Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth > Bournmouth Hotels > The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 Tregonwell Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5NT
Bonnington Beach offers clean and comfy rooms in a friendly, non-stuffy environment at great low rates. Guests of Bonnington Beach benefit from free use of WIFI.

Bonnington Beach Hotel has a fantastic Westcliff location, being one road from Bournemouth’s beautiful sandy coastline and pier and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and a short 5 minute walk to Bournemouth’s modern town centre, with its many bars, restaurants, clubs, shops and theatres. Car parking is available. You are welcome to enjoy our late night bar and modern lounge area.

Breakfast is cooked fresh to order every day in our very own Diner.

Each of the hotel's bedrooms are ensuite and come with remote control LCD TV and tea and coffee facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to Bonnington Beach Hotel!
Picture of The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
V Levchenko

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff
Staff were really helpful. Room was as expected for the money, shower excellent and room did have a modern flat screen tv. Breakfast and service first class.

Reviewed by
Marilyn C

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute business trip? Don't stay here.
Lovely customer service when checking in on the front desk, but it was a shame about the room. While the bed was clean, the room just wasn't great. The door closer was broken and had to be put in place every time. There was a poorly cleaned up sick stain on the carpet near the window (seriously). The lamp was lopsided and had no bulb. The main light shade had missing pieces from it's design. The bathroom had mold patches. The TV just didn't work. While I understand this is a "budget" hotel, I felt the room was extremely poor. Although breakfast was included, I swerved it based on the room.
Last minute business trip? Don't stay here. Stag party that no other place will take? Maybe this is for you.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walls were dirty and carpet.

Reviewed by
a speller

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate for a budget price..
Bedroom basic and the bed side lights did not work. The windows were too high to open and close easily. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
ernest atkinson

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Lovely staff, good location, all in all very happy with my stay, although we did stay in a double room was smaller than we expected but still very pleased with our stay!

Reviewed by
Michaela Gumbley

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay!
The hotel was lovely, great room with a view, in great location. Breakfast was a bit limited, it seemed to be either full English or full English. But the food was great and well cooked.
No decaf tea or coffee, for my partner who can't have caffeine though. So he had to go without.
Spa passes for the Marriott hotel leisure centre was amazing! £2.50!
Luggage as left in the bar which felt a bit unsafe but was fine. Overall lovely stay!

Reviewed by
Jess D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The owners are obviously on a very long haul of renovating the property. The parts now done are lovely, the rest needs urgent attention. The downstairs toilet was greatly under standard, letting down the otherwise superior ground floor area.
The room allocated to my daughter, granddaughter and myself was adequate for our needs, but would have been far too small for larger family, a small chair would have been useful, also bedside lighting, a pole to open the windows and toilet roll holder.
The proprieters and reception were very friendly and helpful and the cooked breakfast was superb. I would stay again. which is usually alone to visit family locally.
Parking is limited as several workmen park vans in the area, very good location for beach and shops, but not good for mobility problems.
In all it was good value for money and a good experience.

Reviewed by
r dawson

From Otley, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation ok
The main drawback was the noise from the traffic and people outside in the busy main road in the evening making it difficult for us to sleep, we had the windows open as it was a warm night. The shower head wouldn't hold in the holder on the wall in the bathroom so we had to use one hand to wash with and the toilet was very slow to fill up, but the room was quite spacious and comfy bed. It was ok for the short stay.

Reviewed by
D Austin

From ROMFORD, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments on value for money
Cheap and cheerful hotel - Good value for money - you get what you pay for.

Reviewed by
J B

From Bracknell, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next