Reviews - Bonnington Beach


44 Tregonwell Road, West Cliff,, Bournemouth, BH2 5NT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (99)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Brian E

  • March 2014

Not bad for the money

The staff were friendly.

The room, however, was very basic with torn wall papers and no shower gels (not even the mini ones). I guess you get what you pay for. I would stay there again but only if I need a cheap place to stay for a short while.

  • Emily F

  • March 2014

It does what it says on the tin

Good for those that are in bournemouth for a night out.

Late bar area. Shower room although adequate needs a refit. No frills accomodation. Ideal for parties/groups. I have no complaints about my stay.

  • a johnson

  • March 2014

one night stay

Very helpful and frendly staff clean and comfortable room not large but ok.

Great breakfast with most efficient and helpfull staff. For the money a great deal.

  • john b

  • March 2014

Superb Value for the price we paid.

Can't complain at all about the stay at this Hotel.

Off season very cheap deal via Laterooms. Hotel is old and tired but clean. Batroom light didnt work and when the guy came to fix it it fell out in his hands. So we were quickly moved to another room. Small but cosy. The manager then offered us a free 3rd night at moved us again to a much better bigger room at front of hotel. Staff very friendly and the whole place laid back and easy going.. more of a hostel feel to it really. Lots of workmen staying also as this was during week but no problems with that. Really happy with stay and the deal we got. would stay again for a similar price.

  • Benjamin C

  • March 2014

Really nice stay

Hotel was quiet and easy to find.

Plenty of parking Onsite. Reception were happy to help and checking in wasn't an issue. Room was spacious with everything required for our stay, close to the Bournemouth international centre (5 min walk max) and town was probably 10 min walk. Bed was comfy and warm, would stay again.

  • Eliza P

  • February 2014

nice cental place to stay

Nice central hotel to stay.

10min slow walk to.sea and city centre. Even that we had room from main road it was nice and quiet. Nice breakfast. Value for money.

  • Angela W

  • February 2014

Good value for money

More of a hostel than a hotel.

Although room was basic, it was good value for money, 6 of us shared the family room and there was always hot water for us to shower. Breakfast was basic but very good for the price. The staff were lovely, welcoming and always willing to assist. Great for girls weekends away.

  • A Woodhouse

  • February 2014

Excellent Hotel

Booked this hotel at short notice through late rooms and we weren't disappointed, great hotel and wonderful service, definite value for money, great breakfast and cooked well :-).

Would recommend this hotel and we will return again at a later date

  • C Rowan

  • February 2014

Borington hotel

Room was very standard.

Nothing special at all. Can only assume price was high due to location.

Staff were moody and generally unhappy. They did sort out our broken room heater by giving us a portable one so not all negative. Me and my g/f were down celebrating a friends birthday so we invited them to the hotel before we went into town. But we were told to leave the hotel as we were 'too loud.' There were 5 of us in a room that had a hall way and a corridoor between us and the next room. I find it hard to believe we were making too much noise to wake the seemigly empty hotel. Then to Wake up the next day to see all other guests were either hungover or drunk at breakfast, so doubt they were the people complaining...

We stayed in another hotel the night after which was cheaper, actually had spa facillities advertised and was a general better experience. A shame Wessex Hotel didn't state it's location better, would have saved me writing this review.

  • S Brown

  • February 2014

Lovely atmosphere in the hotel, the room wasn't brilliant but we got what we paid for.

The lady at reception was lovely!!. :)