Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth > Bournmouth Hotels > The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 Tregonwell Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5NT
Bonnington Beach offers clean and comfy rooms in a friendly, non-stuffy environment at great low rates. Guests of Bonnington Beach benefit from free use of WIFI.

Bonnington Beach Hotel has a fantastic Westcliff location, being one road from Bournemouth’s beautiful sandy coastline and pier and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and a short 5 minute walk to Bournemouth’s modern town centre, with its many bars, restaurants, clubs, shops and theatres. Car parking is available. You are welcome to enjoy our late night bar and modern lounge area.

Breakfast is cooked fresh to order every day in our very own Diner.

Each of the hotel's bedrooms are ensuite and come with remote control LCD TV. We look forward to welcoming you to Bonnington Beach Hotel!
Picture of The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a cheap night
Pleased with the room, suited our purpose - stayed for one night for a gig at the BIC... Cheap, cheerful and great location.

Reviewed by
Kimberley Q

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor quality of room. Shower didn't not work properly... Water was kept changing temperatures.... Went to a scolding temperatures, would hate to think children using the shower! The rooms were not sound proof, could hear next doors antics! Would not recommend this hotel!

Reviewed by
Zoe T

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst hotel ever
The worst night at a hotel ever. No one on reception all through the night (Good job we didnt have a fire). No electricity all night, a party next door till 4 in the morning. Matress kept sliding off the bed. Will not come back even if they paid me.

Reviewed by
B Hunt

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a lovely stay, would love to visit again.
Stayed for 1 night with my partner, checked in at 2pm. Room was large, bright, tidy and very clean. We parked offsite ( was free ) as paking in hotel is £5 and believe that's too pricy. Breakfast wasn't included so can't comment. I would visit again :-)

Reviewed by
Emma S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only needed a room for one night, as we were catching the ferry. The staff were pleasant and friendly and were helpful with local information. At the time of our stay most of the rooms seemed to be occupied with contractors and to our great surprise we had a quite nights sleep! The street is full of this type of accommodation with some a little less comfortable than the Bonnington. You get what you pay for and we felt we had value for money.

Reviewed by
Keith J

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for the money
The staff were friendly. The room, however, was very basic with torn wall papers and no shower gels (not even the mini ones). I guess you get what you pay for. I would stay there again but only if I need a cheap place to stay for a short while.

Reviewed by
Brian E

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Very helpful and frendly staff clean and comfortable room not large but ok. Great breakfast with most efficient and helpfull staff. For the money a great deal.

Reviewed by
a johnson

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Value for the price we paid.
Can't complain at all about the stay at this Hotel. Off season very cheap deal via Laterooms. Hotel is old and tired but clean. Batroom light didnt work and when the guy came to fix it it fell out in his hands. So we were quickly moved to another room. Small but cosy. The manager then offered us a free 3rd night at moved us again to a much better bigger room at front of hotel. Staff very friendly and the whole place laid back and easy going.. more of a hostel feel to it really. Lots of workmen staying also as this was during week but no problems with that. Really happy with stay and the deal we got. would stay again for a similar price.

Reviewed by
john b

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice stay
Hotel was quiet and easy to find. Plenty of parking Onsite. Reception were happy to help and checking in wasn't an issue. Room was spacious with everything required for our stay, close to the Bournemouth international centre (5 min walk max) and town was probably 10 min walk. Bed was comfy and warm, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Benjamin C

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
More of a hostel than a hotel. Although room was basic, it was good value for money, 6 of us shared the family room and there was always hot water for us to shower. Breakfast was basic but very good for the price. The staff were lovely, welcoming and always willing to assist. Great for girls weekends away.

Reviewed by
Angela W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next