Reviews - The Washington

3

11-15 St Paul's Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Price From 106.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S MCWHIRTER

  • April 2015

Good value for money

  • David E

  • April 2015

Would go back

Spent 4 nights there..............

Staff nice & helpful, Bedroom fine, nice clean sheets & towels, nice touch some fruit tea coffee etc, but OMG the Curtain were Gross :-( Ive never seem any thing like them in my life So Bad :-( Need Replacing NOW................ Coat of paint needed all around.......... Breakfast very good.......... Nice food in Racks too ....................Would go back

  • Paul K

  • April 2015

No On-Suite In Room.

Not happy with shared bathroom & toilet facilities.

No dining on site you have to walk to another hotel.

  • Nathan G

  • April 2015

Washington Hotel

A great value hotel.

  • jason mackenzie

  • March 2015

very good

happy to return if only for the breakfast .

price is very good every thing else ( except on the same road ) is at least TWICE as expensive . A relatively quiet road it is on compared to other places in town close to the Clifton down rail station ( 10 minutes walk max ) and with bus stops 150 -200 meters away on whiteladies road for city center at alexander parade . The hotel is showing its age a bit and has no lift . Breakfast is excellent hot full English or other cooked items with cold breakfast in addition included in room price ( other places charge and / or poor size / quality )

  • Samantha S

  • March 2015

couple leisure visit

Everything was great and at a fantastic price.

But unfortunately our room was really cold during the night making a restless nights sleep which might need to be addressed. Otherwise everything was spot on.

  • Nicholas C

  • February 2015

Nice stay

Only "in and out" arrived early evening, went out till midnight and left straight after breakfast, but everything was absolutely fine

  • Stephen T

  • February 2015

The Washington

Terrible hotel needs updating drastically to stay in hotel business my wife has been ill since eating at this hotel her egg on the breakfast was not cooked properly we ate the same food each day the only difference being the under cooked fried egg

  • stephanie p

  • February 2015

Rigsby lives!

The reviews were good-perhaps the other rooms were lovely.Room 71 was in the basement,with an ill-fitting window that we had to stuff with the curtains and coats.The carpet was appalling with furniture off a skip.

The room was quiet,the bed was quite comfy and the young staff were as helpful as they could be. The breakfast was very good!

  • Andy C

  • January 2015

Room was next to reception and sound-proofing was poor.

Incoming phone calls to reception during the night made sleep difficult.