The Washington

3

11-15 St Paul's Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David H

  • August 2014

Short stop over in Bristol

The Washington Hotel is a friendly place in which to stay with very helpful staff.

The public areas are comfortable. Unfortunately, there was evidence of damp in room 2 where I was staying. (The receptionist offered me an upgrade on arrival but after partially checking in when I returned to checkin I was told that the manager had said there were no upgrades to double rooms).

Rooms are designated non-smoking which I approve of. However, a member of staff smoked outside the rear entrance from the car park which pervaded through my window into my room and also the bottom corridor which wasn't very pleasant walking through the stale smoke.

Breakfast, I had full English, was exceptional and included toast and cereals and fruit juice; coffee/tea in copious amounts were served.

  • P Smith

  • August 2014

The Hotel has a good situation.

Our room was ok, however the hotel is very 'tired' but caused us no problems. Beds comfortable and breakfast excellent.

  • J Lin

  • July 2014

Ideal place for a short break

Very convenient location with a car parking available.

Friendly staff with a 24 hour manned reception. Breakfast was delicious with a range of choices. Old furniture but clean. Would stay again.

  • R Dias

  • July 2014

Adequate Guest House

I paid £4 for wifi which didn't work properly - I was then given a different user name and password, which still didn't work.

Before I left in the morning the wifi was working, but I needed it the night before, so was rather disappointed.

  • Terence C

  • July 2014

Average

Staff very friendly but the hotel as a whole I dated and of a poor level.

The room was ok but the shared bathroom was touch and go wether to even use. Ultimately you get what you pay for tho.

  • doreen willis

  • July 2014

Short break

Excellent stay.

Staff in restaurant could not do enough for you. Nothing was too much trouble. Receptionists were very helpful. It was nice to be greeted with a smile on arrival. Would stay again if in Bristol. So central and a nice quiet area.

  • Louise B

  • June 2014

Good value, helpful staff and well located for the university.

  • Simon F

  • June 2014

A very welcoming and comfortable stay; charming hotel, central, good value.

  • Nassim E

  • June 2014

Poor hotel. It's not worth at all for the accommodation price

  • alison b

  • May 2014

Value for money.

Room smallish but adequate.

Bed was comfortable and nice big bath towels. Carpets and bathroom looked clean but corners a bit grubby and decor tired. Charge for Wifi. Some of the fruit in the fruit bowl was just past its best. Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast good and plentiful.