Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth > Bournmouth Hotels > The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 Tregonwell Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5NT
Bonnington Beach offers clean and comfy rooms in a friendly, non-stuffy environment at great low rates. Guests of Bonnington Beach benefit from free use of WIFI.

Bonnington Beach Hotel has a fantastic Westcliff location, being one road from Bournemouth’s beautiful sandy coastline and pier and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and a short 5 minute walk to Bournemouth’s modern town centre, with its many bars, restaurants, clubs, shops and theatres. Car parking is available. You are welcome to enjoy our late night bar and modern lounge area.

Breakfast is cooked fresh to order every day in our very own Diner.

Each of the hotel's bedrooms are ensuite and come with remote control LCD TV and tea and coffee facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to Bonnington Beach Hotel!
Picture of The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel
Friendly service .will go again,good value ,lovely breakfast and room

Reviewed by
j smith

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We only stayed for one night 3 of us shared a room, can't find any fault was very impressed good value for money.

Reviewed by
Yvette Healey

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You Get What You Pay For
Budget Hotel so at the time of staying it was full of stag parties, so hence no sleep for anybody.
Staff were pleasant and the hotel was clean but shabby, in our room the mattress was stained, shower was broken and we couldn't watch tv from our bed as it was attached to the wall and far too high up to see the picture.Glad we were only there for the one night, as it didn't suit our needs.

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant hotel
All was fine in this very nice hotel. Excellent friendly management and staff, made to feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
A Collins

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation Review
Customer service was brilliant especially receptionist lady who looked after children while I unpacked car. Quality and cleanliness of room were good and at a reasonable price with a descent breakfast included. However, you do have to pay for parking at £5 per day. Overall this is a family friendly hotel, but if you have very young children 0-2 or mobility difficulties you should request a ground floor room as the stairs, like most old buildings of this age would prove a challenge especially if trying to get a pushchair up. Location of hotel is also good as it is only a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Reviewed by
Andy Walker

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money
We had a lovely stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Julie G

From Enfield, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bonnington Hotel, Bournemouth
We had a lovely time all the staff were friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced what more can you ask for. Thank you hope to come back again.

Reviewed by
k murphy

From essex, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't have any problems at all, 100% recommend!
The room was clean, bed was comfortable, easy to get to, 5 minute walk from centre of town and from the beach, staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel was very nice inside. We got the luxury of being bumped up to a more expensive room with no extra charge after the first night because they said as no one is staying in it you can have it. This hotel was perfect for the short time we were there

Reviewed by
Thomas L

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprising excellence
Everything that you need, one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in, the linen was pristine, plenty of fresh towels, powerful hot shower & the breakfast service & menu was beyond expectations, again, the standard of hygiene and sense of utter cleanliness in the food environment was beyond expectations, very reassuring & condusive to an extremely enjoyable meal. Thank you

Reviewed by
Antoinette P

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst Hotel I've stayed in
My wife & I stayed here for the Bournemouth airshow, we arrived at the hotel at 15:00 an hour after check-in time. We were told that the room was still not ready as they were short staffed, we decided to get something to eat on the beach front and returned at 17:00. This time the room was ready, we payed for the room which including over-night parking was £90. As soon as we started walking up the stairs we started getting the feeling our stay was not going to be the best. Very dark staircase, dirty carpets and curtains closed which made it feel more like a hostel than anything else. We finally got to our room which to start with was tiny, none of the furniture matched, the carpets again were stained and not fitted correctly which create uneven flooring. The only plug socket I found was broken with exposed wires which also meant the side light did not work. As we were going out for the evening I decided to go into the ensuite, which had a shower base covered in mould, it had what I can only explain as spillage marks on the base as well. We decided not to shower that evening as it was too dirty and freshened up instead. When we arrived back later that night we went straight to bed but then noticed a huge stain on the bed matress and as there was no protector it showed through the sheets, so my wife decided to lay a towel down on the bed to protect us. Once we were laying down trying to sleep we noticed the door to our room kept banging everytime someone walked past or up the stairs so had to wedge another towel under the door to prevent this from happening. When we woke in the morning we both woke in a lot of pain to our backs where the bed was so uncomfortable and with pillows thinner than pancakes. Again we quickly freshened up and went to check out, we decided not to eat breakfast as we were too scared to. The airshow was great, just a shame the hotel ruined the weekend and ours backs. This hotel wouldn't even be appropriate for a stag weekend, I highly recommend you do not stay here and is definitely not worth the £90 per night their charging.

Reviewed by
Nicholas T

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next