No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 4 Seasons Guest House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Upper Rock Gardens3, South East, BN2 1QE
Originally built in 1825, this Regency building now houses stylish and contemporary 4-star guest accommodation in 7 tastefully decorated en suite rooms. In Upper Rock Gardens, the Four Seasons Guest House is just 2 minutes from the sea and only a short walk from the very heart of Brighton and all that it has to offer. The marina is just a short bus ride away and all of Brighton’s great shops, stylish bars, lively clubs and superb restaurants are within easy walking distance. With just 7 rooms, the Four Seasons offers smart, modern accommodation and the personal touches and individual service of a small, upscale guest house. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated and boast new crisp white bed linen and fluffy white towels. Every room is en suite and the bathrooms feature luxury toiletries and bathroom products. Each room has tea/coffee making facilities and a flat-screen multi-channel TV system. Free wireless broadband access is available in every room. Included in the room rate, a hearty breakfast is served daily, featuring Full English, continental and vegetarian options.
Picture of 4 Seasons Guest House, South East at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and cosy in perfect location!
Everything from ease of finding the place to check-out was great!
The only negative is the room was too small for two people...

Reviewed by
Aleh B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Seasons Hotel
Service was good. The room was good, the bed very comfortable and relatively quiet at night, no problem sleeping. The continental breakfast could have offered more choice and neither decaffinated tea nor coffee was available. Parking was very problematic, with spaces in the area difficult to come by. I would consider staying again but only if I was not coming by car or perhaps mid-week during low season.

Reviewed by
Jeremy B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay Very Welcoming
I only had a short stay at Four Seasons but I will be back. I received a great welcome, the breakfast was absolutely fabulous. I would recommend a stay here, its close to all facilities in the town. Great stay.

Reviewed by
Ronald B

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad but too small.

Reviewed by
steven g

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accepting that some of the rooms are small, everything you need is in there. The cost however is overpriced.

Reviewed by
D Geeson

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Very welcoming when we arrived, extremely helpful and very clean accommodation.

Reviewed by
Kimberley Baker-Smith

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diminutive
Most features were very good but the size of the room was so restrictive that we couldn't find room for our luggage! There wasn't room for a chair in the room and not even a headboard on the bed where we could rest our backs! Added to that was the lack of a lift and this 74 year old man had to carry 2- 50lb.bags up two flights of stairs! The staff were friendly and courteous and I would recommend this hotel if these other complaints were rectified.

Reviewed by
Wayne Hilts

From Sidney, British Columbia, Canada
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a short stay
Very friendly staff & the room was very clean. I was really pleased with how very central it was; walking distance to everything you'd need for a great weekend away. I would however take a learn from this, having not stayed in a grade two listed town house before I didn't expect it to be so small. It was comfortable but I did feel a bit short on space. I would also agree with a previous reviewer, the bed needs a headboard to take it away from the radiator (it wasn't on, but wasn't something I was comfortable having behind my head). You need to be able to sit up and you can't really do that. Ultimately though it was good value, it wasn't a deal braker and I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
David H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
All was good and friendly

Reviewed by
kevin j

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and reasonable price would stay again but longer next time also convienent and close to town center and seafront

Reviewed by
B Trevor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next