Reviews - Bonnington Beach

3

44 Tregonwell Road, West Cliff,, Bournemouth, BH2 5NT

Price From 49.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (84)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert R

  • April 2014

A chair in the room would improve things.

One cannot just sit on a bed. An extra light would also help; light above shaving mirror broken. Bathroom door didn't close. Otherwise things were generally ok. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Kimberley Q

  • April 2014

Great for a cheap night

Pleased with the room, suited our purpose - stayed for one night for a gig at the BIC...

Cheap, cheerful and great location.

  • Zoe T

  • April 2014

Poor quality of room.

Shower didn't not work properly... Water was kept changing temperatures.... Went to a scolding temperatures, would hate to think children using the shower. The rooms were not sound proof, could hear next doors antics. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Emma S

  • March 2014

Such a lovely stay, would love to visit again.

Stayed for 1 night with my partner, checked in at 2pm.

Room was large, bright, tidy and very clean. We parked offsite ( was free ) as paking in hotel is £5 and believe that's too pricy. Breakfast wasn't included so can't comment. I would visit again :-)

  • Keith J

  • March 2014

We only needed a room for one night, as we were catching the ferry.

The staff were pleasant and friendly and were helpful with local information. At the time of our stay most of the rooms seemed to be occupied with contractors and to our great surprise we had a quite nights sleep. The street is full of this type of accommodation with some a little less comfortable than the Bonnington. You get what you pay for and we felt we had value for money.

  • Brian E

  • March 2014

Not bad for the money

The staff were friendly.

The room, however, was very basic with torn wall papers and no shower gels (not even the mini ones). I guess you get what you pay for. I would stay there again but only if I need a cheap place to stay for a short while.

  • Emily F

  • March 2014

It does what it says on the tin

Good for those that are in bournemouth for a night out.

Late bar area. Shower room although adequate needs a refit. No frills accomodation. Ideal for parties/groups. I have no complaints about my stay.

  • a johnson

  • March 2014

one night stay

Very helpful and frendly staff clean and comfortable room not large but ok.

Great breakfast with most efficient and helpfull staff. For the money a great deal.

  • john b

  • March 2014

Superb Value for the price we paid.

Can't complain at all about the stay at this Hotel.

Off season very cheap deal via Laterooms. Hotel is old and tired but clean. Batroom light didnt work and when the guy came to fix it it fell out in his hands. So we were quickly moved to another room. Small but cosy. The manager then offered us a free 3rd night at moved us again to a much better bigger room at front of hotel. Staff very friendly and the whole place laid back and easy going.. more of a hostel feel to it really. Lots of workmen staying also as this was during week but no problems with that. Really happy with stay and the deal we got. would stay again for a similar price.

  • Benjamin C

  • March 2014

Really nice stay

Hotel was quiet and easy to find.

Plenty of parking Onsite. Reception were happy to help and checking in wasn't an issue. Room was spacious with everything required for our stay, close to the Bournemouth international centre (5 min walk max) and town was probably 10 min walk. Bed was comfy and warm, would stay again.