Reviews - Bonnington Beach

3

44 Tregonwell Road, West Cliff,, Bournemouth, BH2 5NT

Price From 49.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (84)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amy C

  • January 2016

Mixed Feelings

Whilst the staff I met at the hotel were friendly the hotel itself was not as pictured online.

Our room was very outdated, very small and dusty, with stains on the walls and carpet and wires hanging from the ceiling. The room 2 others in our group had was slightly more modernized and definitely more spacious but still not really clean (a pair of used knickers were discovered in the wardrobe!). The hotel is not expensive though, and is still undergoing some sort of refurbishment on the top floor, so perhaps the intention is to redo the whole interior, but it was a surprise when the our room did not match the imagery online. It is also a loud hotel. The walls are thin and the fire doors are heavy with no obvious noise dampeners in place. A large group were staying on the same floor and they returned from a night out at 5am shouting and screaming. Not the fault of the staff and to be expected at a budget hotel, but just don't go expecting a restful nights sleep. For the money this place is OK, just some areas could do with a little TLC and a good clean.

  • K Turner

  • January 2016

Bonnington Beach

The lady on reception was very helpful and kind, found a extra mirror for us as we were getting ready to go out for New Years eve.

The night porter man was also very kind. Great customer service.

  • Lucinda B

  • December 2015

Not sure what to make of my visit

The room was clean and the beds were comfy enough.

However the shower dribbled lukewarm water at the full pressure setting, the room was a bit cold and there are no staff present after 7pm. We were provided with a key to the hotel so we could go out in the evening though which was quite nice, it was cheap and comfy so can't complain all that much. Receptionist in the morning was super friendly and very helpful :)

  • A Myers

  • December 2015

Bonnington Beach

Was not expecting much as only cost £40 however, I was very disappointed to discover that I would have to endure a cold shower before going out that evening.

The heating was not working either, tv did not work. I did ask what you had to do to get hot water, but the man on reception said it was broken. When we checked out the next morning I was surprised that nobody asked if we had enjoyed our stay. A sure sign that they don't care either way. Would have been OK in summer but I was freezing cold all night.

  • C Cox

  • December 2015

Bonnington Beach

Undergoing a remodel at time of stay but there welcome was second to none.

Brilliant!

  • Ian F

  • July 2015

Needs some TLC

Carpets were stained BUT room was clean.

Floorboards creaked. Bathroom door wouldn't stay closed. Staff were EXCELLENT, couldn't do enough to help. Not bad value for money

  • J P

  • May 2015

Mixed fortunes

A restless and interrupted first night as there was a drunk man asleep in the corridor outside our room, not good.

The second night was better.

  • s danwell

  • February 2015

if you need to give your clothes smoky smell, go there

I`ll never go back there or in Bournemouth, sorry

  • Abena A

  • January 2015

Alright

Fell far below my lowest expectations

  • Dave L

  • November 2014

Bonnington beach hotel

Very good value for money - obviously very basic accommodation