Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth > Bournmouth Hotels > The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 Tregonwell Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5NT
Bonnington Beach offers clean and comfy rooms in a friendly, non-stuffy environment at great low rates. Guests of Bonnington Beach benefit from free use of WIFI.

Bonnington Beach Hotel has a fantastic Westcliff location, being one road from Bournemouth’s beautiful sandy coastline and pier and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and a short 5 minute walk to Bournemouth’s modern town centre, with its many bars, restaurants, clubs, shops and theatres. Car parking is available. You are welcome to enjoy our late night bar and modern lounge area.

Breakfast is cooked fresh to order every day. Reception closes at 7pm Sunday to Thursday during the winter months, if you are going to be later than this please contact the hotel. Friday and Saturday reception is open 24 hours all year.

Each of the hotel's bedrooms are ensuite and come with remote control LCD TV. We look forward to welcoming you to Bonnington Beach Hotel!
Picture of The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice cental place to stay
Nice central hotel to stay. 10min slow walk to.sea and city centre.
Even that we had room from main road it was nice and quiet. Nice breakfast. Value for money.

Reviewed by
Eliza P

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Borington hotel
Room was very standard. Nothing special at all. Can only assume price was high due to location.
Staff were moody and generally unhappy. They did sort out our broken room heater by giving us a portable one so not all negative.
Me and my g/f were down celebrating a friends birthday so we invited them to the hotel before we went into town. But we were told to leave the hotel as we were 'too loud.' There were 5 of us in a room that had a hall way and a corridoor between us and the next room. I find it hard to believe we were making too much noise to wake the seemigly empty hotel. Then to Wake up the next day to see all other guests were either hungover or drunk at breakfast, so doubt they were the people complaining...
We stayed in another hotel the night after which was cheaper, actually had spa facillities advertised and was a general better experience. A shame Wessex Hotel didn't state it's location better, would have saved me writing this review.

Reviewed by
C Rowan

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all good
breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly and helpful :) defiantly will be booking again :)

Reviewed by
a smith

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely atmosphere in the hotel, the room wasn't brilliant but we got what we paid for. The lady at reception was lovely!!! :)

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money accomadation

Reviewed by
D Burgess

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bonnington beach hotel
My Fiancee and I were disappointed with the room. It had no wardrobe, so nowhere to put our clothes. It had bunk beds in It, which for a double room was unnecessary. The double bed itself was not very comfortable but that was down to the soft mattress. There was no furniture in it apart from The en suite was clean as was the room. Also when I booked the room on line there was no mention I would have to pay £5 for the car park.
Having said all that the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good value. All in all we enjoyed ourselves but for the rather bare bedroom.

Reviewed by
I McIntosh

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place
I stayed one night when going to the football. Lovely, very helpful staff and a clean, comfortable(albeit dated) room.
Good location and a few bars and restaurants on the doorstep

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!
This hotel should be called The Brilliant Beach Hotel.
It's the best value for money place i have ever stayed in.
Plus points are parking, friendly staff, warm rooms and a decent shower.
Comfortable beds...near beach front and town centre.
Good pub nearby.
What more do you need really?

Reviewed by
Mandy S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome retreat
Great value for money

Reviewed by
bogdan t

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BB Review
No frills but just what we wanted and very helpful and located conveniently

Reviewed by
G Jolliffe

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next