No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legacy Hotel Victoria

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hotel Victoria East Street, Newquay Cornwall, TR7 1DB
Hotel Victoria is a 3 star AA hotel located right in the centre of Newquay Cornwall, with many beaches, shops, bars restaurants, clubs and attractions on your door step. Leisure facilities include an Indoor pool, spa bath, sauna, gym and our French, Mexican and Hotel Regency Restaurants are all on site. The hotel also has limited parking on site. An ideal base to discover Inspirational Cornwall with the Eden Project, Rick Stein's restaurants and Jamie Oliver's inspired Fifteen restaurant nearby.

There is parking available within the hotel grounds. Charges are applicable
Picture of Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay Cornwall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was clean and tidy had ok veiw had all i needed the faciltys where all good ans had every thing
Was a realy good stay

Reviewed by
n poole

From Wedmore, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel room was a bit dates, however was clean.
Had a great time staying at the Victoria.The evening entertainment was great and a nice place to relax.

Reviewed by
Shaun Stanton

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Had a great time, love the hotel and would definitely book again

Reviewed by
Helen D

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legacy Hotel Victoria
Service was very good, very easy to check in. Room clean, tidy & very spacious.
Loved the gym/pool facilities.
Only minus was no toast at breakfast, but would stop me staying again.

Reviewed by
Roger C

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value formoney
room a bit noisy as above the party.steam room needs a deep clean and a regrout.on the whole though a great break

Reviewed by
Ruth Husbands

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Very relaxing.friendly helpful staff.will come again soon

Reviewed by
Ruth Husbands

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel looks tired & could do with some refurbishment. The staff were very helpful & the food & view were good.

Reviewed by
peter b

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I feel the whole place could do with an update , its very dated and worn in parts , particularly the lift . I would of been very disappointed had i paid the full price for the room , but as we got it half price i cant complain too much . Staff were pleasant . I Thought their attempt to minimise the amount of towels they have to wash was also good . Nice breakfast in the morning , plenty of choice .

Reviewed by
Hayley S

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately we had a town facing room so there was a lot on noise on the nights/early mornings. I would next time certainly try to gain a sea-view room. The hotel is a typical very grand Victorian structure with a few modern twists. The swimming pool was a lovely and relaxing area with plenty of room around the bar for again sitting and relaxing/reading a newspaper. I would definitely stay here again and would definitely go to the Mexican next door (10% of food for hotel guests) which was fantastic.

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our night at the Victoria
Well placed for amenities.An early breakfast97am) was needed due to an early flight.Cereal and toast but no marmalade.Poor.

Reviewed by
Margaret Spice

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next