The Washington

3

11-15 St Paul's Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (105)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peggy Anne Pearse

  • October 2013

Staying st the Washington, Bristol

The hotel gave us good service - a pleasant reception, an acceptable ensuite room and an excellent breakfast with excellent, friendly service.

The decor of the hotel is drab and in need of updating or at least painting. We might stay here again but couldn't really recommend to friends. However it was one of the cheaper hotels on offer and therefore suited us.

  • Patrick F

  • October 2013

Staff were very helpful, breakfast was great, room was very comfortable.

  • Robert W

  • October 2013

Rooms need a facelift and breakfast area far too small for such a large hotel

All said in title

  • T WU

  • September 2013

xxx

  • Sara G

  • September 2013

Ok

Comfortable and clean.

If anything a little dated but staff very helpful.

  • s harvey

  • September 2013

The Washington

Very clean, good value for money as included breakfast.

Nice touch including fruit bowl & mix of teas & coffees

  • R B

  • September 2013

Friendly personnel, roomsize was good, quality of furniture could be a bit better.

  • T Morton

  • September 2013

First visit to Bristol

Our room could have done with being updated.

However, it was spotless, comfortable and we had everything we needed for our one night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and even booked a table for us at a nearby restaurant. Excellent breakfast.

  • Ian T

  • September 2013

Keys at reception

They request leaving the room keys at reception.

In our party we had a bit of an issue with a key going missing, it was just a misunderstanding really, but bear in mind they charge £30 for lost keys as they replace the lock too. It doesn't affect my opinion of the hotel and I will be recommending it to others and will be looking to stay there again.

  • B King

  • September 2013

Great value for money, friendly, prompt service. Really recommend

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel.

It is not luxurious but very good value for money, especially the breakfast. And the little touches of fresh fruit and good selection of hot beverages in the room plus 24hr desk service & easy car parking are all great pluses.