Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth > Bournmouth Hotels > The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 Tregonwell Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5NT
Bonnington Beach offers clean and comfy rooms in a friendly, non-stuffy environment at great low rates. Guests of Bonnington Beach benefit from free use of WIFI.

Bonnington Beach Hotel has a fantastic Westcliff location, being one road from Bournemouth’s beautiful sandy coastline and pier and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and a short 5 minute walk to Bournemouth’s modern town centre, with its many bars, restaurants, clubs, shops and theatres. Car parking is available. You are welcome to enjoy our late night bar and modern lounge area.

Breakfast is cooked fresh to order every day in our very own Diner.

Each of the hotel's bedrooms are ensuite and come with remote control LCD TV. We look forward to welcoming you to Bonnington Beach Hotel!
Picture of The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome retreat
Great value for money

Reviewed by
bogdan t

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BB Review
No frills but just what we wanted and very helpful and located conveniently

Reviewed by
G Jolliffe

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location friendly staff would stay again

Reviewed by
s mercer

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It does what it says on the tin
Good for those that are in bournemouth for a night out. Late bar area. Shower room although adequate needs a refit. No frills accomodation. Ideal for parties/groups! I have no complaints about my stay.

Reviewed by
Emily F

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bonnington Beach Hotel
Thoroughly enjoyed out stay. The hotel was clean and tidy and all the staff were very polite and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel seems to be under refurbishment and to be honest the room we were in will welcome that but nevertheless it did what it was supposed to and we enjoyed our stay.
We would return.

Reviewed by
Mark Lambert

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful
You get what you pay for here,this is fine for a couple of nights but I wouldn't stay any longer.

Reviewed by
Susan i

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Bournemouth
All staff and management very polite and helpful - a joy. On-site parking a bit of a problem.
Mostly in good order but duvet inner and pillows really need replacing. Walls of room scuffed and scratched - could do with a coat of paint.
Good sized en-suite shower but room itself was really small for a double. Position of TV on the wall too close to the window - curtains block the view. Inconvenient to get out of bed to switch room light off - beside lamps or remote switch would solve this problem.
Excellent value for money.
Breakfast was excellent, More than enough well presented food and fantastic service.

Reviewed by
L Rowlands

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Staff were very helpful and it was great value for money.
Perfect for a weekend near the beach!

Reviewed by
Laura G

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good clean room but shower very poor (water pressure)

Reviewed by
W MAYNARD

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine
fine for low key accommodation

Reviewed by
David Scott

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next