Reviews - The Washington


11-15 St Paul's Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Price From 160.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • denise mole

  • December 2014

The Washington

we will be booking again .

  • T Day

  • November 2014

Excellent Value and Great Service

The Washington is a little dated and worn round the edges.

However, in all other respects it excels. The location is perfect (not really in Clifton, but just north of the triangle), the customer service excellent and the price extremely competitive. Why would you stay in a Travelodge or Premier Inn when you could stay somewhere better (here) for less!

  • Martin B

  • November 2014

Great location, tired accommodation but clean enough and excellent friendly staff.

Good cooked breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • P Moores

  • November 2014


I traveled from Brixham to Bristol.

to see my son perform at the o2 academy on Frogmore St. I was greeted by Jess at check-in, very efficient and interested in my reason for travel. Whilst I only needed somewhere to rest my head, I wouldn't recommend travel by bus. The No9 nine service, at rush hour

took 55mins. Breakfast (FEB) was good and set me up for the return. This was my second visit to The Washington, and I'll stay again when the need arises.

  • Alan B

  • November 2014

Washington overnight

Drawn in by the good price, I was nevertheless disappointed to find the room and decor run down.

Threadbare carpets, old fittings and dated art detered any feeling of good value. And the bed was warped with a fixed lamp exactly where you would sit on the bed to watch tv...

  • C Phillips

  • November 2014

Not value for money!

Stayed for two nights room was right near reception and was extremely noisy hardly slept, very small and parking was a nightmare for the price charged I didn't find this value for money.

But I will say receptionist was extremely helpful.

  • David L

  • November 2014

Great place to stay

Really enjoyed our stay.

  • J Wright

  • November 2014

overnight stay

The room was small but adequate.

We loved the choice of tea/coffee/ hot chocolate in the rooms and the bowl of fruit. Breakfast was good. Car parking was charged for and car park was difficult to get to as there were drainage works in the approach road. Reception ladies were lovely and we would stay here again.

  • E mark P

  • October 2014

One night stay

The front was very friendly bad gave good advice.

I did like the fact that they offered three of the five a day in a bowl that said "eat me"

I had forgotten my iPad charger and this was left safely tucked away until I returned several hours later.

Only complaint is that parking is limited

  • iain d

  • October 2014

Convenient place to stay

Car parking was good.

A few mins walk from shops, restaurants etc and an off-licence over the road up a side street. It was very hot, but that was the summer!