Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth > Bournmouth Hotels > The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 Tregonwell Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5NT
Bonnington Beach offers clean and comfy rooms in a friendly, non-stuffy environment at great low rates. Guests of Bonnington Beach benefit from free use of WIFI.

Bonnington Beach Hotel has a fantastic Westcliff location, being one road from Bournemouth’s beautiful sandy coastline and pier and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and a short 5 minute walk to Bournemouth’s modern town centre, with its many bars, restaurants, clubs, shops and theatres. Car parking is available. You are welcome to enjoy our late night bar and modern lounge area.

Breakfast is cooked fresh to order every day in our very own Diner.

Each of the hotel's bedrooms are ensuite and come with remote control LCD TV and tea and coffee facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to Bonnington Beach Hotel!
Picture of The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory but could be Good - Great with a few minor tweaks!
Overall everything was fine for the cost of the accomodation. There were just a couple of points that let it down. There was no light shade in the room, I realise this was basic accomodation but don't think a lightbulb hanging from the ceiling is very welcoming.
Breakfast was very basic, as a vegetarian the meat alternative was hash browns everyday. Would have been nice to see some croissants and yoghurt. Also perhaps an option to have poached instead of fried eggs would be good.
No remote for tv
That said the staff were very polite and the cleanliness of the room was exceptional.

Reviewed by
B Foster

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Immaculate room. staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Penny S

From Towersey, Thame, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok, I suppose. Location was good, parking available. Room was tiny and the hotel was very dated.

Reviewed by
craig d

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, large twin room with en suit, tv , friendly service, will go there again, close walking distance to the beach.

Reviewed by
rosanna evans

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived early and they prepared our room straight away which was great as we had flown in from Malta that morning. Booked a twin room which was actually 3 single bed but that was ok because all I wanted to do was sleep. Great Breakfast nice owner...\only one thing....please give guests headboards on the bed...resting pillows on brick walls these days makes it seem like a hostel room

Reviewed by
john s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed
The first room we were given had an overflowing bowl under the wash basin due to a leak so I requested another room, this we got right at the top of the hotel up four flights of stairs. It was very hot so had to have the window open all night, the noise of the traffic was unbelievable so could not sleep. All we had to sit on was the bed, no table or chair. The bathroom shower was just a dribble making showering very difficult also no toilet roll holder the toilet rolls were placed on the toilet system. The worst hotel we have ever stayed at

Reviewed by
j langridge

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome. We would stay here again Recommended to friends

Reviewed by
P Harding

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
V Levchenko

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff
Staff were really helpful. Room was as expected for the money, shower excellent and room did have a modern flat screen tv. Breakfast and service first class.

Reviewed by
Marilyn C

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute business trip? Don't stay here.
Lovely customer service when checking in on the front desk, but it was a shame about the room. While the bed was clean, the room just wasn't great. The door closer was broken and had to be put in place every time. There was a poorly cleaned up sick stain on the carpet near the window (seriously). The lamp was lopsided and had no bulb. The main light shade had missing pieces from it's design. The bathroom had mold patches. The TV just didn't work. While I understand this is a "budget" hotel, I felt the room was extremely poor. Although breakfast was included, I swerved it based on the room.
Last minute business trip? Don't stay here. Stag party that no other place will take? Maybe this is for you.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next