Reviews - The Washington


11-15 St Paul's Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Price From 87.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Roberts

  • October 2014

A very basic hotel but pleasant friendly

  • I Walker

  • September 2014

Adequate and Central

A reasonably priced hotel not far from the centre.

Parking available for £6 per day behind the hotel. No aircon, slightly dated decor, an old building but good breakfast and clean but dated rooms.

  • David H

  • September 2014

Good value for money stay

Good hotel for price, under £70.

Decor tired and dated

Breakfast very good

Staff friendly


  • September 2014

Great breakfast friendly staff just needs updating

  • M Day

  • August 2014

Washington hotel bristol

staff were very good and polite.

Very comfortable and good value for money

  • E Daniels

  • August 2014

Washington hotel

Helpful& friendly staff.

Delicious & plentiful breakfast !

  • David H

  • August 2014

Short stop over in Bristol

The Washington Hotel is a friendly place in which to stay with very helpful staff.

The public areas are comfortable. Unfortunately, there was evidence of damp in room 2 where I was staying. (The receptionist offered me an upgrade on arrival but after partially checking in when I returned to checkin I was told that the manager had said there were no upgrades to double rooms).

Rooms are designated non-smoking which I approve of. However, a member of staff smoked outside the rear entrance from the car park which pervaded through my window into my room and also the bottom corridor which wasn't very pleasant walking through the stale smoke.

Breakfast, I had full English, was exceptional and included toast and cereals and fruit juice; coffee/tea in copious amounts were served.

  • P Smith

  • August 2014

The Hotel has a good situation.

Our room was ok, however the hotel is very 'tired' but caused us no problems. Beds comfortable and breakfast excellent.

  • J Lin

  • July 2014

Ideal place for a short break

Very convenient location with a car parking available.

Friendly staff with a 24 hour manned reception. Breakfast was delicious with a range of choices. Old furniture but clean. Would stay again.

  • R Dias

  • July 2014

Adequate Guest House

I paid £4 for wifi which didn't work properly - I was then given a different user name and password, which still didn't work.

Before I left in the morning the wifi was working, but I needed it the night before, so was rather disappointed.