No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart Ironbridge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
10 WHARFAGE , TELFORD, TF8 7AW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

An eighteenth century Inn on the water front close to The Ironbridge. The White Hart has been around since before The Bridge was built and almost certainly accommodated craftsman and construction workers during the building of the bridge. There is also evidence to suggest that on occasions some of these workmen also used the bar!

There have been stories of ghosts of previous landlords & things that “go bump in the night” but these are probably old wives tales told by the playful locals in the bar after one too many Pimm’s & lemonade

The White Hart is a true Free house owned by Ironbridge Ventures .The White Hart is a light, modern pub, influenced by continental style, although it still retains a traditional air in its atmosphere and warm welcome.

The menu is simple but up-to-the-minute, with lots of comfort appeal, with homely things like steaks, homemade pie of the day and pasta as well as contemporary, global touches to keep things lively. A range of baguettes & jacket potatoes together with our “lite bites” are available every lunchtime 12-2.30 & Sunday 12 - 7pm (12 – 5 in Winter months) as well as our main menu. Our wine list contains well known favourites, alongside little numbers from around the world.

The upstairs Dining Room seats twenty plus, is open for lunch and dinner. It has fantastic views over the River Severn from almost every table.
The Bar and Courtyard are open everyday from 12pm til late, Sundays 12 pm – 10.30 pm. (Winter 12-2.30 & 6- 11pm, Sundays 12-6pm) Food is served from noon to 2.30 pm and 6.30pm to 9.30pm. (noon to 7pm on Sundays) (Winter 12-5pm)

The White Hart has five refurbished double rooms all with en suite bath and or shower. For more information visit our website or contact the manager, Mike directly with your enquiry.

Please note that we do not have a car park but there is normally ample parking on the road outside the pub or in nearby car parks at either end of Wharfage, if you need advise please ask.

Rooms 1,2 & 3 overlook our very popular & busy courtyard which can become a little noisy in the Summer until the bar closes

We are not a live music venue, but do hold a quiz night on Thursday evenings from 9.30pm-11.30pm which can involve the playing of music for short times.

Free internet sockets in all rooms (except Room 5/ Family Room) & Free WiFi in our lounge bar area.

Picture of The White Hart Ironbridge, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredible value for money
Nothing new to add to all the other good reviews. We stayed for two nights. Breakfast was good and filling - don't think I have ever been so full up in a b&b before. Room very clean. As others have said a bit noisy outside but that didn't bother us and we also had no problem finding a place to park nearby. The only thing I will say is perhaps the rooms overlooking the courtyard could have some kind of voile/net curtain to stop those of us who are shy about revealing bits of our body to the drinkers below! Incredible value for money for a tourist spot right in the middle of town.

Reviewed by
Hazel C

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent base for Ironbridge
Good sized room and comfy bed. Manager and staff were very helpful and friendly. Good value accomadation. Cider in the bar was a little pricey in common with refreshments in most of Ironbridge. Will stay there again. Only drawback was no parking on site, but we found a back road to park in and there is a cheap all day car park across the bridge.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the White Hart , Ironbridge, Telford.
A lovely place to stay. The White Hart has character and is full of life. The room we had was spacious and comfortable. The staff there are what makes the stay so memorable, nothing was too much trouble. We have already booked another stay. 10/10

Reviewed by
M Stollery

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely fantastic
Thouroughly enjoyed our stay here fantastic warm atmosphere. Staff were extremely friendly and just couldn't do enough for us. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone couples families etc. Will definitely be returning xxx

Reviewed by
S Whittaker

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation good and breakfast of good quality ,room nice and clean for £41 you cannot complain about anything. Surrounding area lovely ideal place to stay well done to the white hart we will definitely stay again many thanks

Reviewed by
barrie hadfield

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very freindly staff, nice pub overlooking the river, wfi poor but breakfast good, overall great

Reviewed by
m fletcher

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart
We had an interseting and relaxing break. The hotel was excellent. Lots to see and do. We did not use the car during our stay, buses were available for the museums. I would confidently recommend the hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
A SMITH

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food in a cosy old Inn

Reviewed by
A Cowley

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart stay
Stayed in room 2. Very comfortable and very friendly pleasant staff. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Lovely view of river. Great size tv. Just disappointed with the tea in room, not nice.

Reviewed by
Helen Taylor

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
We only had an overnight stay, but the staff were very friendly, and of a happy disposition, room was a lot better than I expected, clean and modern. breakfast was also very good, I would recommend anybody to stay here, good value for money

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next