You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Washington

3

11-15 St Paul's Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andy C

  • January 2015

Room was next to reception and sound-proofing was poor.

Incoming phone calls to reception during the night made sleep difficult.

  • T Bryan

  • January 2015

A quick visit

I only needed a quick room for the night.

The price was good so I ooked it. Happy to see it was a good place, nice people and a clean room. Breakfasts included in the v good price. Will go again if I need to in the area.

  • E Duffy

  • January 2015

Getaway in Clifton

Generally place was nice, room a bit small and the hotel did not have ice at all.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. Would go again though.

  • D Bond

  • January 2015

Very friendly staff good central location

Check in was quick and reception staff were happy and helpful.

Room decor was a little dated but was to be expected with the price and couldnt complain with the complementary fruit bowl, biscuit and freeview TV. Overall decent ensuite room and well worth the money. Would stay again.

  • S Whiteman

  • December 2014

The Washington

An enjoyed stay, even though I did leave before the breakfast.

  • denise mole

  • December 2014

The Washington

we will be booking again .

  • T Day

  • November 2014

Excellent Value and Great Service

The Washington is a little dated and worn round the edges.

However, in all other respects it excels. The location is perfect (not really in Clifton, but just north of the triangle), the customer service excellent and the price extremely competitive. Why would you stay in a Travelodge or Premier Inn when you could stay somewhere better (here) for less!

  • Martin B

  • November 2014

Great location, tired accommodation but clean enough and excellent friendly staff.

Good cooked breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • P Moores

  • November 2014

13/11/14

I traveled from Brixham to Bristol.

to see my son perform at the o2 academy on Frogmore St. I was greeted by Jess at check-in, very efficient and interested in my reason for travel. Whilst I only needed somewhere to rest my head, I wouldn't recommend travel by bus. The No9 nine service, at rush hour

took 55mins. Breakfast (FEB) was good and set me up for the return. This was my second visit to The Washington, and I'll stay again when the need arises.

  • Alan B

  • November 2014

Washington overnight

Drawn in by the good price, I was nevertheless disappointed to find the room and decor run down.

Threadbare carpets, old fittings and dated art detered any feeling of good value. And the bed was warped with a fixed lamp exactly where you would sit on the bed to watch tv...