Reviews - The Washington


11-15 St Paul's Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Price From 159.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • jason mackenzie

  • March 2015

very good

happy to return if only for the breakfast .

price is very good every thing else ( except on the same road ) is at least TWICE as expensive . A relatively quiet road it is on compared to other places in town close to the Clifton down rail station ( 10 minutes walk max ) and with bus stops 150 -200 meters away on whiteladies road for city center at alexander parade . The hotel is showing its age a bit and has no lift . Breakfast is excellent hot full English or other cooked items with cold breakfast in addition included in room price ( other places charge and / or poor size / quality )

  • Samantha S

  • March 2015

couple leisure visit

Everything was great and at a fantastic price.

But unfortunately our room was really cold during the night making a restless nights sleep which might need to be addressed. Otherwise everything was spot on.

  • Nicholas C

  • February 2015

Nice stay

Only "in and out" arrived early evening, went out till midnight and left straight after breakfast, but everything was absolutely fine

  • Stephen T

  • February 2015

The Washington

Terrible hotel needs updating drastically to stay in hotel business my wife has been ill since eating at this hotel her egg on the breakfast was not cooked properly we ate the same food each day the only difference being the under cooked fried egg

  • stephanie p

  • February 2015

Rigsby lives!

The reviews were good-perhaps the other rooms were lovely.Room 71 was in the basement,with an ill-fitting window that we had to stuff with the curtains and coats.The carpet was appalling with furniture off a skip.

The room was quiet,the bed was quite comfy and the young staff were as helpful as they could be. The breakfast was very good!

  • Andy C

  • January 2015

Room was next to reception and sound-proofing was poor.

Incoming phone calls to reception during the night made sleep difficult.

  • T Bryan

  • January 2015

A quick visit

I only needed a quick room for the night.

The price was good so I ooked it. Happy to see it was a good place, nice people and a clean room. Breakfasts included in the v good price. Will go again if I need to in the area.

  • E Duffy

  • January 2015

Getaway in Clifton

Generally place was nice, room a bit small and the hotel did not have ice at all.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. Would go again though.

  • D Bond

  • January 2015

Very friendly staff good central location

Check in was quick and reception staff were happy and helpful.

Room decor was a little dated but was to be expected with the price and couldnt complain with the complementary fruit bowl, biscuit and freeview TV. Overall decent ensuite room and well worth the money. Would stay again.

  • S Whiteman

  • December 2014

The Washington

An enjoyed stay, even though I did leave before the breakfast.