Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth > Bournmouth Hotels > The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 Tregonwell Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5NT
Bonnington Beach offers clean and comfy rooms in a friendly, non-stuffy environment at great low rates. Guests of Bonnington Beach benefit from free use of WIFI.

Bonnington Beach Hotel has a fantastic Westcliff location, being one road from Bournemouth’s beautiful sandy coastline and pier and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and a short 5 minute walk to Bournemouth’s modern town centre, with its many bars, restaurants, clubs, shops and theatres. Car parking is available. You are welcome to enjoy our late night bar and modern lounge area.

Breakfast is cooked fresh to order every day in our very own Diner.

Each of the hotel's bedrooms are ensuite and come with remote control LCD TV and tea and coffee facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to Bonnington Beach Hotel!
Picture of The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Lovely reception staff!!!

Reviewed by
Flynne R

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Errr - a review?
It was definitely a "cheap and cheerful place", and we had no real complaints, but we were a little disappointed about the breakfast - we had advised that we were vegan, but we had higher aspirations than just beans on toast being the only thing that could be done, especially since the gentleman on reception had suggested that he could do more than that. The location was excellent - 2 minute walk to the beach. And you do get free wi-fi.

Reviewed by
M Reeve

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bonnighton Beach Hotel
Good hotel. close to the beach, shops etc. Very good breakfast, freshly cooked The staff were friendly. I would stay again as we like Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
Rosemary L

From Fareham,, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
friendly welcome just what we wanted for a short break near to town centre and beach left car at the hotel and caught a bus to where we wanted to go bus service first class would stay again.

Reviewed by
stephen field

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money!!
Location of hotel was very good. Beach just 2 mins walk.
Decent Indian and thai restaurants opposite the hotel - very handy for nice dinner.
Rooms basic, very clean but too small. I don't want to put you off though.
Stay was worth every penny I paid!!

Reviewed by
Khyati T

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed one night breakfast was very nice and hot, the room could do with having a chair and table, as apart from a plastic stool or sitting on the bed which was quite low, otherwise it was very good value for money

Reviewed by
Eileen D

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quick stopover
Don't be put off by the outside of the hotel - they have made it lovely inside. It was quiet overnight too.

Reviewed by
Anne G

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous staff,excellent value for money.
Staff really were amazing and went over and above their duty when we realised we had left an item on the coach.
Hotel was clean and quiet,very modern dining room,and an absolute bargain,would very definately use again and recommend to anyone travelling to Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
sharon B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
For an overnight stay this accommodation was ideal. Good welcome & friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Liz C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class customer service
Breakfast was a let down. so didn't worry too much
Room was okay , nice wallpaper although shower leaked

Reviewed by
S Pike

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next