Reviews - Bonnington Beach


44 Tregonwell Road, West Cliff,, Bournemouth, BH2 5NT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (100)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Dale

  • May 2014

cosy little hotel

Hotel is well located close to the beach & town staff were pleasant only downside is checkout is a tad early at 10am

  • Damon Lillitos

  • May 2014

Bonnington hotel - stay

Helpful staff.

Agreed to confirm by phone that reservation received. Clean room, good facilities. Very worthwhile budget accommodation.

  • C Lucas

  • May 2014

A Nightmare

We were told when we arrived that there might be noise from construction workers who were staying there but were not prepared for a stag party that went on until 4.00am.

We literally had no sleep at all as our room was a few steps up from the bar and reception area. We booked two nights and were refunded for the night we didn't stay. We were told by the manager that this hotel was mainly for stag and hen parties. Wish we had known this when we booked. We came home early and it totally ruined our week-end.

  • B Hunt

  • May 2014

worst hotel ever

The worst night at a hotel ever.

No one on reception all through the night (Good job we didnt have a fire). No electricity all night, a party next door till 4 in the morning. Matress kept sliding off the bed. Will not come back even if they paid me.

  • Natasha H

  • May 2014


Good value for money, rooms were clean good size, basic bathroom with bath and shower ideal for just staying for a night.

  • Robert R

  • April 2014

A chair in the room would improve things.

One cannot just sit on a bed. An extra light would also help; light above shaving mirror broken. Bathroom door didn't close. Otherwise things were generally ok. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Kimberley Q

  • April 2014

Great for a cheap night

Pleased with the room, suited our purpose - stayed for one night for a gig at the BIC...

Cheap, cheerful and great location.

  • Zoe T

  • April 2014

Poor quality of room.

Shower didn't not work properly... Water was kept changing temperatures.... Went to a scolding temperatures, would hate to think children using the shower. The rooms were not sound proof, could hear next doors antics. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Emma S

  • March 2014

Such a lovely stay, would love to visit again.

Stayed for 1 night with my partner, checked in at 2pm.

Room was large, bright, tidy and very clean. We parked offsite ( was free ) as paking in hotel is £5 and believe that's too pricy. Breakfast wasn't included so can't comment. I would visit again :-)

  • Keith J

  • March 2014

We only needed a room for one night, as we were catching the ferry.

The staff were pleasant and friendly and were helpful with local information. At the time of our stay most of the rooms seemed to be occupied with contractors and to our great surprise we had a quite nights sleep. The street is full of this type of accommodation with some a little less comfortable than the Bonnington. You get what you pay for and we felt we had value for money.