The Washington

3

11-15 St Paul's Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bjerknes

  • July 2013

Short stay in the summer

I was very impressed by the staff at this hotell.

Polite, professional and very helpful. I will stay here again on other trips to Bristol.

  • Jane B

  • July 2013

Our stay at The Washington Bristol - July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The washington, even though we were only booked in for one night, the room was very pleasant, the little touches eg letter on arrival, the fruit with biscuits, hot chocolate, proper coffee and loose leaf tea all very welcoming when waiting in our room on arrival.

The carpark at the rear made it very convenient so we didn't have to think about parking. We also went to the restaurant recommended by the hotel, again food very good, and choice made easy with menu available in our room. Definately would book into the Washington the next time we stay in Bristol.

  • brian p

  • June 2013

Not the best accommodation I have stayed in.

  • C Evans

  • June 2013

Hotel staff very helpfull and polite breakfast very good.

Hotel a lttle dated hence the lower score for accommodation but comfortable , clean and quiet for a good night sleep.

  • Iain D

  • June 2013

Very pleasant

I've stayed here before.

It's nice enough

  • Anthony G

  • June 2013

To be avoided, damp in the room, mould in the batroom, difficult to park, not a lot going for it.

  • Mary C

  • June 2013

Would use again when we are in Bristol

We stayed one night before catching a flight from Bristol airport.

It was very useful to be able to get one of the limited/ secure parking spaces. Our twin room was more tan adequate,the beds were very comfortable.The staff from receptionists to waiting staff at breakfast were very pleasant. The price was very reasonable especially as a full breakfast included ( decent coffee & no problem getting warm milk) and we would certainly stay again.

  • Lesley R

  • June 2013

excellent value

We were very surprised at the quality of the accommodation considering the price.

We have paid much more for much less in the past. the staff were all excellent, friendly & helpful. the room was clean, the bed and linen were lovely, shower was great, breakfast was amazing, full buffet with beautifully cooked option as well. The secure parking wasn't the easiest to park in but it gave peace of mind and i felt happy that we weren't using up the local resident's road parking. i would deff stay here again if i was in Bristol and would highly recommend it.

  • David H

  • June 2013

Accommodation quite tired, however staff very friendly and efficient with a very good breakfast.

Very limited on-site parking, however found parking close by. Great location!

  • K Sullivan

  • June 2013

Friday night accommodation

Good location for White ladies, Clifton or even a 15-20min walk to the centre of town.

Room was basic but clean and included a caffetiere for coffee which was a nice touch, breakfast was good and had good service. The hotel is obviously very old so lots of creaky floorboards that might disturb someones slumber. The windows are single pane so again some street noise might be intrusive. For the price we paid we would recommend and return to this hotel.