Reviews - The Knoll Country House

5

Lakeside, Newby Bridge, Newby Bridge, LA12 8AU

Price From 329.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joy W

  • May 2015

The Knoll Country House

A beautiful place to stay - an extremely stressfree environment.

  • C Butler

  • February 2015

Lovely weekend xx

Fabulous little hotel

  • Judith H

  • January 2015

Lucky find

The hotel was delightful, bedrooms could not be faulted attention given to detail,would recommend to my friends.

We only stayed for one night and feel we made a good choice to eat there, the food service and atmosphere was excellent.

  • George Ogden

  • January 2014

Engaging stay

We had read the reviews before we went and were not in the least bit disappointed with our stay.

From the moment we arrived our host was helpful, attentative yet relaxed and nothing was too much trouble. She was able to recommend places to eat and on our second night we had a meal in the hotel which was simply superb with the dining room set up for our special evening as we had got engaged that very day. We would highly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone if you want comfort, beautiful surrounding and great service.

  • David Girling

  • November 2013

Fantastic and we will be back

Stayed one night to break up journey from Suffolk to Aberdeen.

Lovely warm welcome, room was fantastic with huge bath and proper shower cubicle. Bed really comfortable and lots of lovelyu touches in the room. Unable to eat here as no food is served on Sunday evenings, but we were pointed in the directionof a few local places (Ended up in Masons Arms, which was delicious). We had home made museli followed by full cooked breakfast, both were fantastic, with the locally sourced bacon and black pudding worth the drive on their own. Spoke to owner when checking out and confirmed that we will be back next year for a longer stay. Ideally situated at the Southern end of Windermere with boat trips etc within walking distance.

  • M Thompson

  • November 2013

Amazing black pudding!

Fabulous accommodation, great food and wonderful setting.

Sam and Jen could not do enough for us, we would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • P Randle

  • October 2013

Visit 23/10/2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night during a tour of the north.

We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Food and accommodation were both excellent. We would recommend to everyone.

  • Agnes Marie Bell

  • October 2013

Cosy hideaway.

We had a one night stay in the Knoll and it felt like home from home.

The room was large, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was lovely and plenty of it. The hosts were very welcoming people and put on a huge fire in the lounge where we sat and had wine in the evening. The only disappointment was on a Sun and Mon they don't cook in the evening and the only place we could go to within walking distance was the Lakeside hotel which was very expensive. But apparently the only nights they don't cook are Sunday and Monday.

  • antony h

  • August 2013

Superb stay

Excellent top quality county house.

Warm welcome, comfy surroundings. Classy but homely. Top quality food and drink. A credit to windermere

  • michael hopkins

  • August 2013

I felt the room could have done with voil on the windows for privacy and filtering the sun.

Other than that our stay was lovely. Exceptionally clean and food delicious.