really this is a gem of a hotel if you are on a budget, the location is great and they really have put a lot of effort into this place. Will stay again if need to stop over in London and will recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
S Green

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small, shared bathrooms, but clean, quiet and would use again
I find London hotels to be astonishingly expensive in general, but I'm too old and I'm not so much of a miser to go in for hostel type shared rooms, which can be very cheap but not necessarily ideal for sleeping! So, I thought I'd try the Aparthotel, with shared bathrooms but a private room. I was late checking in but the guy who met me was very pleasant and showed me to my room- tiny but clean and warm- I'd say the owners/managers take some pride in their facility- it's very cheap to stay but not grubby or even particularly tired looking. The night was then quiet, with almost no noise so I slept fine, the shared bathroom and shower was clean, and there was plenty of food of different kinds available in the shared kitchen- all self serve, including cooking your own bacon if you wanted.
Would I recommend it for a romantic retreat- definitely not, and maybe not for my wife or other girls/women as I wasn't aware of any staff being actually on site and there was no telephone in the room. That's maybe me just being old-fashioned, though. I'd also be careful about which business people I recommended it to (a lawyer charging his stay to a company would almost certainly expect more, but somebody paying their own way who's down to earth and not too fussy- probably). In any case, put it this way, as a guy paying his own way who wanted a clean and quiet place to stay in London, I thought it was amazing value, and I'll be using the facility again when I'm back in town.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing deal
I was not convince when I've booked what to expect cos the price was very good and I left really impress, the location is fantastic, near Goodge St station and Euston St but in a back little street, very quiet on night time and 5 mins walk from Tesco open till midnight and Goodge St with lots of restaurant to choose from.
I was very impress with the cleanness of the place, the room is basic one, small but clean and warm, the kitchen is spotless and full furnished and the bathroom with a very power shower is great and very clean despite the fact that you share with other customers.
In addition on the top floor there is a small cozy room with a sofa where you can relax and read your book, plus internet everywhere, great deal definitely.

Reviewed by
Samantha C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night in lndon
Was very clean,good value for money and in a good position would visit again

Reviewed by
James Walvin

From Margate, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next