The Grand Hotel

3

Grand Parade, Tynemouth, NE304ER

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J A

  • March 2014

Relaxing

Attended for a party, all went very well and staff coped with GF diet.

Lovely breakfast warm and cooked just right!

  • John W

  • February 2014

Seafront.

Great location.

  • a mitchell

  • February 2014

I am a regular guest here and am always well looked after.

  • rob h

  • January 2014

Breakfast fiasco

Took over half an hour to be served breakfast

  • Ian Hirst

  • December 2013

The hotel was really nice.

The staircase was particularly nice

  • David Lambert

  • December 2013

wine festival

We stayed at the grand as we went with friends to the wine tasting and enjoyed most aspects of our stay.

On leaving i reported that the towel rail above the bath was loose as was the riser rail in the shower cubicle, the shower door was brocken and the shower head was split. The lady on the reception was very upset and told me that she could have moved us to another room. If i had reported the problems straight away she could right the problem.I t did not spoil in any way our short break and i told the receptionist that but felt its better to report a small problem before it becomes a bigger problem.All the staff we met were very helpfull and pleasent. Im sure the plumber will put the little jobs right easily. Still a happy customer!!!!!!!!!!

  • Martin C

  • November 2013

Stunning views

We stayed as a one night honeymoon break with a beach facing large room.

The views and scenery are worth paying that bit extra to upgrade to have breakfast in your room looking out of the large windows. We love Tynemouth as it is a bit of a hidden gem in North East England with trendy bars and quality restaurants 5 mins walk from the hotel in a seaside village setting. As experienced travellers we would highly recommend this stylish and very comfortable hotel. We will definitely stay again as even in the winter this place feels like somewhere warm to get from it all.

  • Joanne J

  • November 2013

Beautiful hotel

Accommodation lovely, food was ok beautiful decor throughout

  • Chris Clarkson

  • October 2013

Grand

Visit was everything I expected from the hotel, based on price and recommendations from friends.

  • JOHN B

  • October 2013

One night away.

Only booked one night, everything was stop on, the staff were very help full, the room was on the top floor perfect & the view brilliant, will come back again soon.