Reviews - Bonnington Beach

3

44 Tregonwell Road, West Cliff,, Bournemouth, BH2 5NT

Price From 55.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (84)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicola C

  • September 2014

You Get What You Pay For

Budget Hotel so at the time of staying it was full of stag parties, so hence no sleep for anybody.

Staff were pleasant and the hotel was clean but shabby, in our room the mattress was stained, shower was broken and we couldn't watch tv from our bed as it was attached to the wall and far too high up to see the picture.Glad we were only there for the one night, as it didn't suit our needs.

  • Yvette Healey

  • September 2014

Fantastic

We only stayed for one night 3 of us shared a room, can't find any fault was very impressed good value for money.

  • k murphy

  • September 2014

Bonnington Hotel, Bournemouth

We had a lovely time all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reasonably priced what more can you ask for. Thank you hope to come back again.

  • A Collins

  • September 2014

A very pleasant hotel

All was fine in this very nice hotel.

Excellent friendly management and staff, made to feel very welcome.

  • Andy Walker

  • September 2014

Accommodation Review

Customer service was brilliant especially receptionist lady who looked after children while I unpacked car.

Quality and cleanliness of room were good and at a reasonable price with a descent breakfast included. However, you do have to pay for parking at £5 per day. Overall this is a family friendly hotel, but if you have very young children 0-2 or mobility difficulties you should request a ground floor room as the stairs, like most old buildings of this age would prove a challenge especially if trying to get a pushchair up. Location of hotel is also good as it is only a 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Thomas L

  • September 2014

Didn't have any problems at all, 100% recommend!

The room was clean, bed was comfortable, easy to get to, 5 minute walk from centre of town and from the beach, staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel was very nice inside.

We got the luxury of being bumped up to a more expensive room with no extra charge after the first night because they said as no one is staying in it you can have it. This hotel was perfect for the short time we were there

  • Julie G

  • September 2014

Brilliant value for money

We had a lovely stay, the staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and the breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Antoinette P

  • September 2014

Surprising excellence

Everything that you need, one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in, the linen was pristine, plenty of fresh towels, powerful hot shower & the breakfast service & menu was beyond expectations, again, the standard of hygiene and sense of utter cleanliness in the food environment was beyond expectations, very reassuring & condusive to an extremely enjoyable meal.

Thank you

  • Victor S

  • September 2014

Air show weekend

Perfectly placed for Air Show, friendly & helpful staff.

Room missing a bedside light and glass/plastic cup in bathroom - double bed too small so had to use extra bed in room, otherwise fine, although there was a stag party - bit noisy early hours morning coming in. But they enjoyed themselves, and we had a great weekend.

  • Nicholas T

  • September 2014

Worst Hotel I've stayed in

My wife & I stayed here for the Bournemouth airshow, we arrived at the hotel at 15:00 an hour after check-in time.

We were told that the room was still not ready as they were short staffed, we decided to get something to eat on the beach front and returned at 17:00. This time the room was ready, we payed for the room which including over-night parking was £90. As soon as we started walking up the stairs we started getting the feeling our stay was not going to be the best. Very dark staircase, dirty carpets and curtains closed which made it feel more like a hostel than anything else. We finally got to our room which to start with was tiny, none of the furniture matched, the carpets again were stained and not fitted correctly which create uneven flooring. The only plug socket I found was broken with exposed wires which also meant the side light did not work. As we were going out for the evening I decided to go into the ensuite, which had a shower base covered in mould, it had what I can only explain as spillage marks on the base as well. We decided not to shower that evening as it was too dirty and freshened up instead. When we arrived back later that night we went straight to bed but then noticed a huge stain on the bed matress and as there was no protector it showed through the sheets, so my wife decided to lay a towel down on the bed to protect us. Once we were laying down trying to sleep we noticed the door to our room kept banging everytime someone walked past or up the stairs so had to wedge another towel under the door to prevent this from happening. When we woke in the morning we both woke in a lot of pain to our backs where the bed was so uncomfortable and with pillows thinner than pancakes. Again we quickly freshened up and went to check out, we decided not to eat breakfast as we were too scared to. The airshow was great, just a shame the hotel ruined the weekend and ours backs. This hotel wouldn't even be appropriate for a stag weekend, I highly recommend you do not stay here and is definitely not worth the £90 per night their charging.