Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth > Bournmouth Hotels > The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 Tregonwell Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5NT
Bonnington Beach offers clean and comfy rooms in a friendly, non-stuffy environment at great low rates. Guests of Bonnington Beach benefit from free use of WIFI.

Bonnington Beach Hotel has a fantastic Westcliff location, being one road from Bournemouth’s beautiful sandy coastline and pier and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and a short 5 minute walk to Bournemouth’s modern town centre, with its many bars, restaurants, clubs, shops and theatres. Car parking is available. You are welcome to enjoy our late night bar and modern lounge area.

Breakfast is cooked fresh to order every day. Reception closes at 7pm Sunday to Thursday during the winter months, if you are going to be later than this please contact the hotel. Friday and Saturday reception is open 24 hours all year.

Each of the hotel's bedrooms are ensuite and come with remote control LCD TV. We look forward to welcoming you to Bonnington Beach Hotel!
Picture of The Bonnington Beach Hotel Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updating, but very friendly, accommodating, reception staff .

Reviewed by
a taylor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

do not stay there
this hotel is not a stone throw away from the beach as it says it is. it is about a five min walk. the breakfast is awful tasting . i also asked for a room with a bath which i need not get. the rooms are noisy and there is no atmosphere in this hotel

Reviewed by
b arthur

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will come back
We did have a few issues, such as only 1 socket but staff could not have been more helpful. Asked for extra milk, ice etc and only too pleased to help, Room could have done with a small dressing table and mirror and bathroom a shelf but all was good. Within very short walking distance of town and loads of good restaurants just over the road.

Reviewed by
Glyn M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy
On arrival the manager greeted us with great hospitality and very helpful . I felt very welcome and the stay was perfect with cleanliness and the breakfast was good hot and quick service . I will return thank you bonningtonbeachhotel .

Reviewed by
Julie Panayi

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid
Dirty room, made the mistake of looking at the mattress! Noisy and had to keep window shut so like being in a sauna. Place looked tired and in need of a good clean.

Reviewed by
D Fowler

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic TLC needed
A very basic hotel needs updating and repairs. Room decent size but no frills just basic one downside was the quality of the sausages at breakfast very cheap ones we did not bother to have breakfast on second morning. Cannot fault the staff all of whom were really good and helpful. Would not stay in winter as there is not any central heating.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good basic accomodation

Reviewed by
sylvia m

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced (advertised at £19 pppn but ended up paying nearly double that) we asked for a triple room but got a room that slept 6!. Not enough towels, no descent shower just a mixer tap that leaked water all over the floor!. I like to have a cup of tea as soon as I wake up in the morning but there was no power socket by the kettle! A couple of lamps and a few pictures on the wall may have made it look a bit more homely. We then got trapped in a very limited parking space when we checked out, so overall our stay was disappointing :(

Reviewed by
K Linnington

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good.

Reviewed by
p Rogers

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only wanted a short break away was great value for money
So close to the beach and lots of restaurants near by breakfast was fine room was clean

Reviewed by
G Curtis

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next