Englands Rose Pub

2

Englands Rose London Road, Postcombe, ox9 7dp

Price From 143.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Winston F

  • March 2015

Our stay was adequate

Room OK comfortable beds but the dining area needs tlc

  • andrew wilding

  • February 2015

Very Friendly and welcoming

I stayed here as I was working locally the following day.

Was made to feel very welcome from the moment I arrived. Not your conventional B&B but definitely would stay again. Breakfast was good and well cooked. Nothing was too much trouble. The landlady (forgive me I have forgot her name) had unfortunately broken her leg so mobility wasn't her strong point, however we all chipped in and helped. A unique experience but an enjoyable one.

  • SUZY M

  • November 2014

Warm welcome, great breakfast

If you are fed up with sterile uniform hotels, this is for you.

Good value, great welcome, clean, nice small bedroom with en-suite, good TV and great bed. Lovely pub, super breakfast. Even my cat was welcomed. I arrived at 10.30pm after a long journey on the ferry, and nothing was too much trouble. Easy to find, good parking, a couple of miles from the M40. It is not smart, or posh, but great value and very enjoyable.

  • John P

  • November 2014

The most hospitible host you could wish for and the staff were all very friendly, made you feel you were part of the family.

Breakfast was excellent and Bob was a friendly chap.

  • James S

  • October 2014

Near The Oxfordshire

Friendly guest house with well stocked bar.

Home cooking perfectly adequate for our needs - the breakfast was very good and served with a smile. If we paly the golf course again we would certainly consider staying here again.

  • ronald flamson

  • September 2014

very friendly make you feel at home nothing to much trouble

  • Suzanne Ball

  • August 2014

Began as guests within 5 nights felt like part of the family

We had a great stay at the English Rose.

From the moment we were greeted by Penny at check in and great hot chocolate, to James sorting out our room queries and cooking a grilled breakfast to perfection, to Sheila the landlady going out of her way to accommodate all our wants including finding somewhere to buy mushrooms at 8pm on a very wet bank holiday Monday. All the staff went out of their way to be friendly, there is a very natural personnel atmosphere, we really liked this, very much home from home.

  • p shepherd

  • August 2014

A place with character

Definitely stay there again if down that neck of the woods.

So much character: - original stone floor in right hand bar and complementary stone floor in dining room. Exposed bricks from bygone years blends in well with the decor. Extremely pleasant and obliging staff - nothing too much trouble. Food - we only had breakfast - no complaints at all, all cooked to perfection. The room was clean and fresh towels were provided each day. Cannot fault. 9/10 - only bottled real ale - would have preferred cask ale. Well done - not your common, boring, chain hotels.

  • Pauline Duerden

  • August 2014

Well worth staying at England Rose beds comfortable food lovely and staff exceptional

We didn't think we were going to stay in a 5star hotel for money we paid but was happily surprised with the quality of the accommodation and the food was fab.

The staff made us very welcome and bent over backward with anything we needed.

  • sue j

  • July 2014

Weekend stay in Thame

Eccentric couple, but great fun and enjoyable.